We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Cape Suites Hotel

Expedia.comUS$55*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$55*
US$101*
US$101*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
craigavon
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Room was good, bath towels were soft and fluffy, room cleaned daily and complimentary tea and coffee replenished. Lovely view of table mountain from door. Breakfast was good but cold, and had to ask for cups, glasses etc. Staff friendly and shuttle bus was good as too far to walk to Waterfront and Capetown centre. Would try to stay more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dorothy m, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Unfortunately I`m very disappointed of that hotel. After long trip to Cape Town I had to wait almost 1 hr in reception because man couldn`t find my reservation. When found at once, told me that my booking is cancelled and he doesn`t know why. However he can give me another room. I agreed of course and got room, where on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek B
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marek B, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Cape Town
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The hotel gave us three separate rooms in different buildings, although we had booked a suite for a family of 5 adults for Christmas Day and Boxing Day. It ruined our holiday as the place was filthy with cockroaches littering the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rfarra_238460
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rfarra_238460, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Cape Town
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Overall enjoyed the week's stay at the Best Western, Cape Town. Had to use the top pool as the deck was being refurbished of the main pool outside restaurant - not a good time i.e. after 16th Dec to be doing this type of maintenance. Top pool - not enough loungers around pool. Otherwise service and staff very friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coleend251
Ma-AfrikaHotels, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear coleend251, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management

Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 20 January 2016

i had a lovely stay as always the service was great and i dont see myself staying at any other hotel. i have been going o this hotel since the year 2000 my parents use to stay there and they always told family and friends to stay there. looking foward to visit again untill next time!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janauriosebastian
Ma-AfrikaHotels, Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janauriosebastian, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management

Cape Town
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Check-in was slow on 02 January apparently because cleaning of rooms was delayed. The 3-bedrooms apartment where we stayed had only one air conditioning unit and there was noise from the vehicles circulating on the front road of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luiscS191PI
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear luiscS191PI, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We value all of our guest’s comments highly as it is important for improving our services and product. We do apologize profusely that your experience at the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel did not exceed your expectations. We hope you will grant us the opportunity to change your...

Cape Town
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The hotel was absolutely not what is portrayed on the Internet. After waiting nearly two hours for the rooms to be ready after arriving at 14:00 which is check in time , the rooms were dirty, had broken cupboards ,outdated. I will never consider staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank baroniceraschidah
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rfarra_238460, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Village style hotel with view of the table mountains but what the advertisement fails to mention is how uncomfortable it is . The air conditioning hardly works and is there only in the living room. The bathrooms are old fashioned style the sofas are about to collapse the whole place seem to be in tatters. The first night we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mg0el
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mg0el, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Cape Town
Reviewed 12 January 2016

online pics deceptive. suites are older and run down. cleanliness was shocking. cockroach infested. cleaning staff only vacuum on request. no wi-fi in rooms. no clean towels available. bathrooms are outdated and cranky. money was held on our credit card even though payment was made in full on arrival. won't recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoosen720
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hoosen720, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We have been using this hotel for the last 8 years and have always had a very good experience. It has however gone downhill, we encountered numerous issues the least of all being the mould and shabbiness of the rooms. We will be looking elsewhere for future trips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 221teacher
BWCSH, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 221teacher, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.8 km away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
567 reviews
0.9 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#78 of 106 in Cape Town Central
247 reviews
5.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Mowbray
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#75 of 106 in Cape Town Central
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#72 of 106 in Cape Town Central
441 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#44 of 106 in Cape Town Central
757 reviews
1.5 km away
The New Tulbagh Hotel
The New Tulbagh Hotel
#95 of 106 in Cape Town Central
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled at the foot of Table Mountain, with views of the Cape Town city skyline and Table Bay, lies the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, a village-style hotel with a total of 123 studio, one, two and three-bedroom suites. Guests will enjoy a home away from home environment in spacious accommodations, air-conditioned suites with fully equipped kitchens, all at three star standards. Our suites can accommodate several guests, providing twin beds in each bedroom and a double sleeper couch in the lounge. Ideally located, the hotel is a five-minute drive to the famous V & A Waterfront and a 15-minute drive to the beaches of Camps Bay and Clifton. The BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel provides a sensible alternative in offering affordable accommodations for tour groups, business travelers, families and individuals who are looking for spacious accommodations with convenient amenities in Cape Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Cape Suites Hotel

Address: Corner of De Villiers & Constitution | Zonnebloem, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €50 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Cape Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cape Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cape Hotel Cape Town Central
Best Western Cape Town
Cape Town Best Western
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Cape Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Cape Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the street...this is a nosy area, for traffic and student noise.”
Bill434, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for an upper room location”
T7311EEjohnw, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with balcony is better.”
Pum-CNG, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Further away than I was to the entrance / exit and reception area.”
, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
109maggied, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$55
Agoda.comUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates