We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre

0.9 km from Cape Town Central centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Cape Town City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,016: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The hotel and staff were all amazing and represented much better than the average Hilton experience. (I am a frequent traveller for business so have seen more than my share) Shame our visit coincided with a carnival in the street by the minstrels. Unfortunately the windows didnt seal shut properly and it sounded like I had trumpet players and drummer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beermatt31
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to read you had an amazing experience and thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members, which I have shared with the rest of my team. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with regards to the and noise...

Lancashire, U. K.
Reviewed 17 January 2016

When we arrived our room wasn't ready, however an alternative room became available within a couple of hours...we did arrive early morning...... The room was clean modern and overlooked the pool, the bed was very comfortable. The bath/Shower area was quite large and well stocked, the bath was stand alone slightly away from the shower area Tea/Coffee making facilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oilly
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and it's such a pleasure to learn that you were welcomed with the warmth and hospitality our team members are renowned for. I am please to know that you enjoyed our facilities and...

Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The Hilton is a fairly typical 4-star city centre hotel. I liked the rooms (mine had a view south towards Table Mountain), and the service was generally very good (except on my arrival on New Year's Day when I sensed there had been problems with staff availability following the previous night's celebrations, as I had to wait some time before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor W
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your room with a view of Table Mountain, our central location, the breakfast buffet and the service received from our team members. Thank you for choosing Hilton Cape Town City Centre and we look forward to...

London, England
Reviewed 16 January 2016

our customer service experience began prior to arriving in Cape Town, after emailing hotel re transfer from airport, we were promptly answered with a car being arranged for our pick up, driver was friendly and welcoming, this continued throughout our stay at the hotel, the concierge staff went above and beyond helpfulness and really added a personal touch by booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bibbbabe
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Cape Town City Centre with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hilton and would highly recommend us to other travellers. Your positive comments regarding our facilities, friendly and helpful staff are highly appreciated. Thank you for staying with...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I had an excellent room .The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great terrace bar with swimming pool. Breakfast had a large selection of food. The hotel was efficient in arranging transport and taxis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THEBALDMANOFKENT
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our modern and comfortable rooms, our Signal Hill terrace and breakfast selection. Your positive comments regarding our friendly staff and the service provided is appreciated. Thank you for choosing Hilton Cape Town City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you...

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2016

My husband and I are pretty picky, we expect to feel like we are taken care of when we are on vacation. The staff was outstanding here. Every single person from the front desk, to the concierge, to the room service, and housekeeping. The hotel is very clean, SAFE, and pretty. The location is walking distance from all the fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted to read that you received outstanding service from all team members and that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel which enabled you to be walking distance from the central city, Green Market Square and night life in Long street. I'm happy to know that...

Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed at this hotel for +/- a month on business. The rooms are large, modern and have great bathrooms with bathtubs. Rooms facing S/W give amazing Table Mountain and Lion's Head view. The street is not attractive, but the neighboring streets like Bree and Long street is just a short walk away. The hotel have 3 restaurants - one breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metahu
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hilton and would highly recommend us to other travellers. It is our top priority to ensure that every guest has a pleasurable and memorable experience. Thank you for your kind comments...

Reviewed 11 January 2016

Excellent service from friendly staff the minute we arrived. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious. We had twin rooms looking out at Table Mountain. The bathroom was well set out with separate bath and shower. Nice added touches such as a bath robe made the stay more comfortable. There is a phone in the room with direct lines to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3975EWadamm
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the modern and comfortable room, views of Table Mountain as well as breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Your positive feedback regarding our property is valued and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a longer period in the near...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on business. Check in was easy and the check in clerk was extremely pleasant. I had a twin room at the front of the hotel that overlooks the street and the mountains. Unfortunately for me, there was a large storm during my stay with a lot of wind and rain. The wind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindos14
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Cape Town City Centre with the Trip Advisor community. It is particularly warming to receive feedback like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are being represented by our team. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and I have shared them with my...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Good location for VA Waterfront etc. plus excellent spacious rooms. Not particularly attractive street but good service and facilities including free wifi. Everything seemed fantastic value with the current exchange rate. The pool area is a bit disappointing as it is so small...more like a paddling pool. Nevertheless it had something!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas D
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our modern and spacious rooms, good service and free Wi-Fi. Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre, I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With my personal regards,...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
899 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,596 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Cape Town
#24 of 106 in Cape Town Central
2,089 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,610 reviews
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of South Africa's second largest city at the foot of Table Mountain, the Hilton Cape Town City Centre hotel is only 20 minutes from Cape Town Airport and is close to many shops and businesses, the wine district, a variety of beaches and the National Parliament. All of the modern Guest Rooms at this Cape Town hotel boast large windows, 32-inch LCD TVs and complimentary wireless internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for stunning views of Table Mountain or the city and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast, canapés and drinks. Hold a conference for up to 120 guests in one of 6 meeting rooms or 2 board rooms, which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology and ensure your event is a success with our business center. Indulge in an all-day dining experience in the elegant Mezbaan restaurants(Halaal certified by ICSA) and sip cocktails and relax with a fragrant shisha pipe in the exotic Signal Hill Terrace Lounge and Restaurant. Work out in our Fitness Center or soak up the glorious South African sunshine and stunning views of the Bo-Kaap and Table Mountain in the outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Address: 126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Price Range: €152 - €420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cape Town City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Cape Town City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town Central
Hilton Cape Town City Centre South Africa
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Cape Town City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Cape Town City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a meal at this hotel if you visit Cape Town.”
 of 5 bubbles DDR1234, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Table Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles 998marciam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms have the Table Mountain view, and face the Bokaap neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles riverbend77, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“7th & 8th Floors are better for rooms and views.”
 of 5 bubbles AGEDNOMAD, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FoodEliminator, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5