We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 726: English reviews
Asheville, NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six of us are traveling through the south cape and our first six nights in Cape Town we stayed at the Pepperclub. From our two friendly drivers from the airport to our departure six days later everything was top notch. We stayed in the President Suite all with our own en-suite rooms with fabulous views. The courtesy and friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darravl
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great value to us and was warmly received. We are thrilled to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the Presidential Suite and it's facilities. Thank you for the compliments on on our staff. Rest assured that your feedback has been...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a hotel i'd recommend for business travel. Night clubs over the road from the hotel particularly noisy and the rooms appear not to be too well insulated against it. So rather avoid this hotel and make use of other hotels in the city. Other facilities good though - just dont come here if youre in need of sleep before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maaartinh
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great value to us. Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced. Due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with disturbances from time to time. However, I would like to assure you that we do our utmost to...

Great Sutton
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Good stay, staff were great and attentive, especially Bin when our luggage went missing! Breakfasts were worth having although the cost of the taxi, supplied by the hotel was a tad expensive, £50 from the airport!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma C
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your pretious time to share your stay experience with us. I am glad to hear that Bin was very helpful and I will ensure that he receive the recognition for service excellence. On behalf of the management and team, we look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours...

Cape Town
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great hotel ! Everything was managed efficiently! Is a wonderful complexe of a lot of good services in the same place . Cinéma, restaurant, spa, fitness, good accommodations.. etc The location is also a good advantage of the hotel because just on Long street !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyhS79ND
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. Guest feedback is very crucial and value your comments. On behalf of the team, we really glad that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities and you had great fun. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Josiah Montsho

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Just spent 6 nights at Pepperclub Hotel and Spa. Great rooms - spa/massage disappointing. Location is not as good as other options in Cape Town but the service was excellent. From the first interaction on the front desk until the time I left, I couldn't fault the service. If you go there, introduce yourself to AJ on Guest Relations. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your stay experience with us. We value your constructive feedback. I have noted that did you enjoy the spa treatment and would really appreciate if you could write to me via my email at : gm@pepperclub.co.za. and with me what is that specifically that you did not enjoy so...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Every time that I've been to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, I've had a very pleasant experience. Regardless of staying for business or pleasure, the hotel is very well location, well equipped, the staff are friendly and everything that you may require is there. I will continue to visit the hotel for many more years to come.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team, we are really appreciate your kind words, your feedback is very crucial to us. Thank you for being one of our loyal guests, we really apreciate your patronage and we will continue to srtive for service excellence at all times. Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we look...

Cape Town
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We enjoyed the private cinema and the spa was great. Overall a good experience, but would have preferred more scenic views. I would recommend this hotel for business trips and to those who enjoy the club scene.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashiab2017
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you completing the questionnaire and for your kind words. Guest feedback is very vital to us, it helps us to improve our service delivery. I am glad that you enjoyed the private cinema and the spa. Our team always strive to meet our guests expectations, and I gald that they deliver great service to you. Once...

Cape town
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Always a pleasure staying at Pepper Club one of the best hotels in Cape Town of not the best to stay at in the mother city. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the mother city or coming staying over for business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan S
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing and sharing your hotel experience with us. We really appreciate and value your feedback. I am glad that you had a great time while staying at our hotel. And it is really great to hear that you will highly recommend our hotel to your close friends. On behalf of the team, thank you...

Cape Town
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was so impressed by the high standards of the hotel and the manner the staff handled themselves so professionally and you could tell that they know what they were doing thanx ever so much guys I really felt the 5 star treatment of the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sondisam
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Guest feedback is a gift. It is really great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that the team created memorable experience to you. on behalf of the hotel team, thank you for choosing the Pepper Club as your preffered home away from home, and I...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We moved to the Pepperclub Hotel for the last night of our holiday. The service was excellent, the room was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed a great meal in Sinatra's restaurant which was excellent value. The free shuttle bus made a trip to the V & A Waterfront a very easy and enjoyable experience. On arrival at the hotel,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took, writing to us and sharing your experience with us. Guest feedback is very vital to us. It really helps when guests comment and share thier experience. We can only imrpove when tell us and share our service shortfalls. I am glad...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,590 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#47 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,160 reviews
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
895 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,450 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €153 - €668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#42 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try higher level rooms not facing east for reduced noise level”
 of 5 bubbles Kungfupachang, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms on Long street side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ncoutroulis, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of Table Mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Chazzer124, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For three couples traveling the Presidential Suite is the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles darravl, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at 1704, and it was very quiet and did not hear any noise like the other reviews i read.”
 of 5 bubbles primeprop, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5