We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Agoda.comUS$169*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$220*
US$169*
Great Deal
US$194*
US$195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel has recently been taken over and is staffed by new graduates from hospitality colleges. In general the service is good and people are friendly but you can tell that the young people working there do not have a great deal of experience yet. Breakfast appears to be a little confused with plates often taken before you are finished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tweekie1969
Accra
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had an amazing time at the pepperclub hotel. The location was perfect for us. The staff were very friendly and made us very comfortable. Breakfast was great with a wide variety. We were upgraded to a 3-bedroom with the best view in Cape Town (1808). The concierge JR was quite friendly. The only downside was the noise from Long...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aasib
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for the lovely review you posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received. We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the picturesque views from your suite. We trust you had a safe journey home and we look...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Best hotel service very good and staff very helpfull. In room dining 5 star and house keeping one of the best service i ever experience at any hotel i ever visit before. Friendly staff your home away from home highly recommended to any business for leisure or business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to note that you had a wonderful stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa and thank you for the lovely compliments on the staff and service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Beautiful hotel and stunning room. Friendly staff, wonderful views and a relaxing atmosphere in the spa. Sleep sadly hard to come by due to very poor sound proofing. I would go back if i could be guaranteed a peaceful night sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanmW5123ZT
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words and I am pleased to hear that you were allocated a stunning room and that our team did look after you during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for not been able to enjoy a good sleep due to the noise from the long street. Please be assusre that we...

Kannur, India
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

While in Cape town in June, I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I found it a good and cozy place to stay which meets all the needs of a traveller. The hotel was centrally located, nice lobby, spacious room and a good restaurant. The room was equipped with all items to make our stay comfortable. The spread for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil Kumar R
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your kind response. We value your feedback and on behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that your stay was comfortable and that the team looked after you and that we met your expectation. I look forward...

Secunda, South Africa
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stunning view of table mountain, rooms were neat, tidy and very comfortable. Appreciated the fact that the room had a kitchen. Very pleased with out stay will recommend anytime and will most definitely be back!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264arisham
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate and value your positive feedback. I am really pleased to that you were allocated a room that had kitchen and hope that you had the opportunity to make use of the kitchenette. On behalf of the hotel team, I realy appreciate and pleased that you will recommend our hotel as the word of mouth...

Cape Town
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I am satisfied one thing u need to improve on is the timing of cleaning the rooms twice I had to wait for the cleaning to finish.. I suggest that cleaning should b done at least by 15h00. Except for that all the other things were great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycenomvuyog
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preffered hotel of choice. Please be assusre that we value your feedback. On behalf of the hotel team. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the service that was offered to you during your stay. I have noted your comment regarding the time for cleaning the room, and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

When we arrived to Pepper Club, we were greeted with friendly reception staff and offered complimentary drink. As we had arrived earlier than 12pm check-in, they kindly offered us a room to freshen up. Unfortunately the room they had provided was nice but water facility was not working so couldn’t use toilet or shower. Then we were given our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredDesaiHV
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your response and for taking your precious time to share your unpleasant experience. On behalf of the hotel team, we really value and appreciate your constructive feedback. I am terrible sorry to hear that your complain was not hanlded to your satisfaction and want to assure you that, that is not the service we...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 July 2016

It was well located, very stylish, comfortable and spacious rooms. Lively at night. I would suggest an in house baby sitting service. I had to outsource one night and paid an arm and a leg. The restaurant has a diverse range of options and their breakfast i's amazing. Kids were well taken care of... a wide range of dvds to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0mmyKn0wsBest
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind and positive words. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pepperclub. I am glad to hear that your stay was a unforgetable experience. I have noted your comment regarding the price you were charged for baby sitting, and I will ensure that we negotiate a better an affordable price with our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Pepper Club is a true 5 star experience. Staff are welcoming and friendly and the food served, as part of a conference package, was excellent in quality, variety and presentation. I would highly recommend the Hotel. I would however suggest that the DSTV package be upgraded to the full package.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penelopeb303
GM-JosiahM, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time and sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is a "gift" and we value your comments. I am so pleased to hear that the team looked after you during your stay and tht we met with your expectation. I have noted your comment regarding the DSTV package and that we...

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,682 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,475 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#38 of 109 in Cape Town Central
655 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 109 in Cape Town Central
946 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €136 - €327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Agoda will mess up what grade of room you reserve. There are multiple options to choose from. Agoda only gives one.”
O4874OPjacobb, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 11th floor (I think south side) was quiet almost all the time and had a great view of Table Mountain.”
marilynsJ7342EW, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try higher level rooms not facing east for reduced noise level”
Kungfupachang, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms on Long street side of the hotel”
ncoutroulis, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$194
Orbitz.comUS$195
CancelonUS$220
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates