We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Very stylish hotel beautifully equipped and styled, location is useful. Why did they lose a star? Service:great difficulty in attracting a waitrons attention to get a second cup of coffee at breakfast, and come on guys, surely you can stop the flies on the breakfast buffet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaneFa
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZaneFa, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the slow service in the restaurant. We have looked into this and we are currently also working on a solution for the fruit flies. Please note that both issues will be addressed and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Beautiful hotel, nicely decorated. Some of it to my liking, some of it not. For example, the bar certainly needs an update. All in all, I enjoyed staying here but was a bit surprised by the following: 1) No iron and ironing boards in the room. This should be standard in a 5 star hotel. Even City Lodge provides this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul38-02
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul38-02 Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry to hear about the challenges that you were faced with. Please note that we welcome all your relevant suggestions and we will be looking into this. With reference to the parking, please note...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

This hotel ticked all the boxes of a well traveled Marriott rewards platinum member like me. It is the best in the Marriott group i have been to in 3 continents. 1. The location is the best in Capetown. Next to the lush-full company gardens. The neighborhood is very quiet, safe and full of fantastic eateries. Very close to table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh N
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hugh N, Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our GUEST and we are happy to read from your comments that you very much enjoyed your stay. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Douglas Allen General...

durban
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Our 3rd visit to this hotel - used to be a great hotel but the standards have definitely dropped. Location is lovely. We booked a queen suite - room and bathroom were spacious. However the towels have aged and not been replaced. Turn down was very inconsistent - not done everyday. Breakfast was disappointing - flies at the buffet, limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbiedbn
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barbiedbn, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that we did for not meet your expectations this stay and that you left feeling disappointed. We will be sure to look into the concerns raised in your review and hope to improve on these before your next stay. Your...

Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Great hotel. Very modern. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well equipped and well appointed. The hotel is spotless. The rooms are super spacious and if you can get a suite, you will not be sorry, the extra space with the lounge/sitting room is great! The only thing is that you have to log in every day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantel E
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chantel E I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding African Pride 15 on Orange hotel.It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Douglas Allen General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

My wife, my mother and I had a fantastic week at the African Pride while we explored Cape Town and watched the test match at the amazing Newlands ground. The hotel is beautiful inside and the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were plentiful and good quality, with some good options of hot and cold food. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for your words of appreciation, we are proud to hear that the TEAM ensured a pleasant stay for you and your mother. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon and deliver yet another unforgettable experience in the future. Kind regards Douglas Allen General Manager

Hartford cheshire
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel - the staff were pretty neat perfect the only let down was the morning concierge lady - actually hopeless cars prebooked with her didn't show (3times) afternoon concierge lady was brilliant! Room was good - room 506 - no view - even though we requested one- but a little bit tired with its torn wallpaper and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz H
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz H, Thank you so much your review and rating posted. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated and the TEAM will be very proud to learn that we have met your expectations. Regarding the concerns raised in this review, please note that we will take the necessary steps to improve where needed. We sincerely hope that you will afford...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

I went to the hotel spa with hope of getting a nice pedicure. Instead of a wonderful time I experienced a really disappointed pedi. First they did everything without water (usually your feet are in water in order to soften up). They even did a peeling without using water, which hurt a lot. I was lying on a massage table...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jana O
DouglasAllen, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jana O Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.The Spa Management who would love to discuss your spa experience in more detail and will therefore contact you directly. Please send me your contact details on the email address provided? We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to African Pride...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Splendid Service Fantastic Staff and Management thoroughly enjoyed of our stay ........Celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary .The room was tastefully decorated and views of table Mountain was breath taking . Thank You for making it special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monibags
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monibags We are honoured to have been a part of this memorable occasion. It certainly is a pleasure reading your review; thank you for taking the time post your comments. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards Douglas Allen General Manager

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2016

After three stays at 15 on Orange I'm happy with its standards in terms of food, service and facilities. Modern decor and spacious, comfortable rooms (as well as a really beautiful penthouse) lend themselves to a relaxing stay in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cayleigh88
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cayleigh88, I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding your 3rd stay at African Pride 15 on Orange hotel. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Douglas Allen General Manager

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,626 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#46 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
#48 of 106 in Cape Town Central
836 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#44 of 106 in Cape Town Central
200 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel, Cape Town's icon of style, is set in the upmarket suburb of Gardens at the foot of Table Mountain. African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel offers an experience of sensual sophistication and style, combining distinctive architecture and exquisite luxury with the renowned first-class service of African Pride Hotels. This ideal location on the fringe of Cape Town's vibrant city centre ensures that GUESTS are within walking distance of the National Museum and the Planetarium. Get some fresh air - feel free to take a leisurely stroll through the nearby Company Gardens and embrace the green jewel in the heart of the metropolis. Welcome the holiday shopping bug and visit the selection of exclusive in-house retailer outlets while the world-class shopping paradise of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront is merely minutes away. If time out is in order, enjoy a cup of tea or a fine whiskey in the eclectic Judges Lounge, where we pay homage to Cape Town’s auspicious legal fraternity. Whether staying indoors or setting out to explore the cape – African Pride 15 on Orange offers GUESTS the perfect luxury destination for business, pleasure or a bit of both. ... more   less 

Additional Information about African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel

Address: Corner of Grey's Pass & Orange Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €151 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing Table Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles KevinAJKline, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 429 and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles SevenFouteen, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with Table mountain view IF possible. I had a City view which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles BondJ007, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One facing table mountain”
 of 5 bubbles 571AlanC571, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely rooms at back overlooking Table Mountain (422 for example)”
 of 5 bubbles trevorandsuem, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5