We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

More Quarters Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$331*
US$268*
Great Deal
US$296*
US$297*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
More Quarters Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for More Quarters Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Our experience at More Quarters was lovely. We would come back from a variety of activities and be able to find rest and re-energize in our cool, clean quarters. The rooms are very spacious; we stayed in room 9 with a living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms as well as a kitchen. This type of setup would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nada M
chapel hill
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We arrived at More late in the evening - exhausted after about 30 hours of travel from the U.S. We were greeted warmly, and quickly settled into our 2-bedroom apt. The accommodations were attractive, comfortable, quiet, and clean. Just perfect. Breakfast each day was fabulous, and the concierge was most helpful with dinner reservations - even on Valentine's Day at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7185WNkarenb
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed at More Quarters in February 2016 while traveling with another family. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 4 children (ages 6-12). As we were a group traveling together, we were fortunate enough to stay in the property's Redcliffe House. The house was spacious and clean. Just the thing we needed after traveling 24+ hours to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Just at the top of Kloff Street. Boutique apartments with breakfast in the main building. a short walk takes you to wonderful restaurants great bars catering for whatever mood you are in. Large supermarket nearby for supplies if you just want to chill in your apartment. Fantastic breakfast in a relaxed elegant setting. The team could not do enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrysusan99
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Our first trip to Capetown began on the right note with our accommodation, a beautifully renovated traditional house. it was like real-life 'Monopoly' as they've bought up all the houses on the street to make 'More Quarters'. I can honestly say there was only one thing I could fault with our apartment and that was that there was no light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manchesterpammy2016
london
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful find!! arrived early at 930am greeted warmly and given coffee and access to shower whilst waiting for my room. passed away time doing some work via the complimentary wifi which worked well. The visitors book is full of glowing praise for this property and its staff! My one bedroom apartment was clean comfortable spacious and had all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavbland
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Passed the metal/iron gate, we walked in the small courtyard and noticed dog waste in front of the apartment entry door. The poop was not cleaned up until I asked the third day of our arrival. We had to climb up about 20 stairs to get to the living room. The floors were squeaky old hardwood which woke us up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank feri173
MOREfamily, General Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 'feri173' Naturally we were dismayed to read your feedback, and regret that you did not enjoy your time at More Quarters. Despite repeated attempts to assist you​r party​ (which included moving you​r travel companions​​ to an apartment near you; immediately investigating and trying to resolve each of your complaints over the duration of your stay; trying to get you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 February 2016

MORE Quarters offers nice, clean apartment-style lodging with a great breakfast in a lovely setting. And the people were very kind and helpful. Helped us make arrangements for everything we wanted to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari Lynn H
New Boston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This a wonderful place to stay and in an excellent central location. It is a great find on a quiet dead end street.The front desk provides periodic van trips to and from the warf area. Breakfast is healthy and filling. Many restaurants are within walking distance. We had a lovely stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Belleair, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We loved this apartment and it fit our needs perfectly. The breakfast is to die for. The desk persons (they don't have a separate concierge) were most helpful in suggesting restaurants. HOWEVER, one night they had called a cab for us and then told us it was running late, so "why don't we let Abdul run us down there? It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allie C
MOREfamily, General Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Allie C, Thank you for taking the time to review More Quarters Hotel following your stay. It was certainly our pleasure to host you. I am pleased you liked your luxury apartment, and that you appreciated the recommendations of our guest relations team (each one essentially fulfills the role of a concierge), and the quality of our breakfasts. I...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 108 in Cape Town Central
1,373 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 108 in Cape Town Central
1,226 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 108 in Cape Town Central
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 108 in Cape Town Central
1,804 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 108 in Cape Town Central
1,513 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 108 in Cape Town Central
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Price Range: €224 - €400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from More Quarters Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from More Quarters Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are with children or anybody that has issues with stairs, request a ground floor room.”
kathleenp2014394, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with full facilities in parallel street. Very quiet”
H8362HUcatherinel, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and despite recommendations for other rooms...we LOVED OUR SPACE!”
TheSullys7, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our balcony had a view of table mountain.”
drubano, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check on the noise levels as our room windows were single glazed, so let the heat out and noisy.”
, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$268* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$296
Hotels.comUS$297
CancelonUS$331
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates