We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Agoda.comUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$191*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$106*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Cape Town
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Very pleasant hotel, room confortable, good location, be AWARE with your values because even they are in the safety box , someone can open it, like happened with me, when there was money stolen from my wallet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia E
Lenzburg, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The room was super spacious with a kitchen and living room, the sleeping room was ok but should have more space. The bathroom was also spacious but would need soon some kind of renovation(mirror got blind spots and some corners need renovation). The room was quite, we slept perfectly in the bed. Only bigger critics from our end is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schluri64
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Schluri64 Thank you for your review and taking the time to give us feedback. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I will address the issue with regards to the service in the restaurant as this is not the standard we strive for at all. We hope to welcome you back on your next...

Alaska
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Cape Town – We arrived in Cape Town at 10:30 PM. We had prearranged a Viator driver ($35.00 US) to pick us up at Arrivals and take us to the Hyde All Suites Hotel (ASH), just south of Green Point. It was nice having someone with a sign waiting to take us to the Hyde. At the Hyde ASH we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyBAlaska
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BennyBAlaska Thank you for your review and for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the services we have to offer. I am pretty sure the staff will be delighted to read this review, to know their hard work does not go unnoticed. Please contact us directly for...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 26 March 2017

There are no direction upon arrival with no parking in sight - had to double park and the reception did me a 'favour' to give me a parking access card. There is only one elevator in the building. The rooms have no views and the windows are all obscured by a cover. My room smelled of cigarettes, but they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqBusinessTraveler
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FreqBusinessTraveler Thank you for your feedback and your review. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you have received. This is certainly not the way we drive our culture at The Hyde as we pride ourselves on our service and flexibility. With regards to the view and air-conditioner... The website does state we...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I had a lovely salad and drinks at the top by pool, such a beautiful rooftop but too quiet as no one seems to know about it! The view and tranquility was quite unusual for the big buzzing city - but beware staff not too helpful and may charge entry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yajna G
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yajna G Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lunch and the view at the Sky Deck and Bar. A bit disappointing that staff weren't helpful and I will address this as this is not the culture we drive. We do charge all outside guests as we do not want an influx of people at...

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The Hyde is a fantastic hotel to use as a base to seek out the delights of the wonderful city of Cape Town. I went on a cycling trip and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff. The room - a studio - was large, clean and well equipped with a nice walk-in shower. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R Wow... Thank you so much for your review. It makes us proud and happy to know that someone enjoyed their stay as much as you did and that you would recommend us. We would be delighted to be of service to you again on your next trip to Cape Town. Please contact Melindie directly for our best...

Sussex England
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed for 2 days at the start of our holiday. We were very pleased with the location, just off the sea front at sea point. Note it's a one way street and you can only drive up from the sea front end. We were very early as our flight landed at 7.15am and although our room wasn't ready straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJDK
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TJDK Thank you for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel and for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, the location and services The Hyde has to offer. It looks like you thoroughly enjoyed your time in South Africa. Please contact us direct upon your next visit for best available rates. We...

Cape Town
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Always Excellent Breakfast, Availability of Family Accommodation. The management made special arrangements to keep my family in One Suite. Storage for Bikes and Roof Box very good, the entire trip was enjoyable and really looking forward to make another trip and stay at this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587rufusp
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 587rufusp Thank you for your review and taking the time to write. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time and the Can Do service we strive to offer all our guests. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town. Please contact us direct for Best Available Rates. Regards, Leon Knoetze

Bangkok
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent and smooth checkin. We came earlier but they let us check in as the room was available. All the staff were super friendly. They have complimentary car parking in the basement. The rooms are large and have a kitchen. The breakfast was included in the room rate.m, good selection of food. Highly recommend the hotel. The location is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benji B
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benji B Thank you for reviewing The Hyde hotel. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the services we have to offer. We are very privileged to be in a safe quiet location which is close to the beach and local restaurants and Uber does make it even easier :) We hope to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Just an incredible stay. Staff are amazing. Location is excellent and rooms are fantastic. Loved it and will go back and book again. A few small issues but fixed quickly when addressed as the staff are very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_K26_SA
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael_K26_SA Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you would return. I am also very happy to see that any request was addressed, we do try and always resolve any issue we can. We are just a phone call...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
6:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,017 reviews
0.6 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#29 of 109 in Cape Town Central
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#61 of 109 in Cape Town Central
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,804 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,678 reviews
1.6 km away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €81 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#10 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are suite. you have an indirect ocean view”
josel819, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are the same”
Antonds1964, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that is not too close to the lift but they are all pretty good”
wildguide, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“close to most things”
271jfs, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
360janicep, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$106
AMOMAUS$191
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates