We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hottest new hotel in Cape Town city centre comprises 202 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms; standard rooms with queen size beds, family rooms each with 2 double beds, executive rooms & suites. After a busy day head to Vigour & Verve where great food and drinks are served all day long. Only minutes from the V&A Waterfront, the hotel has great connectivity with guest access to free WiFi throughout the property. Hip and fresh with a design edge, the bustling location of SunSquare Cape Town City Bowl inspires visitors to explore the city. The stylish 14 Stories Rooftop Bar is a welcome retreat for guests looking to relax in style and offers access to an outdoor pool deck overlooking Cape Town harbour and Lions Head. With panoramic views of Table Mountain the top floor located gym will satisfy guests looking to keep fit or work up an appetite before venturing out into the surrounding foodie district. The hotel has dedicated basement parking and meeting rooms are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
101
49
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
49
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar tsogo sun sun square verve restaurant inspired menu wifi connectivity holiday makers recommend this hotel city attractions beautiful hotel spacious bathroom beautiful views of table mountain indoor pool room key family holiday great central location hotel experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great venue for workshops and planning sessions with very modern facilities and technology, very good service, great decor, good restaurant on sight, good wifi connectivity and uncapped, good refreshments, etc.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank augidefreitas
Response from DeidreS60, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City BowlResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the great review on your stay with us. We are pleased to see that we met all your expectations and looking froward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Deidre

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service could be improved.Hotel staff have no etiquette and this could be improved. The overall experience was good and it it a beautiful hotel.I have been to this hotel twice now and the issues exist.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Scenic35069517902
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor WiFi connectivity and setup of connecting two devices (laptop and mobile) seemed to cause problems for IT at hotel. Staff at the restaurant Verve did not give a service which is expected of a restaurant. Felt like I was being done a favour by...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Patrick D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though my main issue of a room with a blocked shower drainage system was resolved and lack of late-nite room service, I can still return for another stay. The location is perfect with ease of access to places of interest.More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Thabo M
Response from DeidreS60, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City BowlResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the constructive review about your stay with us. We have noted your comments about the drain and WiFi and apologise for the lapse in service received during your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you did...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Sunsquare for the first 6 nights of our South African honeymoon. Being a central hotel (and a reasonably priced one) we were very pleased with the room size, amenities and how fresh and modern all the communal areas were. The staff couldn't...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank SJJFJ
Response from DeidreS60, Manager at SunSquare Cape Town City BowlResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Guest Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. Your comments about the hotel and staff are truly appreciated. We are pleased to see that we created lasting memories of your stay with us and looking forward to celebrating your next anniversary with us....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
walker1945
31 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tourlink13 | Reviewed this property |
There are several options, you could get to Kirstenbosch Gardens by Uberif you just want to visit the gardens alone. You can check approximate cost in Rands by checking average cost on the Uber app. There is also an open top... More
2
Votes
BNL07
8 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from muhammadkaraboromeom | Reviewed this property |
You would need transportation to get to the V&A waterfront .
0
Votes
YvonneR
3 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from patsysbest | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best views on the rooftop"
Christhwala
19 Oct 2018
Read review
"Try to get a hotel with a Table Mountain view."
SkilpadNinja
26 Aug 2018
Read review
"Back of the hotel for Table Mountain views"
Bongo60
2 May 2018
Read review
"pick a high floor, room facing to Table Mountain"
658yairk
28 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing