We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

One&Only Cape Town

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One&Only Cape Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel located in the V&A waterfront. The location is convenient to many shops and restaurants, but just outside the main thoroughfare (so you're not immersed in crowds of tourists). We stayed prior to safari in January 2016. Overall, the facilities were excellent, the spa is amazing, the service was good, and the food was decent. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnc1984
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear gnc1984, Thank you for taking the time to review One&Only Cape Town. I am sorry that your Spa booking experience was not to the standards that we usually practice. Your feedback has been addressed with all concerned. I am happy to read that you and your wife with enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and I hope...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently visited the one&only cape town for my wife birthday weekend,service staff and facilities where exceptional from start to finish with our stay.We could not have selected a better hotel than the one&only cape town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583guestg
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear 583guestg, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in Cape Town. We are delighted you chose to spend such a special occasion with us. It is wonderful knowing your wife enjoyed a memorable birthday thanks to our courteous staff and comfortable accommodations. Next time you are planning a celebration, we hope you will again consider the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate a Reuben's which was a fantastic fine dining experience. The food was excellent with the blue cheese cheesecake starter and the springbok main being the best. What really sets this place aside though is the service. Emanuel took amazing care of us and was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list making proper suggestions rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteGrzonka
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear PeterGronzka, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded during your visit to Reuben’s. We are proud to offer the best in not only food, but atmosphere and service as well. Your kind words will be passed along to Emanuel and the rest of our staff. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights in January. The location is adjacent to the V&A Waterfront, which is highly central in Cape Town. Not near the beach, but you have loads of shops, restaurants, etc. nearby. The hotel attracts a mix of age groups and is kid friendly. It is a large resort, divided into the main building (7 floors, housing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishan23
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear ishan23, Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed account of your visit to Cape Town. We are happy to hear about the areas of your stay that exceeded expectations, such as your time in the spa and your multiple visits to Isola. While we are disappointed in any shortcomings you noticed, we appreciate your honest comments,...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is slap bang in the V&A Waterfront, it's beautiful, its central and right in the "tourist shopping district" ( somewhere locals would never shop) Aside from the resident Nobu restaurant you are a few minutes walk from some ridiculously fabulous restaurants. One thing that will stick out to you as a tourist in Cape Town is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara O
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Tara O, We appreciate the time you haven taken to review your trip. We do love the V&A too and always encourage our guests to explore the area as it’s one of Cape Town’s top attractions. We are proud of our talented chefs and dedicated restaurant staff and are pleased you were impressed by both. It would be our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just wrapping up a 3 day stay for an anniversary weekend in CT. From the friendly welcome to the jaw dropping entrance, we knew we were in for a good experience. We didn't know it would be great though! Excellent food. Fantastic views. Very good gym. Great pool area with attentive service and heated pool. Lovely large room with beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sswech
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Sswech, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. It’s always fantastic to read when your expectations are exceeded on such a level. We’re delighted that you had such a relaxing stay with us. We hope you will consider returning for another memorable experience in the future. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Any guest that have stayed at the One&Only hotel in Cape Town would agree with me that this is one of the best hotels in Cape Town. Known for their exceptional service and attention to detail. Keep up the great service - I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llywellyn Full D
Richard_Lyon6, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Llywellyn Full D, We are grateful for your kind review and are delighted you enjoyed your experience in Cape Town. It is wonderful knowing you experienced five-star service throughout our resort. We are pleased to hear you plan to return, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a short trip to the wonderful city Capetown. It's best if you rent a car directly from airport. Table Mountain, boulders beach, calliope street are the must visiting places. Everything is cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAAD A
Richard_Lyon6, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear SAAD A, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. It is fantastic to hear your expectations were exceeded throughout your visit. Should you find yourself back in Cape Town, we would be delighted to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manager

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best resort in an urban environment . The service is impeccable . The food at the Rueben is amazing and the bar is world class. This a must luxurious stay in Cape Town . I will definitely come back . Simply the baet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levi K
Richard_Lyon6, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Levi K, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed each aspect of your visit, from your time in Reuben’s to your experience with our courteous staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manger

Sao Paulo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was outstanding and the warmth and attention of the people . We had liked the music at the end of the day at the lobby , we enjoyed it very much . The breakfast was excellent , good variety of foods .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uezeeliasz
Richard_Lyon6, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear uezeeliasz, We are grateful for your review and are delighted you enjoyed a perfect experience. It is fantastic to know you enjoyed our unique touches such as music in the lobby at the end of each day. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit in the future. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manger

1,040 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (817)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (297)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Marina Grand Suite (64)
Viewed
Marina Mountain Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,883 reviews
0.8 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,974 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,451 reviews
0.4 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
1.8 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One&Only Cape Town, one of the finest resorts in South Africa. This urban chic resort brings an unprecedented level of luxury to Cape Town, one of the world's most fascinating cities.With captivating views of Table Mountain from its enviable location in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the resort is a destination unto itself. Discerning travellers are invited to discover the celebrated cuisines of Nobuyuki “Nobu” Matsuhisa and Reuben Riffel, socialise in the high-energy vibe of Vista Bar & Lounge and sample rare and undiscovered vintages at the stunning Wine Loft. The sublime calm of the city's most expansive and sophisticated spa offers an indulgent escape, while NEO Boutique debuts an enviable collection of designer fashions, some available for the first time in South Africa.As the first luxury hotel to open in Cape Town in nearly a decade, the resort is designed to celebrate the city's wine, art, design and spirit, balancing contemporary glamour with an authentic South African style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One&Only Cape Town

Address: Dock Road, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront | PO Box 51289, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €502 - €1,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
One&Only Cape Town South Africa
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One&Only Cape Town staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from One&Only Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Island room 616 - NO, rooms 6xx had no view, located on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles RenataTes, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite was very good”
 of 5 bubbles sidorenkonikitam2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“boasts largest rooms in cape town”
 of 5 bubbles Nishi_sp, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Table Mountain view rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 221kennym, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not an island room if you dont take my advise and dont go stay in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 749robertk749, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5