We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

One&Only Cape Town

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,316: English reviews
Start your review of One&Only Cape Town
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed today NEW

Whether you're looking to explore Cape Town or just relax and allow yourself to be pampered, this is the venue. An idyllic setting on the fringe of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront with spectacular views of the Harbour and Table Mountain. The friendly and efficient staff are trained to look after your every need and the two restaurants ( Nobu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanB640
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Simply exceptional!!! An oasis in the middle of Cape Town right at the V&A Waterfront. We stayed in a family room for two days and were simply wowed by the hotel, room size, friendly staff, delicious food and the wonderful pool area. It was a fantastic way to end or trip to Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142dakshap
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at a One and Only resort and it won't be the last. Wonderful staff. A good location within easy walking distance of a mall/shopping area and restaurants. Also easy walking distance to the boarding area for tours to Robben Island.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgorran
Farnham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having never been to Cape Town before we decided to "push the boat out" booking this Hotel in spite of the hefty price tag especially as a safe bet particularly in terms of location. The room was described as having a Panoramic View of the Marina and this swung my decision. ( Unfortunately it didn't.....more on this later.) The Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyRobin
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A 7 Star memorable experience at the One & Only Cape Town which will most definitely make me go back. The staff were excellent with their soft skills and therefore i need to name these stars, Mr Graig Jones, Ms Selma, Ms Sarah and Ms Shandre - you guys are an excellent team that made me and my family feel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZahirIsmail
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Zahirlsmall, Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at One&Only Cape Town. It was our pleasure to host you for your family holiday, and we are thrilled your expectations were exceeded. Your praises will be passed along to those you mention as well as the rest of our dedicated staff. We hope that you stay with...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a 1 bedroom suite in an island section of this beautiful hotel. The reception was faultless; warmly received and I was escorted into my room within 20 minutes of arrival. Room was clean, but the complimentary fruit basket was not appertising ('tired' fruits). Unfortunately, I hardly had more than 8 hrs of sleep in the 3 nights I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie_RSA
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie_RSA, Thank you for your review of One&Only Cape Town. We apologise for the disturbance caused by the seagulls. We realise that they can be a nuisance during this time of the year when they are in their breeding season. We are happy to hear that you experienced a warm welcome from our team. We hope to welcome you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated near the waterfront in Cape Town. With great rooms, beautiful views and top notch food I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel bar is great and features nightly entertainment. Very nice spa and the pool area is also great. Definitely a top choice if visiting this great city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wetraveler73
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear wetraveler73, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is lovely to know you were able to take advantage of both our pool area and our spa. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first stop on our honeymoon and it was absolutely stunning. We arrived around lunch time on Sunday so our room wasn't quite ready however we couldn't have been made more welcome and offered better service. We decided to have afternoon tea while we waited for our room and even though they were fully booked they managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1SSST3PHY
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear M1SSST3PHY, It is fantastic to read that you had such a wonderful honeymoon stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our High Tea while you waited for the perfect guest room. It was a pleasure to host this romantic occasion, and we hope to welcome you for another memorable stay in the future. Sincerely, Richard...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well located, great views and the food is decent but for the money, the hotel is looking very tired. It feels dated, dark and the furnishing are showing wear and tear. Sorry to say, overall not up to expectations compared to other one and only properties we've stayed in Dubai Palm Jumeirah and Maldives. No comparison and surprised at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanMur1
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear RyanMur1, Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at One&Only Cape Town. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our unbeatable location and stunning views. However, we are disappointed knowing other areas did not meet expectations. If you would like to further discuss this feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Richard.lyon@oneandonlycapetown.com. I...

Dubai
Reviewed 1 week ago

If I am previlaged to visit Cape Town again I would see new things and do things differently with the exception of the hotel. I would stay at the One&Only again and again. Visibility management. Genuine staff. Amazing Concierge. The best breakfast served in class by genuinely interested and engaging staff. World class welcome and farewell. Positive energy everywhere. Lovely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 705manafa
RichardLyon_01, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear 705manafa, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to One&Only Cape Town. We are pleased that you enjoyed exceptional service, delicious dining and comfortable accommodations. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Lyon General Manager

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (855)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (316)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Marina Grand Suite (64)
Viewed
Marina Mountain Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,945 reviews
0.9 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#21 of 106 in Cape Town Central
2,065 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,469 reviews
1.8 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One&Only Cape Town, one of the finest resorts in South Africa. This urban chic resort brings an unprecedented level of luxury to Cape Town, one of the world's most fascinating cities.With captivating views of Table Mountain from its enviable location in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the resort is a destination unto itself. Discerning travellers are invited to discover the celebrated cuisines of Nobuyuki “Nobu” Matsuhisa and Reuben Riffel, socialise in the high-energy vibe of Vista Bar & Lounge and sample rare and undiscovered vintages at the stunning Wine Loft. The sublime calm of the city's most expansive and sophisticated spa offers an indulgent escape, while NEO Boutique debuts an enviable collection of designer fashions, some available for the first time in South Africa.As the first luxury hotel to open in Cape Town in nearly a decade, the resort is designed to celebrate the city's wine, art, design and spirit, balancing contemporary glamour with an authentic South African style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One&Only Cape Town

Address: Dock Road, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront | PO Box 51289, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €471 - €1,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
One&Only Cape Town South Africa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One&Only Cape Town staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from One&Only Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room descritpion as to what was offered. Our panoramic Harbour view did not exist.could have been rectified if we flagged it earlier.”
  • Panoramic Harbour View?
SurreyRobin, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“At the island section, try the ground room - top section has noise pollution by cape pigeons.”
Ronnie_RSA, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Main building has better views than the Island”
SAtraveller94, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mountain View”
ACM83, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The ones by the pool!”
dianeb272, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5