We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days at this well appointed and clean hotel. It is as everyone says close to V&A waterfront and the convention centre. A easy walk to both places. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downsides were that we had to ask to be moved from the harbour side because it is hard to sleep when a... More 

Helpful?
Thank waterville64
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Overall I was very happy with the accommodation at the Harbour Bridge, we had a twin room which was very spacious and had a balcony, it was a good location for us as it was 3 mins from the start line for the Argus ride. The V&A Waterfront isnt far but you do have to cross a gravel lot, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesPGo
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JamesPGo, thank you for he review. The Hotels location is fantastic, especially for the Argus Cycle Tour. I agree with you, the Harbour Bridge Team is great and they take pride in servicing their guests. Looking forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a 2 bed apartment with my sister and brother for 4 nights. The apartment was absolutely Gorgeous. So much space and everything you need. Kitchen, dining area, living room, two balconies. There's a bar downstairs open till 10.30 and the staff are very helpful. It's a short walk from the v&a waterfront but we were advised to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charbeaumont
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2016

First time visitor at Habour. Location and view is ausome.would recommend anyone to visit.hhhhhhbjjkkkkkkjjjhhbgghbhggbhhhhhhhhhhhggggggggggggghhhhhhhhjhhhvvgbhjnjjjjvvghhjjjjhhvvbhjjjjjjhvgggffrtyuuuuiioooookkkmmnjkoojbgdzsawethjkkjggtgiiookbbcguiookbbhikokjbvghiookmnvcxzaawryuionjvctrdchioknvgtxddfjiokhvbjkombhggfdsxchjikbbhbffdvhjikkoknngccvjjitrewwryiopiuyrwqsdfukllmbcxxguioojbdsfyjkookjgfyiookjbcxdgjkkiufdcbjlponbdzgkoigdxbnmkhcnkkjgvjkjghhh Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 653nathank
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. Service was good and there is ample underground parking. The hotel is extremely quiet and set away from the hustle and bustle of night life, yet close enough to walk or a short cab ride to the waterfront. Perfect for an event like the Argus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 947derekp
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We found the hotel to be very good on many fronts, staff were friendly and efficient, rooms new and clean, well located for the start of the Argus and walking distance to most of the key spots. Certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bent-crow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Harbour Bridge Hotel is very well placed for both City centre and the Waterfront. The staff are very helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good value for the evening meal if you can't be bothered to go out. We have booked to stay here again at the end of our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LeneLisbet
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Enjoyed four fabulous nights in a suite at this Hotel. Great suite with all the necessary cooking facilities, coffee machine etc. Beautifully appointed rooms with plenty of room, especially after a sixteen night camping tour thru Southern Africa. Located a short walk to the V and A Waterfront area

Helpful?
Thank 659Colin1212
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed here as a holidaying couple for 4 nights in Feb16 to end our South Africa trip, the rooms are perfect for relaxing, the location is great as you can walk into the V&A waterfront in around 10/15mins and the staff are very helpful, even lettting us have a couple of extra hours on our checkout time. The rooftop... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JasonEHB
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JasonEHB, thank you so much for the great review. Looking forward to welcome you back soon to watch the sun go down. Kindest Regards More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The suite was very comfortable but I didn't realise how close it was situated to the highway. It was incredibly noisy. We were also promised a sea view but our view was blocked by the building in front of us. A bit disappointing for the price..

Helpful?
Thank ThisPandaTravels
GeneralManagerHBHS, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ThisPandaTravel, we are glad that you have found the suites to be comfortable. We only have 4 Suites that face the Harbour and really do try and assist all our guests in their requests. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Kindest Regards More 

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Luxury Room (40)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#50 of 106 in Cape Town Central
675 reviews
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#64 of 106 in Cape Town Central
386 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#36 of 106 in Cape Town Central
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#54 of 106 in Cape Town Central
513 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#52 of 106 in Cape Town Central
830 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#60 of 106 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This state of the art hotel is ideally positioned on the Roggebaai Canal Waterfront, close to the V&A Waterfront, within the Cape Town International Convention Centre precinct, and this prime location attracts both corporate and leisure travellers seeking a distinctive experience. Set against a backdrop of picturesque mountain views with a sea water canal running through the hotel's bridge wing, the hotel links the city to the sea. There are 40 well-appointed and comfortable rooms as well as an additional 18 luxury suites which have an open lounge area and fully equipped kitchen, making them an ideal choice for longer staying guests. A contemporary restaurant offers good food in a relaxing setting with a picturesque location alongside the canal. The stylish Executive Boardroom is an ideal venue for intimate meetings and product launches for up to 15 guests. This sophisticated hotel offers warm hospitality coupled with a wide range of services and facilities for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Address: Lower Long Street | Roggebaai Canal, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €99 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#55 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Zicht op tafelberg is aangenaam”
 of 5 bubbles 981rubent, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the docks are nice”
 of 5 bubbles ahop86, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean with very comfortable bed. The living room is very spacious and the rooms has a kitchenette with full size fridge. Very ideal for long stay. ”
 of 5 bubbles annanias_disenyeng, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room had a lovely mountain view (but facing the highway) - looking towards the sea may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles amandalisal2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even though I requested a quiet apartment, we weren't given one, so make your request until you receive a confirmation.”
 of 5 bubbles VickiD1958, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay