We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Glen Apartments

    10 Chilworth Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$165
    View Deal
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good33%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Glen Apartments
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$165
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$165
      View Deal
    • 1-Bedroom Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$165
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$165
      View Deal
    • 1-Bedroom Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$165
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$165
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed
      US$165
      View Deal
    • 1-Bedroom Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$165
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$248
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$248
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$248
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms
      US$293
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms
      US$293
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 11
    The Bay Hotel
    1,103 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
     
    POD Camps Bay
    645 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
     
    Camps Bay Retreat
    410 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
     
    The Crystal
    164 reviews
    #6 of 32 Speciality lodging in Camps Bay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (116)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 101 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I have stayed here often having chosen to avoid hotels charging US/Euro prices for average quality. This is a home from home with 4 star hotel quality and the freedom to do it at your own pace. Great location, great service and perfect to explore...More

    Thank M S
    Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

    10-15min walking distance from the restaurants (we were told it's safe and we never felt otherwise). We had A11 which is very well appointed with 2 bdrms and a lovely big kitchen/dining/living room. Nice balcony with sea view but mainly trees - I suspect A21...More

    Thank Richard S
    Response from TheGlenApartments, General Manager at The Glen ApartmentsResponded 3 July 2017

    Dear Richard S Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made use of the amazing facilities at the Camps Bay Retreat (bookings essential). Should you wish to enjoy the best views at our property,...More

    Reviewed 28 February 2017

    My family stayed at the Glen apartments in December 2016 we rented three apartments Both my daughter and I had items stolen for our rooms. The management did not respond to many phone calls and emails for almost a month. Finally when they did contact...More

    3  Thank Janet B
    Response from TheGlenApartments, General Manager at The Glen ApartmentsResponded 3 July 2017

    Dear Janet B We apologise for the poor service you received and the lack of response from management. We value the safety of our guests and provide safes in all apartments for guest’s valuables. I will investigate the matter and provide you with further feedback....More

    Reviewed 28 February 2017

    We have just returned from a week in Camps Bay staying at The Glen Apartments. All I can say is BRILLIANT. we had booked a two bedroomed apartment for the three of us but on arrival was shown to D27 which is at the back...More

    Thank khawkes2016
    Response from TheGlenApartments, General Manager at The Glen ApartmentsResponded 3 July 2017

    Dear Kwahkes2016 Thank you for taking the time to review our property and also for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are proud of Lethu and the team for their service excellence. Depending on our availability we...More

    Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

    We were so happy to stay at The Glen Apartments! We arrived here after a wedding and ready to relax for a few days. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was fantastic! Spotless and comfortable. Great beds, bathrooms and very well equipped kitchen! Great...More

    Thank chloerobinson22
    Response from TheGlenApartments, General Manager at The Glen ApartmentsResponded 3 July 2017

    Dear Chloerobinson22 Thank you for reviewing The Glen Apartments and for your valuable feedback. We are proud of our team for their excellent service and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of looking at potential upgrades to wifi...More

    The Bay Hotel
    1,103 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
     
    POD Camps Bay
    645 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
     
    Camps Bay Retreat
    410 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
     
    The Crystal
    164 reviews
    #6 of 32 Speciality lodging in Camps Bay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$91 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Glen Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Camps Bay
    • Also Known As
    • The Glen Apartments Hotel Camps Bay ,
    • The Glen Apartments Camps Bay, Cape Town
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (45)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    The Bay Hotel
    1,103 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    The Marly Hotel
    210 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    Primi Royal
    422 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    The Place on the Bay
    265 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bungalow
    975 reviews
    .76 km away
    Mezepoli Meze & Wine Bar
    421 reviews
    .83 km away
    Paranga
    1,142 reviews
    .82 km away
    ZENZERO
    1,103 reviews
    .84 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Camp's Bay Beach
    2,039 reviews
    .91 km away
    Skaris Touring
    103 reviews
    .61 km away
    Theatre on the Bay
    62 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Lion's Head
    2,962 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sonya5speed
    5 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TheGlenApartments | Property representative |
    Dear Sonya Thank you for your enquiry and apologies for the delay in repsonse. Please note that our studios at The Glen Apartments don't have sea views and only some have balconies. The sea facing 2 and 3bedroom... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "It is quiet all around. We had room A1 with 3 bedrooms. it was great"
    Read review
    "Maybe away from the school if possible.."
    Read review
    "hire a car. no wifi in room , but costly to buy, use sister hotels to rest up, take away pizza in camps bay..."
    Read review
    "Higher floors have better views and be prepared to pay for WiFi at the front desk"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing