We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Sunshine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Sunshine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 9 nights, and it was a great place to stay! I hadn't organised anything when I arrived, so the helpful staff (Michael) assisted me in arranging car hire and gave me tips for places to see or getting around. The room was cute, with desk space, plenty of electrical outlets and real coffee! Room was bright and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebug_jo
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The flat was clean, modern, newly renovated. It had everything I needed for my family, very secure, nothing of ours went missing so that was great. The location is excellent close to amenities and the beach, close to camps bay. They had a sleeper couch for my kids, this was okay given that they are still small. We just didn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimakatsot175
Management response:

Good day dimakatsot175 I am glad to hear you were taken care of at "Sunshine Letting Self Catering Apartments". You however posted a review on Villa Sunshine Guest house TripAdvisor page, which is not a problem but i thought i would just clear that up for you. We are based at number 1 Rochester Road in Bantry Bay and share...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Second time visiting tis place and again it was great. Houses are a little bit noisy, but that would be the only minus. Location is great - in Sea Point. Located near a supermarket which is very convenient. I love the fact that you can park your car safely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise A
Management response:

Good day Elise A I am glad to hear you were taken care of at Sunshine Letting Self Catering Apartments. You however posted a review on Villa Sunshine Guest house TripAdvisor page, which is not a problem but i thought i would just clear that up for you. We are based at number 1 Rochester Road in Bantry Bay and...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I stayed for the first time because business work but travelling into Cape Town every year. The fully furnished apartments gives you the opportunity of organize yourself instead of accomodating to hotel schedules. Good parking area and access to everywhere in towm. Employees are really helpful and willing to help, especially Bethany. Clean and quiet site with nearby shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 625alvaroc
Management response:

Good day 625alvaroc I am glad to hear you were taken care of at Sunshine Letting Self Catering Apartments. You however posted a review on Villa Sunshine Guest house TripAdvisor page, which is not a problem but i thought i would just clear that up for you. We are based at number 1 Rochester Road in Bantry Bay and share...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were happy with the service and the apartment. Cleaning every second day. Two big supermarkets nearby as well as a Mycitybus station. Secured parking. It was like our own apartment in Cape Town. We enjoyed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ornella284
Management response:

Good day Ornella284 I am glad to hear you were taken care of at Sunshine Letting Self Catering Apartments. You however posted a review on Villa Sunshine Guest house TripAdvisor page, which is not a problem but i thought i would just clear that up for you. We are based at number 1 Rochester Road in Bantry Bay and share...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Excellent accommodation and certainly perfect location. Personal attention to detail on check in, cleanliness outstanding, facilities comfortable with all home away from home comfort on site. Safe parking on site. Amazing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomic534
Management response:

Good day Naomi, I am very pleased to read that you felt so at ease at Villa Sunshine Guest House. As stated in some of my previous responses, Myself, Michael and Yvonne the housekeeper will always go out of our way to make sure each and every guest gets that VIP treatment. I do hope we can welcome you back...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The staff went out of there way to make my stay an unforgettable experience. Villa Sunshine is in walking distance to shops , restaurants, public transport, beaches and the beach front promenade .My room was absolute clean and nicely furnished. The pool cristal clear . It is so Quite at night that I sleep very well and was ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henningaa
Management response:

Good day Henningaa, I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great time at Villa Sunshine Guest House. We are very fortunate to be within walking distance of some of the finest restaurants in Cape Town as well as the main tourist beaches Such as Queens Beach, Clifton Beaches and the Iconic Camps Bay beach. We do...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The first apartment facing onto Kei Apple road was noisy so we were generously accommodated in a flat at the back of the complex which was blissfully quiet. The manager went out of her way to ensure all needs were taken care of. This apartment was very well equipped , clean and light - the DSTV package was a disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suepF8060CR
Management response:

Good day suepF8060CR I am glad to hear you were taken care of at Planet Africa. You however posted a review on Villa Sunshine Guest house TripAdvisor page, which is not a problem but i thought i would just clear that up for you. We are based at number 1 Rochester Road in Bantry Bay and share a similar name...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Warm, comfortable and exceptional service. What a great vibe and great place. The room was modern, inviting and clean, overall the experience was really rewarding and I will certainly always stay at Villa Sunshine for my future business trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylanh148
Management response:

Good day Dylan, Thank you for those kind words. I am super pleased to hear that you received such great service at Villa Sunshine, we do try and make sure our level of cleanliness and top notch service is always 100%. September was a long ways away so I do hope to welcome you back to our lovely property in...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 30 August 2016

i was informed right from the beginning all I needed to know of my stay at the guesthouse.i was received well and the atmosphere was cosy and relaxing. really enjoyed the whole experience.thank you.you guys are awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanitan986
Management response:

Good day Juanita, Thank you very much for those kind words and for spending 2 nights with us in August 2016. We are pleased to hear that you received only the best service we could offer. I hope to welcome you back in the near future and maybe this time you can contact us directly and we can work out...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
676 reviews
0.3 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
225 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
414 reviews
1.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
4.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Sunshine is a perfect base from which to explore Cape Town. The city centre; Table Mountain, The V&A Waterfront and the International Convention Centre are all within a 5km radius. Beaches and Restaurants are within walking distance. Our 7 en-suite rooms are exquisitely furnished, equipped with all the necessary amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rates also include a delicious continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Sunshine

Address: 1 Rochester Road, Bantry Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range: €71 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Villa Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sunshine Bantry Bay, Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Sunshine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor rooms have a little terrace and direct access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jashcroft01, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs (3 rooms) is nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 52countries, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe small fridge in room.”
 of 5 bubbles rensias, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs offer a far better view”
 of 5 bubbles Janet5050, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room upstairs have a balcony with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles konradw256, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay