We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at O on Kloof from 17th to 22nd November. We absolutely loved our time here. We had room 8, which was a lovely well appointed room, quite big with a very spacious bathroom. We were greeted on arrival by Fran and offered a glass of bubbly. We went through check in procedure and discussed some... More 

Helpful?
Thank CXT63
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a small but well furnished and appointed hotel with excellent staff who could not have been more accommodating and helpful, The room was superb and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was freshly cooked to individual requirements with a great choice available. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a quiet and convenient place... More 

Helpful?
Thank John Y
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My mother and I stayed here from the 21st to the 23rd of November. The booking was made through booking.com, so naturally, there was a litte problem. They ended up double booking us, but the guy who helped us out was really just an angel and went out of his way to make us comfortable. They didn't have a phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keneilwe M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Eight individually styled suites with amazing use of the available space to include a spa and pool, is like entering a Tardis! All staff were really helpful and friendly and rooms very comfortable with great care taken over styling. Only downside was that the situation felt a little remote for easy access to the Waterfront area or to central Cape... More 

Helpful?
Thank GastrodontUK
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights to kick off our honeymoon and the customer service and genuine warmth was unlike any other we have encountered in any hotel previously. The hotel is beautiful and they have made great use of limited space but the real star of the show are the staff who continuously went out of their way to make our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisaod1
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was very quiet during our stay which was a bonus. The breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice. We would definitely stay here again if and when we return to Cape Town as its location is ideal for walking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMH1921
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PMH1921 Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We truly enjoyed hosting you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon:) More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second stay, first was 6 years ago. Still as brilliant. Lovely to see some of the same staff still working there. Although the overall owner has changed the place still has the same feel. It's a perfect mix of friendly and welcoming with designer boutique. I could go on about this place for ages. Breakfast is gorgeous on the terrace... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank minikitten
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear minikitten It was a such a Big Pleasure to welcome you again at O on Kloof. We are thrilled we didn't disappoint you and you had a great time. We look forward to welcome you again in your Cape Town Home (please dont make us wait another 6 years:)) Warm Greetings from the O'Team. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Two couples stayed in the two suites in Mid-October. The rooms were great- spacious, well-appointed, and clean. The baths were large and had both tub and walk-in shower. The balconies were large, with sunning beds and hot tub. The spa and pool are great, and the hotel decor is neat. The breakfast was excellent, the bar and bartenders enjoyable, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beneasterlin
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear beneasterlin Thank you for the review. We are so happy your enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the little things we do. We strive to give a great service at all times. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm Greetings from Cape Town. More 

wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Room was a standard offering but was super comfortable and we were able to access it early and that was super after a long flight. Breakfast was buffet with an eggs menu and it was good. All the staff were friendly, approachable and knowledgeable - no false smiles they seemed to be happy. The location is good as it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gashead1
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gashead1 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back at O on Kloof in the future. Warm Greetings form Cape Town. More 

Temple Grafton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This was our third visit to O on Kloof, and it has never disappointed. The greeting we received from Vanda after a very tiring flight from the UK was really friendly we were made to feel at home straight away. The rooms are very comfortable and stylish as are the bar & lounge areas. Staff are all very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian P Thank you for taking the time to write the review... We are happy you chose O on Koof again and thrilled we did not disappoint you. Looking forward to welcome you in your Cape Town home in the future. More 

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.6 km away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
259 reviews
2.7 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
589 reviews
0.4 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Compass House
Compass House
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
200 reviews
0.8 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
969 reviews
3.5 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated city sanctuary presiding over Cape Town's cosmopolitan Atlantic Seaboard catering for Cape Town's most selective travellers. A luxury hotel with a fusion of contemporary architecture and urban chic, guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town where they can relax in comfort. The hotel's 8 stylish and innovative rooms impress with their attention to detail, blend of robust colours, fine fabrics and slick furniture. The exclusive and cool vibe of this boutique hotel is complemented by easy access to the wonderful beaches and other attractions in and around Cape Town, including Sea Point, Table Mountain and Clifton Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Price Range: €155 - €655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Bantry Bay, Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Bantry Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cheshire
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are worth the additional cost; larger; more amenities; balcony with hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles beneasterlin, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra and opt for a suite”
  • light behind the bed
  • dirty marks and scuff marks on the walls
  • dirty marks on the walls
  • unsightly cables from the DSTV Box to the TV
  • a curious(!) stain on the pillow on the bed
  • unsightly cables from the DSTV box to the TV
  • The frayed robe in our luxury room
  • The unsightly tiles in the shower of the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles The-Wanderlust-Boys, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The suite with the jacuzzi for complete relaxation.”
 of 5 bubbles ronnie_wentzel, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either the rooms just outside the pool area or on the main floor next to the breakfast terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles 760patrick, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent but Luxury rooms exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles 186605Daisy, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay