We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Palace of the Lost City

    Sun City Resort off the R556, Sun City 0316, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$303US$311
    View Deal
    Traveller (2370)
    Room & Suite (536)
    Dining (249)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good19%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “lost city” (235 reviews)
    “crystal court” (66 reviews)
    “the grill” (58 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf course
    Dry Cleaning
    Water Park
    Butler Service
    Casino
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Palace of the Lost City
    Deals (53)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Luxury Twin Room - Best Available Rate (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$311US$303
      View Deal
    • Luxury Twin Room
      US$311
      View Deal
    • Paraplegic Room
      US$307
      View Deal
    All 53 deals for this hotel
    • Luxury Twin Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Luxury Twin Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Paraplegic Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Paraplegic Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Luxury Twin Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Paraplegic Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Luxury Twin Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Paraplegic Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Luxury Twin Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    • Paraplegic Room - Best Available Rate
      US$302
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 53
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    658 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    796 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    310 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    614 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,901)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for The Palace of the Lost City
    See the most recent reviews

    491 - 495 of 1,404 reviews

    Reviewed 14 January 2016

    We stayed from the 16th till the 21st of December a family of four so we had booked two rooms. The hotel was so nice as it had the feel of a Palace. The breakfast was amazing as there were many different varieties to carter...More

    Thank 007MINESH
    Reviewed 13 January 2016

    I am not going to make this review long as if you are thinking about going here then you will already have a good idea about it. All I will say is that it is sheer opulence and worth every single penny (or and) you...More

    Thank Rikki07
    Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

    Spent three nights at Sun City in early January. Great hotel although there were niggles that should be avoided for a 5 star hotel. Firstly, there were significant queues coming into Sun City resort itself off the main road. This was a mild irritation having...More

    3  Thank CTMackem
    Response from The_Palace_GM, Manager at The Palace of the Lost CityResponded 19 January 2016

    Dear CTMackem Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues raised during your arrival and stay with us. May I please request that you contact myself on the following email address, in order to assist...More

    Reviewed 10 January 2016

    Stayed overnight for Nedbank Golf Challenge. Luxurious and spacious room. Valet parking and escort to reception where we had a very efficient check-in. Escorted to room and given detailed information about hotel and services. Complimentary fruit and water in room. Complimentary shuttle to all areas...More

    1  Thank zuhayr
    Reviewed 9 January 2016

    We were greeted at the palace with smiling, courteous people that attended to our needs. We were a little early for check-in which meant our room wasn't ready, so we spent some time exploring and shopping, and rejoined the check-in queue to complete the check-in...More

    9  Thank Pierre J
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    658 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    796 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    310 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    614 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$276 - US$553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 335
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palace of the Lost City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Sun City
    • Also Known As
    • The Palace Of The Lost City Hotel Sun City ,
    • The Palace Of Lost City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2370)
    Room & Suite (536)
    Dining (249)
    Pool & Beach (219)
    Hotel & Grounds (1724)
    Bathroom (84)
    Family and Play Areas (22)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    The Kingdom Resort
    310 reviews
    6.22 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    796 reviews
    3.83 km away
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    658 reviews
    5.39 km away
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    614 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal Court
    298 reviews
    .02 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    130 reviews
    .76 km away
    The Grill Room
    127 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Raj Restaurant
    238 reviews
    .98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Valley of Waves
    1,077 reviews
    .30 km away
    Sun City Resort
    362 reviews
    .38 km away
    Sun City Casino
    335 reviews
    .96 km away
    King's Tower
    112 reviews
    .03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sharon R
    3 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Shona M | Reviewed this property |
    Unfortunately, I am not sure. We didn't need one. The hotel were really helpful though. Perhaps if you send them an email
    1
    Vote
    bilalsalim
    16 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Gem2k777 | Reviewed this property |
    No you don't need to book the game drives in advance, when you've checked in just go to concierge and they will arrange it all for you. There are 2 games drives a day, one at 6am and one at 4pm. It works out at about £30 per... More
    2
    Votes
    bessieSwansea
    16 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Caroline L | Reviewed this property |
    Try the black rhino lodge
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "try to sty near rooms in the thirty's"
    Read review
    "Make sure you doors shut properly.Monkeys may get in. Not a joke!"
    Read review
    "Best is to ask for family room as it is spacious"
    Read review
    "We enjoyed the morning sun shining in our room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing