We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there in dec 2016.The owners ought to be commended for a unique historical experience with atmosphere as a bonus.Anyone interested in SA history and especially the Boer war ought to visit.Especially the restaurant and bar are very interesting with lots of memorabilia.Paul Kruger's house is also very well preserved.Even if one is not into history it is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frik20
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Kedar experience – thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Australind, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived it was impossible to do anything but relax. Kedar Lodge is set in beautiful grounds and although accessed off a main road you just don't hear it. The rooms are spacious and clean, the reception,restaurant and bar were unexpectedly interesting with many artefacts relating to the Boer War. There's a lovely Pygmy Hippo walk although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn D
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your Kedar experience – it’s always wonderful to receive such positive feedback! Please come and visit us again soon!

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Impressive lodge and we had an enjoyable stay. I would recommend it for its friendly and professional staff, comfortable rooms and easy access to Sun City. Breakfast buffet was great, and Paul Kruger Museum fascinating. No complaints whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinoKZN
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Kedar! We are delighted you took the time to visit and that you had such a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Brits, South Africa
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was privileged to attend a food and wine pairing at Kedar Heritage Lodge on Friday 2 December. What a superb evening! We were treated with wines from the Glen Carlou wine estate; presented by the bubble Monique Jordaan; lawyer/wine connoisseur. She gave us some interesting tips on wine making, testing, rating and pairing and set the mood for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanmarepretorius
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about Kedar. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are delighted that we met your expectations!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very nice hotel with beautiful gardens and grounds. Food in the restaurant was good at the buffet, however no buffet was available on Saturday night and we ate in the bar, food was still good although service was slow. We stayed in the suite with Jacuzzi in room, very nice and comfortable, only negative is no outside chairs overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindadz
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kedar for your recent stay in Rustenburg. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time. Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay at Kedar Lodge. The gardens are very neat and the Heritage value of this place is incredible! The price of the accomondation is value for money and the lodge is situated close to Rustenburg and Sun City. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Our visit to the SPA was very relaxing. I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnie01
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kedar for your recent stay in Rustenburg. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time. Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Good option to stay overnight if you plan to do safari in Pilanesberg. Nice settings and surroundings; you can see some animals passing if you stay in Superior Deluxe or villas close to the spa. The rooms are relatively dark but comfortable, with cozy but short bed (not for people over 175cm tall:). The sink in the bathroom it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lc1602
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! We do apologise for not meeting all your expectations.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The resort itself is very nice, great location, beautiful surroundings,... But our room was basic and not the cleanest one i think. The price/quality ratio was not good. Especially in comparison with other guesthouses that we visited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrijn A
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Kedar. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are sorry that we did not meet all your expectations.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Reception was very friendly and efficient, had a choice of rooms, reception organised a porter to take luggage from the carpark to the room. The room proved noisy due to road traffic, requested a change which reception organised and while we were out the next day arranged the move of our luggage and wardrobe to the new room.The new room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments about Kedar. We make every effort to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we are delighted that we met your expectations!

Henley on Thames Oxfordshire
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

This was lovely, tucked away off the main road to Sun City but you would not have known the road was so close. Very secluded and the spa treatments were really nice and nothing was too much trouble for the team. There is so much memorabilia here it would take you an age to read it all. Uniforms, guns, artefacts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
RecreationAfrica, Manager at Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kedar for your recent stay in Rustenburg. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time. Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
17.0 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 11 in Rustenburg
154 reviews
23.6 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.6 km away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#6 of 11 in Rustenburg
88 reviews
22.4 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
23.8 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 5km away from the Royal Bafokeng Stadium, one of the stadiums that hosted the 2010 Soccer World Cup, Kedar Country Lodge, Conference Centre and Spa offers 60 elegantly finished rooms, 3 Executive Rooms, 1 Royal Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. 7 conference rooms, an open air Boma with a stage and a Chapel for an elegant bushveld wedding. Some 20 years ago, Recreation Africa purchased a portion of Boekenhoutfontein, the historic farm of President Paul Kruger. Over the years, adjoining land has been acquired, culminating in the consolidation of an area of some 700 acres, which has been game fenced and populated with a wide variety of game, including eland, blesbok, impala, bushbuck, nyala, kudu, zebra, blue wildebeest and giraffe. Invaluable environmental work has been done to remove alien vegetation and restore the wetlands which attract prolific birdlife.With a Spa in an idyllic setting, jutting out over a natural wetland lake teaming with fish and birdlife, it is sure to enhance the spiritual and physical relaxation you expect from a Spa in the country. The Metswedi bar in the evenings allows guests to partake of sundowners whilst watching the sunset over the natural bush. Other facilities include a large swimming pool, game drives, Pigmy Hippo Walk, Paul Kruger Country House Museum Tour, Anglo Boere War Museum, helicopter Pad, Team building area, and open air conference areas. All this, just one and a half hour’s drive from Johannesburg and Pretoria, and only 15 minutes from Sun City and the Pilanesberg Game Reserve - home of the “Big Five”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa

Address: Boekenhoutfontein, R565/ Sun City Road, Rustenburg 0301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: €77 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kedar Country Hotel, Conference Center And Spa
Kedar Country Hotel, Hotel Rustenburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rustenburg
#2 Spa Hotel in Rustenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Rustenburg, South Africa
24 days ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None needed. We only stayed one day and it was not enough time to enjoy everything that provided by the Lodge!”
 of 5 bubbles Johnie01, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the rooms close to and on the lawned area, +- 200 metres from the Pub & Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles dickiebirdg, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Historical site: One can always visit President Paul Kruger House.”
 of 5 bubbles Gorgeous-Mona12, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“For a big family go for the Presidential.”
 of 5 bubbles MagdaVanR, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel ;)”
 of 5 bubbles dgpb, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay