We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at your resort this past long weekend and I would like to inform you of how disappointing the stay was. We understand that you are doing renovations, however the rate you charged should have been discounted to say the least. We have stayed at your resort in the past and it was absolutely amazing. This time however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arri B
Sparklingwatershotel, General Manager at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Arri Benson Thank you for your mail and thank you for bringing this to my attention, it is sad to hear that you had a bad experience at Sparkling Waters. As you noticed, we are currently under renovations and have had to move the restaurant to the main conference hall temporarily while we finish upgrading the main building, we...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We were advised that the hotel was under renovation but were assured that this did not impact any of the facilities. The room was tired to say the least. A musty damp dirty carpet smell hit us as soon as we opened the door. The TV was severely snowy, the aircon didn't work and nor did the phone. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemariegaertner
Management response:

Dear Annemarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the short falls you experienced as to your meal arrangements these have been addressed with the Chef and the Kitchen to be rectified. Compliments will also be addressed to the Spa and the dinning room TEAM concerning the...

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Thank you to Amanda and the day spa staff at Sparling Waters. They made us feel welcome from the moment we enter. We had the spa facilities for our group of 17 ladies for the whole morning. Treatments were of the highest quality. Additionally our lunch was served at the spa itself. Cocktail were also served to ladies to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carien l
Management response:

Dear Carien We thank you and appreciate your positive feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a World Class experience during your visit, Your wonderful feedback will be shared with Amanda and the rest of the TEAM involved. Once again thank you for your value feedback and we look forward welcoming you back again in the near...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to discover this delightful resort. I had the opportunity of spending 3 days and two nights at this resort. Ok from the onset I knew that there was building works going on but this did not deter the staff or the quiet ambience of the surroundings. At a first glance it did not seem to like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3324KYmarios
Management response:

Dear N3324KYmarios Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us on TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have succeeded by your kind feedback as to your recent stay with us. We also thank you for the endless compliments about the food and all the way to TEAMs...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Understandably the hotel is under renovation which are very disruptive. We came for my birthday weekend to find the room decorated like something from the 90s and overpriced. Our phone didn't even work and the power constantly went off all the time. The dinner and breakfast was in the coference centre and way below standard. Every time we dined there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carmen L
Management response:

Dear Carmen, As a valued guest, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your stay, we are disappointed that we weren’t able to exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience that you had during your stay, as this is not what we...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Rooms were up to standard and as I was with my husband it was we were on our second honeymoon. We were treated with high respect and the food and rooms were out of this world. Sporting activities for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinkwetse M
Management response:

Dear Dwinketse, As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels and it’s wonderful to read your feedback as to your stay with us. Your kind words will be shared with the TEAM. Once again thank you for your valued feedback. And look forward to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This is my third visit, accompanying friends who visit regularly. It was one of the most frustrating and disappointing weekends while on holiday in South Africa. Stone cold therapy pool in the spa and barely lukewarm jacuzzi. Staff claimed that they had reported it to management. We did the same but the receptionist just stared at us. Since my friend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth E
Management response:

Dear Elizabeth, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen extremely short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience at the Tudor Restaurant, as this is concerning the different levels...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have been visiting Sparkling Waters Hotel for a number of years for the relaxing atmosphere, good food and friendly staff. The hotel is now under new management and they are busy with renovations to upgrade, but we thought that should not detract from our stay, but sadly this was not the case. The quality of food was below average,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goltie
Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I book in to have a restaurant at the hotel and i was happy with the service and food was good was not great but it was good like how friendly the staff was and the bar so very quaint and friendly as well.😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikewolfman
Management response:

Dear Mike, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have certainly done that during your stay. It is such a pleasure to read your feedback as to your stay, service, food and the way that we made it enjoyable....

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My Family and I have been to Sparkling Waters on a number of occasions,but this was our first Winter visit.Our overiding impression,is a resort that is living on its reputation,but there are clear signs that this is wearing very thin.The rooms are clean and well maintained,but very dated,old carpet,ancient TV'S,and bathrooms,that scream of the 80's.Without any heated pools,the Grandchildren had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harryeli

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
30.5 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
19.0 km away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
52 reviews
22.2 km away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
302 reviews
32.8 km away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 12 in Rustenburg
184 reviews
19.9 km away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family resort hotel in the Magaliesberg Mountains, approx 35 kms from Rustenburg, 1 hour from Pretoria, and 1.5 hours from Johannesburg. Ideally located for a convenient break away from the cities of Gauteng. Our motto is 'The getaway that's not faraway'. Both Sparkling Spa and Magaliesberg Canopy Tour are located on the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa

Address: Rietfontein Farm JQ 348, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Price Range: €68 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Soweto, Gauteng, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are not near the kitchen. It can be very noisy early in the morning.”
annemariegaertner, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go. And if you do insist on a room that has been upgraded and has new pillows and television.”
136ElizabethE, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No comment.”
tebogom637, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rather go for executive suites as they are closer to everything and also look a bit more modern.”
KarunaMO, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A friend stayed in rm #5 - lot of traffic through there. Cleaner left door open and friend had $50.00 stolen. Don't leave valuables out.”
899markg, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$79
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates