We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (301)
    There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 276 reviews

    Reviewed 3 April 2017

    All facilities were good. Camp site was well maintained with clean ablutions BUT a nearby Tavern/Club outside the borders of the resort played music every night until early hours of the morning which ruined the whole bush experience, not to mentioned getting a good nights...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Henk_Auret
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 4 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it,In response to your comment the noise outside the borders of the resort is beyond our control.Thanks again for your comment.

    Reviewed 26 March 2017

    Bathrooms was really clean and very well maintained. 1-Could not open all tent flaps . Tie down straps were broken/off/missing/torn off. 2- huge problem was music noise. I called reception at 2:00 in the morning to complain. To my surprise someone answered very quickly) compliments...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank KORTPAD
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we are in a process of...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    We stayed with a camper (two adults and a child of 2) on the camping. Very lovely and huge campsite in nature. Nice swimming pool. We did two game drives (evening & sunset), organised by the park. These are highly recommended. We enjoyed our stay...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Truus2509
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    Basic but enjoyable stay in tented accomodation in Manyane. Some of the main roads need upgrading. Manyane's pool area was not very clean, the water was green and had a smell... and the put put coarse needs attention.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mekjvr
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    The camping environment is very pleasant and peaceful but requires maintenance. The braai facilities are poor, low hanging branches on the sites need to be trimmed, the shower door in the ablution block was broken and the walking trails are overgrown and impossible to follow....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kathymD9011PI
    Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Valued Guests Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. We apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very extremely valuable to us, therefore it is a pleasure to announce that we...More

    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,035 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    17.9 km
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    845 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    21.7 km
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    372 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    13.2 km
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    696 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    12.6 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (103)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    pilanesberg centre
    109 reviews
    16.24 km away
    Crystal Court
    326 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Beestekraal Stasie
    26 reviews
    34.77 km away
    Bakubung Restaurant
    75 reviews
    21.67 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    23 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    1,072 reviews
    15.91 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    333 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
    406 reviews
    75.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from naledi k | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
    Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms look onto the bush and there are always a lot of impala in the evenings"
    Read review
    "Remeber to pack your camera Gear and Binoculars"
    Read review
    "Value for Money"
    Read review
    "We were camping"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing