We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good36%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“caravan park”(14 reviews)
“camping weekend”(5 reviews)
“sleeper chalet”(4 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
Golf course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (311)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
37
91
81
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
91
81
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamping weekendsleeper chaletwalking trailscamping facilitiesplenty of hot watergreat weekendbush experiencepilanesberg game reservetented campgame viewingearly morningsun citykettlesafariwarthogsanimals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The stay was wonderful, we enjoyed the food in the restaurant, staff very friendly the only thing that put us off was the loud music coming from the town and never ending up to brake of dawn. We don' know if it will be better...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G2669RZalanb
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for taking time share your experiences with Manyane resort and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.As to the comment regarding the...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Once again, a most pleasant experience! The camp staff went out of their way to keep facilities clean and fully operational. The trips through the game reserve were the highlights of our days. Sadly the roads are deteriorating badly but didn't detract from our enjoyment!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannesf2017
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Fourie Family Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay. As to the comments...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Manyane resort is beautiful and clean and very friendly personal everywhere!! BUT it is a shame to see in what state the roads are in the park! There is potholes on every single road- worse than in Mosambique!! I don't know how people with normal...More

Thank 281corlene
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Corlene Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort. As to the comments regarding the Park itself, I would like to give you some information. Manyane Resort, though situated on the border...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

We had a great stay in the Manyane chalets. The breakfast was great and the room was so clean (thank you Johanna) Happy and friendly welcome from the security on arrival. As always we enjoyed the animals and self drives, the only negative would be...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 709chanelv
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.As to the comments regarding the Park...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Take warm clothing and an electric blanket if, you're inclined to get cold, like me. The restaurant serves awesome food and there is a little shop for essentials. No meat bacon if you want to braai so take your own along, as well as cutlery...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon L
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for sharing your experiences with Manyane Resort and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you again in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678958
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
Sune M
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Please fix the tents zips in Manyane."
Read review
"Chose a camp site with electricity and where no-one can pitch a tent in front of you."
Read review
"The rooms look onto the bush and there are always a lot of impala in the evenings"
Read review
"Remeber to pack your camera Gear and Binoculars"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing