We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good36%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“safari tent”(10 reviews)
“an upgrade”(8 reviews)
“camping weekend”(5 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
Golf course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (301)Write a Review
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
37
90
77
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
90
77
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari tentan upgradecamping weekendsleeper chaletcamping facilitieswalking trailsself cateringgreat weekendbush experiencepilanesberg game reservegame viewingsun cityfridgedrivewarthogsanimalsbushveld
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I booked my husband and I in for our anniversary. We were booked in dinner bed and breakfast. First night there was only a choice of 2 things out of 4 or 5 was fish Not being fond of either we had a starter salad...More

Thank cape2wn1
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during stay.Promise to attend what you have raised in your review and hope that this will convince...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the electrified section of the caravan park where the sites were spacious but with no grass or base so all sites were very dusty. The ablution facilities were good with plenty of hot water. It was seen that there is no control...More

Thank David C
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg Park.The fact you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host again...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, was clean and the staff were friendly, there was a shop for supplies and all my questions were answered! great place to take the family! We visited the Pilanesberg National Park daily and got to see a variety of species...More

Thank BushTours17
Response from naledi k, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host you...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

We camped in Manyane campsite for 3 nights in early Oct 2017 and was totally disappointed. The North Western SA authority who run Pilensburg and this site promise to make it a first class tourist attraction but they are currently falling a long way short....More

Thank Greg G
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for sharing your experiences after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.There will be follow up on what you have raised regarding the cleanliness of the camp and electricity...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Camping at Manyane was a great experience. We camped at the Caravan Sites, they are nice and spacious. There is power points near the sites with a dust bin and water tap. The ablutions is neat and clean but could use some maintenance. Overall a...More

Thank KarinGC
Response from guestrelations552, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg National Park.The fact you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to host...More

PreviousNext
12345656
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite