We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
Hotel website
R40 Main Hazyview Road PO Box 3027, White River 1240 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
165
70
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
70
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure golf kruger national park main bedroom small gym self catering peaceful environment pilgrims rest well maintained gardens enjoyed our stay beautiful scenery whole family numbi gate swimming pool lovely place dam unit timeshare
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the stay was very relaxing and quite, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, . I would definitely recommend to others.A slide at the pool would add more excitement for kids. There are small thorns in the grass that make walking barefoot unpleasantMore

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jamesO3272MY
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 1 week ago

Relaxing and quite your said. I couldn’t agree with you more, our resort is the best place especially if your need to get away from the rush rush of big cities. we are pleased you had a memorable stay with us and we look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, lovely lake and gardens all very well kept. If your unit is near the pool do insure they don’t allow too much noise, we had children screaming incessantly at the weekend. In fairness we didn’t complain and they may have stopped when we...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 696spectrum
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 1 week ago

It's a tough one to control, we encourages parents to always accompany their kids to the pool area or the dam, but some parents just don't get it right, having said however, we will look at other alternatives while making sure that we don't take...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

kitchen area requires up-grading, with a re-look at what equipment is required for the holiday makers to enjoy the stay, making it an extra special one that they want to return soon. Also the shop, perhaps should be out-sourced, one does not want to drive...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank retoburke
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 1 week ago

I absolutely agree with you regarding the kitchen look and feel, I assure you that we are on the processes of enhancing our kitchen. We've looked at few options to get our shop back up to our normal standard and hopefully will get it right...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the resort for 4 days. While there was a variety of activities on offer we didn't use them. The gardens are lovely as is the view of the lake - especially at night!The chalets were neat and clean if a little dated...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Trail540616
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 1 week ago

Your constructive feedback is much appreciated, hopefully before year end and before we commence with the actual refurbishment, we would have replaced the couches and curtains. I am pleased that other than few improvements that requires our attention, you enjoyed your stay with us. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The family has fun at Pine lake no complaints will make it a yearly getaway the dam give the resort that relaxing feeling and there is loads for kids to do around from swimming playing tennis boating and loads more

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 180simphiwen
Response from ThusoMoroe, General Manager at Pine Lake ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort. Until next time, keep well Regards Thuso

View more reviews
About
Description
Accommodation offers comfortable and private, self-contained chalets that have been tastefully decorated and furnished. These cosy chalets are each equipped with a kitchen, spacious living area with More television, private patio and braai area with a fireplace to ward off winter chills.Nestled in the mountains of Mpumalanga and along the banks of Lake Longmere, lies the calm and serene Pine Lake Resort. The wonderful location allows for daily excursions to all the local sightseeing spots, superb golf courses and quality restaurants. Guests can also enjoy a unique shopping experience at the Caster Bridge Farm which lies in close proximity to the resort. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
US$155 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Pine Lake Lifestyle Resort
Also Known As
Pine Lake Lifestyle Hotel White River
,
Pine Lake Inn
,
Pine Lake Resort White River, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
US$155 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Pine Lake Lifestyle Resort
Also Known As
Pine Lake Lifestyle Hotel White River
,
Pine Lake Inn
,
Pine Lake Resort White River, South Africa - Mpumalanga
Location
South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kruger Mpumalanga Intl Airport16 km
Skukuza Airport69 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lilwagss
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ShirleyD1521 | Reviewed this property |
The reception office can help. They are very knowledgeable.
0
Votes
Puleng2015
5 October 2017|
Answer
Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
Absolutely, there is a big fridge to accommodate your meals and a separate braai area on the patio overlooking the dam, I am sure you will like it.
0
Votes
WMOkT
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ThusoMoroe | Property representative |
That's 100% correct, once you get to the resort, it could be arranged you
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All the units seem to be well located"
D1780ZWsteven
4 weeks ago
Read review
"All chalets have beautiful views over the lake; chalets 13,14, 15 & 16 are closest to the pool"
suepun
15 Oct 2017
Read review
"Try to get one that overlooks the water"
MikeSATraveller
24 Apr 2017
Read review
"Chalets all lake facing with good views - best are 17-28"
G9240TTcharlesp
28 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing