We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre

    135 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$148
    US$106
    SAVE US$42
    US$148
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good27%
    • Average17%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “eco lodge” (9 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin Bed
      US$148US$106
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Studio
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Twin Bed
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Studio
      US$148
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Zulu Nyala Heritage Safari Lodge
    385 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Hluhluwe
     
    Hluhluwe Umfolozi Hilltop Camp
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hluhluwe Game Reserve
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    166 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in St Lucia
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    4 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in St Lucia
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (217)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
    See the most recent reviews

    61 - 65 of 180 reviews

    Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

    My husband and I booked into Seasands for 2 nights, what a disappointment! The rooms are mouldy and smelly, there are bed bugs in the bed, we found old tissues in our bed (were the sheets ever cleaned?), TV just stopped working and when we...More

    6  Thank travellinfairy
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 10 November 2015

    Dear writer, thank you for your feedback - we find your criticism rather slating and indeed unfair. We could not please you from the time you entered our property, up until the time you left. We live in a tropical climate and because of the...More

    Reviewed 1 October 2015

    The place itself could be a really Gem in St. Lucia but its run down over the years and can't keep the standard it likely had years ago. We had 2 rooms and both smelled funny. After a short inspection of the rooms we noticed...More

    4  Thank Sebastian F
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 10 November 2015

    Dear writer Thank you for your feedback - please allow me to remind you that we are situated in a tropical climate and rising damp or "mould" as you put it is a common occurrence in a climate like this! My manager on duty could...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2015

    St Lucia is a quaint town with a unique character that is very unlike any other town I have visited. It has the sea, the lake, animals, the iSimangaliso reserve and a huge birding list for birders (I am one). There are walking trails on...More

    2  Thank Bhoops2011
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 10 November 2015

    Dear writer Thank you for your feedback Please may I address the issue that no-where do we advertise that we are ion a beach or near the sea - the name is Seasands which may be misleading but there is not ONE property in St...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2015

    My wife Caroline and I have been back to Seasands for a second time this winter and have declared it the best place to go to during the cold months on the Highveld .... It is perfect for those thst love self catering lodges.

    Thank Bernard283
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 10 November 2015

    Dear writer - thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is so refreshing to have positive people stay with us Regards

    Reviewed 14 August 2015

    Nice spacy rooms, very friendly people, good breakfast. Location is very good in walking distance from as well the town centre as the beach. View from the backgarden towards the forest at the coast is nice.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bart_dekoning
    Response from Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference CentreResponded 10 November 2015

    Dear writer Thank you very much for your positive review Much appreciated Regards Keith

    Zulu Nyala Heritage Safari Lodge
    385 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Hluhluwe
     
    Hluhluwe Umfolozi Hilltop Camp
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hluhluwe Game Reserve
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    166 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in St Lucia
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    4 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in St Lucia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • St Lucia
    • Also Known As
    • Seasands Lodge And Conference Centre Hotel Saint Lucia ,
    • Seasands Hotel Saint Lucia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hluhluwe Umfolozi Hilltop Camp
    215 reviews
    49.18 km away
     
    Zulu Nyala Heritage Safari Lodge
    385 reviews
    50.56 km away
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    166 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Elephant Lake Hotel
    4 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Braza
    808 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ocean Basket
    922 reviews
    .64 km away
    Reef and Dune
    633 reviews
    .76 km away
    St Lucia Ski Boat Club
    592 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
    389 reviews
    .78 km away
    EuroZulu Guided Tours & Safaris
    231 reviews
    .60 km away
    Shakabarker Tours - Day Tours
    152 reviews
    .64 km away
    Shoreline Hippo and Croc Cruises
    128 reviews
    .79 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Get as close to reception as possible otherwise no wifi sadly."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the first floor at the back of the hotel have stunning views"
    Read review
    "Room 1, 2 are spacious on the ground floor. Room 3 and 4 are above and have a fantastic view. These are self..."
    Read review
    "Don't travel there unti the lodge is revamped."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing