We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Langa B&B

Hotels.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Villa Langa B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Langa B&B
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our stay at villa langa, myself and two friends stayed for 2 nights, good location for Kruger Park, Andre and staff were really helpful and went above and beyond when we had a medical problem! The room was lovely and clean, open plan so great for families! Breakfast was lovely cooked fresh by staff in the kitchen. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angP8989DH
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review, this is exactly what we at Villa Langa B&B striving for "SERVICE EXCELLENCE" for each and every guest, where you not just a number but that very special individual where we always want to make your stay to "FEEL AT HOME" May God bless you and we looking forward for your next...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Owner a bit dodgy. Booked and paid for a larger room 2 months in advanced. On arrival room was given to another guest and he wanted to put us in a smaller room without refunding the difference. Food is bought from a ship nearby not cooked on premises. The Villa is ok but has seen better years (not 4 star)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle900000
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this review

Dodgy not true at all,i compensated the european lady with R500 cash back.I do apologize for putting you in room 2 instead of room 1,The size of the room is exactly the same the difference is that room one is open plan and room 2 more private and cosy but even luxurious.Villa Langa is a B& B and all breakfasts...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We had a good rest and good meals! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was our second stay at the BnB and we shall visit again if and when we stay over in Malelane! Thank you to the management for making our stay pleasant one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SijemaneG
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Our host Andre was very friendly and accommodating. Gift was ready to assist with any request with a smile. The rooms is large with all the necessary equipment. The breakfast is as good as expected. Ask for filter coffee in advance if you do not like instant Chicory Coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

My stay at Villa Langa was amazing. Friendly people and they made me feel as a family member. Not forgeting good food. Compliments to the chef. To Andre and Gift : Thank you once again for everything you guys have done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viren-Kapitan
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Exciting Stay.My stay at Villa Langa B&B was awesome, I stayed at many other guesthouses before and I can assure you that money and comfort wise for what you get is worth every cent. With air con, WiFi,fridge, flat screen TV and much much more. Felt at home since we started staying here,and the staff off villa Langa makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderfull accommodation, very friendly staff , food is excellent, it is located close to all the shopping facilities and food places. Well suited for the whole family and I highly recommend to any one coming to Malalane may it be for work of pleasure .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff and owner are very welcoming. I enjoyed every minuted of my stay. The rooms are very nice, air conditioned, with that smell of thatch that brings you closer to nature, giving you a feeling like you are in one of the game reserves around the Kruger. Rooms with mini bar fridge for your snacks and high speed WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodhope M
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic guesthouse to visit and stay at! We were welcomed with open arms by the friendly staff and felt at home immediately. They catered for all our needs. Rooms have everything you can think of including wifi , dstv, bar fridge, aircon and so much more. The guesthouse is centerally located and close to a variety of shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonbender03
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Nice big comfy rooms. Very good security. Thanks to Andre, his wife Yolandi and the staff for their excellent service. I would recommend, VILLA LANGA B&B, to every one looking for a getaway. Thank you Andre, I give you a 5 star rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andries P

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malelane hotels
4.9 km away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
Pestana Kruger Lodge
#1 of 1 in Malelane
369 reviews
0.5 km away
Rio Vista Lodge
Rio Vista Lodge
#2 of 11 in Malelane
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Belvedere-on-River
Belvedere-on-River
#3 of 11 in Malelane
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Kambaku River Lodge
Kambaku River Lodge
#2 of 10 in Malelane
99 reviews
0.2 km away
River House Lodge
River House Lodge
#5 of 11 in Malelane
90 reviews
14.3 km away
Buhala Lodge
Buhala Lodge
#1 of 10 in Malelane
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest house B&B in Malalane Mpumalanga South Africa owner managed 4 star Grading,3xluxurious rooms with king,double queen en single beds,6 Rooms guest suites with king and or single beds,flat screen TV's,Aircon,fridge,free wifi in each room,bath and shower or shower only. A cosy break away and only 9km from KNP Malalane gate ,and close to many other attractions in nearby towns. Braai facilities and dinner on request.Game drives and other trips to nearby attractions can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Langa B&B

Address: Kroonarend Street, Fish Eagle Bend, Malelane 1320, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Malelane
Price Range: €67 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Langa B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Langa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Langa B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the pool is across the street, dark and not used often. The rooms on the 1st floor are better.”
V9787VPdanielk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“never been to all rooms but I take they are all good”
sellomp, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing!!!”
PieterHattingh, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The honeymoon suite.”
ansie_brandy, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I looked at numerous rooms and they all were well furnished. Very well appointed and comfortable.”
EricB48, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$88
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates