We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abangane Guest Lodge

250 reviews
Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (21)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (250)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Abangane Guest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
120
21
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
21
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing daysinformation neededhelpful ownerspicnic basketwonderful hostshonesty barsand roadkruger parkbeautiful propertylovely poolexcellent breakfastperfect locationleft earlyrestaurants and shopshoneymoon suiteblyde river canyonsouth africa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very warm welcome. The rooms are very clean, neat and tasty interior. Might as well be 5 star.Excellent breakfast. Wide variety of Birds with a tranquality about the place. So central. Near to Kruger park and Hazyview. A wide variety of restuarants and nearby Gourmets....More

Thank Sanet P
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights last year and were terribly disappointed. The whole place was not as good as it was made out to be both on the reviews and the photos. The room was clean but very overpriced for what was provided...More

2  Thank CapuMEOdo
Response from Abangane, Owner at Abangane Guest LodgeResponded 1 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. According to your profile name we unfortunately cannot guess your name and who you are to check back the date of your stay and what may have led to this review. We nevertheless...More

Reviewed 12 February 2013

Abangane was basically a way-station between game reserves for me. I've read Klaus' sensible and informed posts on the travel forum and was looking forward to meeting him. He was as gracious and congenial in person as he is on the forum. His partner Ridwaan...More

Thank azbuceadora
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had a wonderful time in Abangane. The place is beautifully maintained and i really need to congratulate Klaus and Ridwaan for doing a fantastic job. Not to mention the lovely dogs who are a main part of the happiness one derives from the stay....More

Thank PiaShome
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Abangane and it is just wonderful. The place has a genteel ambience about it and it's just so nice to "come home" to after a hard day out in the heat. First stop is the well-stocked...More

1  Thank Cobra_Simon
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202131
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Abangane Guest Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Honeymoon room perfect"
Read review
"stayed in the "honeymoon suite". was spacious, cool and quiet"
Read review
"only 5 rooms available, all good ;-)"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing