We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
44
35
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
35
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger parkkruger experiencecomfortable bedspanorama routesouth africastayed for one nightevery eveningthe riverbeautiful groundstwo nightsevery morningphabeni gateanjabackpackerslodgeaccommodationsafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 8 stopped over at Gecko Lodge for 2 nights over the Easter/Passover weekend. The accommodation was lovely, clean spacious and very comfortable. Joan and her staff went out of their way to accommodate a Jewish family celebrating Passover dinner separately to the...More

Thank Colleen M
Response from anjab7266, Owner at Gecko LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Colleen, Thank you very much for your wonderful Review and we are so happy to hear that you had a Good time! We hope to see you soon again in our Rock Pool :-) Warm Regards The Gecko Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Gecko Lodge for two nights as part of Kurt Safari's budget 3-day Kruger experience. The lodge is a 15min drive from Kruger's Phabeni Gate. It is situated in a totally quite environment and has a calming vibe to it, which I appreciated...More

Thank BastiPers
Response from anjab7266, Owner at Gecko LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you sooo much for your excellent review! we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! and just to let you know< we are starting some renovations next month :-) Kind regards Gecko team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this lodge a lot. All the staff were super nice and especially the front of house went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Really close to a starting point for a safari @ Kruger. We both liked the ample breakfast.

Thank Wellu_Lep
Response from anjab7266, Manager at Gecko LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thank-you for the review, it is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that the staff were nice and front of house were accomodationg. Always great to hear. We do hope that you come back and visit us:)

Reviewed 27 January 2018

We got the chance to spend some days in Gecko Lodge over New Years Eve and this time is still in our mind and heart. It was absoultly amazing. Beeing so close with the nature was absolutly amazing. We woke up and the first thing...More

Thank Kaya B
Response from anjab7266, Owner at Gecko LodgeResponded 29 January 2018

Dear K&K, Thank you so much for your excellent review! we love to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you could feel our warm hospitality! It was so nice to host you and to see that guests enjoying their stay with us! New...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Sorry but this is not a nice Gecko Lodge where you wanna stay. The rooms are durty and the breakfast is poor. The area has so much opportunity, it's sad that this lodge is not worth the visit of Hazyview.More

Thank StephanieL1990
Response from anjab7266, Owner at Gecko LodgeResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Stephanie! what a sad review and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay! We are Not a new Place and we understand that the rooms are not new BUT they are NOT dirty! what a pity that you did...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
loritomhi
25 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GeckoLodge | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in Gecko Lodge. unfortunately Some rooms still have that problem, but if you book with us We will promise you a Quiet Room :-) We are Looking forward to hear from you again Kind Regards Anja Gecko... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I have been in two different rooms and heard nothing but birds and crickets"
Read review
"All rooms are generous in size."
Read review
"We'll located to PerryBridge, walk or ask the guys for a lift"
Read review
"Get room which is not sandwiched between rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing