We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

61 On Ireland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
61 On Ireland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of 61 On Ireland
 Click to rate
Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Very friendly staff David was very helpful, the ladies in the morning were lovely. I was offered both a cooked and cold breakfast in the morning, and the beds where very comfortable. The place feels very safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1962LUkellyt
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The staff are very friendly, welcoming and hospitable and the venue is perfectly located for both business and leisure stays. Breakfast is served fresh and the dinners are homestyle cooking at its best and can be taken in the restaurant, in your room or at the pool. The rooms are well furnished and the beds exceptionally comfortable that in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The best spot to relax after a long journey and unwind. Great service and friendly staff. Rooms are modern and have all the necessities! Easy to find and in a quiet neighborhood. Pool and bar area very well laid out, koi fish a nice touch! Toasted sandwiches for a snack dinner were perfect! Will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safari89J
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The staff was amazing and hospittable! The service great! Everything one needs from a place away from home. Our trip being business it ticked all the boxes: Breakfast was served fresh everyday and not sitting in an oily buffet, amazing packed lunches were provided to us on request everyday. After a long day one can sit with their feet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Z
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Nice venue, nice food, friendly service - all round a good place to stay if you need space in this region. I will definitely make use of this guesthouse in the future. I already recommended this venue to a friend that will be staying there next week Monday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennyh01
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I had a splendid stay at your establishment and will definitely stay at your establishment next time I'm in Polokwane, I suggest you look at offering more vegetarian options. I forgot the name of the black gentlemen who welcomed us but he did a great job.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masego Euphimia M
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Service was great, the room was superb. Particularly enjoyed the private garden and the extensive fish pond. The towel-made-into-an-elephant on the bed upon arrival was a nice twist; never seen that before. Quite central, yet secluded and serene, great sense of privacy. Some noise from frogs during nite, otherwise quiet. Recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500wenched
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This guest house is a credit to its owner. It has an unusual style, but the suite we had (Mother of Pearl Suite) was very spacious and well-equipped with all necessities. We also had a walled garden space in which to to sit out in the evening and morning of our stay, complete with a fountain running down the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R D
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A most enjoyable over-night stay. Accommodation was excellent and service was particularly efficient and friendly. We were delighted to be offered an evening meal, which we hadn't expected. We would certainly return and also recommend this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippR2648YM
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice accomodation, but for checking in at the reception the lady was very unable. No water, no shower in the morning. No personal feeling, no hospitality, very disappointing! We didn't see the owners during our stay to talk about our complains with them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727werners
61onireland, Manager at 61 On Ireland, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Werner, I trust you are keeping well. Thank you for advising me of the service you received during your recent stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. We highly value...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
25.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
6.8 km away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#4 of 17 in Polokwane
33 reviews
5.3 km away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#12 of 17 in Polokwane
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
2.5 km away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 17 in Polokwane
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Danlee Overnight Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
61 On Ireland is a paradise rock village with intimate architecture, inspired by rock, Koi ponds, indigenous plants and contemporary living. Our luxury accommodation is located in the heart of the region and is a favorite for business and private executives. Beautiful gardens and features contribute to stunning photographs and a relaxed atmosphere.The suits are furnished with contemporary interiors and art deco finishes with access to the restaurant, pool deck and The Rock Bar. We offer a personalized service and off street secure parking. All rooms are non smoking, although smoking is permitted on the private patios or at the Rock Bar.Deluxe SuitesOur three Deluxe Suites offer spacious interiors which boast an open planned reception, lounge, bedroom and en-suite bathroom. These suites enjoy the desirable addition of a private entrance surrounded by lush garden and Koi ponds with easy access to the Restaurant, pool deck and The Rock Bar, true tranquillity. Tasteful rock art architecture with contemporary interiors which include slate tile flooring and eye catching chandeliers suspended above. Comfortable beds with crisp white linen prove to be a favourite amongst our Guests. An open planned lounge provides comfortable stylish sofas and select comforts. Suites are air-conditioned, and are all non-smoking. Rock House Standard SuitesOur seven Standard Suites offer modern interiors with individual decor. Renovated from the old existing ‘White House’ and transformed into ‘The Rock House’. The standard suites each have their own wooden cottage door entrances opening up onto the exterior with easy access to the Restaurant, pool deck and The Rock Bar. Each room has slate tile flooring and block-out curtaining. Comfortable beds with crisp white linen prove to be a favourite amongst our Guests. Suites are air-conditioned, and are all non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 61 On Ireland

Address: 61 Ireland Street | Moregloed, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Price Range: €96 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 61 On Ireland 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 61 On Ireland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 61 On Ireland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard Rooms are quite suitable for overnight accommodation. If you are staying longer, book a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles bridgeth228, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just mail with your requests and they will be met”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no rooms with any view”
 of 5 bubbles 847fredf, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are the luxury rooms with private gardens but the standard rooms are also very nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles davidandrewtracyr, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Private gardens for Mother of Pearl, Sunflower and Fire place suites.”
 of 5 bubbles SueHsieh, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5