We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
jhb
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Very friendly service, the house is very clean.. I just didn't enjoy the breakfast much or the fact that people are allowed to smoke in the house as I could smell it as we entered the house every time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannebA7972MP
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very disappointing (it was difficult to find as well!). I had looked forward to staying there and enjoying the food. When booking through Hotels.com I saw that we could add £5 per person for dinner on top of the B&B. Not believing the price and thinking we had nothing to lose so paid the total of £42.09 for our one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowflake055
Heinrich E, Owner at Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

"Misled by inaccurate reviews" Firstly we want to thank you for your time to write a review, we always appreciate reviews Just some feedback is that the booking was done live and we could not communicate properly 1.) Yes, we are on the outskirts of town, and we are registered on GPS under POI, we also make our telephone numbers...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 July 2016

What a wonderful place! The manager was very patient and very understanding although we arrived very late. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. I look forward to staying there for my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mantoarosem
Heinrich E, Manager at Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank You for the review its our trade mark to let our guests feel at home and we try our best to give our hospitality to you as valued guest

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 29 February 2016

for the few days I stayed within the guest house was very good. As a new person to the area and environment the staff and owner made it easy for me to settle and enjoy being around the place. the Accommodation facilities (pool and bar area) were well and in good condition and the food that was served was good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumisani221
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 2, tipped as the better room. Toilet virtually next to the bed behind low glass screen did not work for us. In my book this is not en-suite. Breakfast not bad but very basic. No cheeses, cold meats etc. choice of two cereals, bacon and eggs and toast. No toiletries in room besides soap. I seriously doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michiel M
Fochville, South Africa
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

You enter this b&b as a stranger, but leave as a friend. Very clean, comfy and your every need is taken care of by management. The food is top notch. Everything I needed for my two night stay was there. I would recommend this place to all. Five stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohanMunnik
Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is really home away from home. Breakfast absolutely delicious. Fouriesteet 199 very neat. Special thanks to Heinrich for accomodating our late nights without complaining. Heinrich your a star. We will definately book again with you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaleenBennette
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Must say... Very nice place. Cant complain about anything.... very nice people and even delicious food. The price is right :) Can even consider it as a holiday place for a nice couple. Definitely recommended destination.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornev340
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

A little difficult to find, but friendly owners, good bar and nice meals. Hot water also good. Too cold for us, but also nice pool for the warmer weather Also a very good outdoor garden area inside a secure location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayheaths
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast is so much more than just a guesthouse or overnight stopover. It's a place where guests are made to feel so welcome they feel like they are at home. It's the friendly hosts Heinrich and Andriette that make this possible. They really love what they do and it shines through in the guests that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181riaanb

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mokopane
4.1 km away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
29 reviews
32.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
2.0 km away
Marula
Marula
#5 of 10 in Mokopane
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Shikwaru Lodge
Shikwaru Lodge
#1 of 9 in Mokopane
44 reviews
29.7 km away
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
#1 of 1 in Entabeni Game Reserve
238 reviews
0.0 km away
Lodge of Dreams
Lodge of Dreams
#4 of 9 in Mokopane
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 X Double en-suite rooms with queen size beds. With a TV (SABC ), Air conditioner, Bar fridge, Tea and Coffee station. 1 X Double en-suite room with 2 x three quarter beds. With a TV (SABC), Bar fridge, Tea and Coffee station. 1 X Twin room not en-suite but with its own private bathroom across the passage with 2 x single beds. With a TV (SABC), Tea and Coffee station. 3 X Sleep and Go rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast

Address: 199 Fourie Street | Potgietersrus, Mokopane 0601, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Mokopane
Price Range: €22 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fourie Street 199 Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend anyone staying there - perhaps backpackers”
snowflake055, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would suggest no 2 - a little bit bigger. but there is really nothing wrong with either of them”
DaleenBennette, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had room 2”
sonyaclairelewis, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
3 of 3