We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Havasu Dunes

Visit hotel website
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:15% Off
Hotel deals
173Reviews
109Photos
13Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 75
  • 23
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our second time staying here, resort staff were very accommodating to all our needs. We chose to book a two bedroom for extra space, it had been updated and definitely met our expectations. There are multiple bbqs/pools/hot tubs in easy access. Staff go above and beyond to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Maria L, Front Office Manager at Havasu Dunes
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria
Read more
Havasu Resorts was great location. Facilities excellent with friendly staff and great amenities. Recommend one bedroom, Studio small but adequate. Havasu City has lots to do and reasonably close to things for day trips.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Maria L, Front Office Manager at Havasu Dunes
Responded 9 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria
Read more
We had a condo in the 200's and it was so quiet and well equipped. The king size bed was very comfortable. The place was exceptionally clean with a friendly check in staff. the only advice I would share is that each unit has a nice patio but only some actually provide a view of
Read more
Response from Maria L, Front Office Manager at Havasu Dunes
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Maria L.
Read more
While the location was good, the two units we reserved were surprisingly small. Too cool to enjoy the pools and disappointed that there was no other exercise room at this resort. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable. Appreciated the accommodating,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Maria L, Front Office Manager at Havasu Dunes
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
We always enjoy our time at Havasu Dunes. The only thing I can complain about is the noise. We were in the 3rd expansion and they were moving stones of something with a Bobcat that went by repeatedy. I enjoyed sitting on the pation mornings drinking my coffee but the noise from
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Response from Maria L, Front Office Manager at Havasu Dunes
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort very soon! Sincerely, Maria L.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Bedroom
Gallery kitchen
Studio living dining room
Locks of Love on the London Bridge
PreviousNext
1234568
Do you have cribs available?
No the 2 bedrooms each have 1 bed, king in master, queen in 2nd bedroom. Our teen ended up sleeping in the sofa bed in living room. He refused to sleep w his brother in the queen: lol! But we got 3 ten year olds in the queen another night when friends stayed over
0 votes
Show all answers
Are all the 1 bedroom units above the car ports requiring climbing stairs?
Yes, I believe the units are all above the car ports and require climbing a set of stairs. Our unit was located at the front of the property facing the road and the lake. There were stairs from our parking port to the unit.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes they have laundry facilities
0 votes
Show all answers
How far are you from the beach, London Bridge, shops, restaurants? Thank you
Maybe a 7 min drive, definitely a drive though. It is away from a lot of things if you plan on walking.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"if you want to see the water from your patio, ask for it"
"not sure if all do, but our room had kitchen utensils ... plates, cups etc."
"requesting away from the road will be quieter."
"for no traffic noise choose an in court studio, sunsets chose highway/lake view"
"As nice as the view of the lake is, you must know it faces the highway and will be traffic noisy"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
havasu dunes hotel lake havasu cityhavasu dunes lake city
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaLake Havasu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing