We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nautical Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Irvine, California, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is our second visit to the Nautical Beachfront Resort and it's beautiful. The views from every part of the hotel are so serene and peaceful. The rooms were extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. I love that every room is a suite with a separate sitting area, balcony and even large refrigerator. Stephanie in reservations was super helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PickyTravelerLb
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We strive to achieve great customer service, and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the wonderful amenities available. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Rebecca...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My room was bottom floor right off the water. Waking up and watching the sunrise over Lake Havasu with a warm cup of coffee in my hand was one of the most serene experiences I've had. Everything about the process was easy and streamlined. Stephanie in reservations made was a perfect help to get me what I wanted, John made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We strive to achieve great customer service, and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to serving you again very soon. Rebecca Carder

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I spent the 2015 Christmas week (at least some of it) at the Nautical Beach Resort. Its got a nice bar and restaurant as well as a sandy beachfront on the lake side. All the rooms face the lake. The staff were very pleasant and willing to help. When we entered our room, we were a bit shocked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spairair
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to e-mail me at rebeccac@thenautical.net or call me at 800-892-2141 to share more about your experience. Rebecca Carder

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 January 2016

From the time I booked our family holiday vacation the overall experience was absolutely wonderful. We were well taken care of by Stephanie F. who booked our two rooms and resort manager John who ensured we felt pampered and were satisfied with our amenities. After a long day on the road, we checked in tired but Joseph was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We strive to achieve great customer service, and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the wonderful amenities available, and look forward to serving you again very soon. Rebecca...

Stacy, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We were in beach front view building E room 528 excellent view every thing was good except the wifi could not connect called and complained first few days they could not fix it so we stopped calling. Turtle grill was just down from our room excellent food and drinks. Plan on going back again but get room with better wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tglkmm
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the wonderful amenities available, and look forward to serving you again very soon. We're sorry to hear you experienced difficulty connecting to the wifi and I will be sure to share...

Asa, Sweden
Reviewed 24 December 2015

When arriving the front desk I was not greeted. The receptionist was busy speaking with her colleague in the back. No smile in sight, no welcome, just asked for ID and credit card, put a paper in front of me saying "signature here, here and here". Felt like I would had been more welcome to a prison than this reception....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christian J
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We sent you a message to contact us so we are able to learn more about your stay. Please feel free to e-mail me at rebeccac@thenautical.net or calll me at...

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

The views and grounds are beautiful. Must be the best location for a summer stay where lake activities are your focus. The rooms are large with wonderful views from our second floor room. With that said our December visit had issues. The WiFi did not work. There were bugs on the floor and tiny gnats everywhere in the room. In...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robear46
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact us so we are able to learn more about your stay 800-892-2141 or email me at rebeccac@thenautical.net. Rebecca Carder

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We visited off season, on an unusually cold day for this resort town. Our room was wonderfully spacious and we were told recently remodeled. We both loved the room and the fact that we looked out to a beautiful view of the water. The few down sides we felt were the price for a very off season, the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen A
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We would like to have you contact us, so we are able to learn more about your stay. Please feel free to e-mail me at rebeccac@thenautical.net or calll me at...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

We did a quick get away visit from Palm Springs and chose this hotel for it's beach and water features. Nicely done, wonderful welcome and very helpful staff. Beautiful weather made being on the lake all the better and would definitely return for a future visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We strive to achieve great customer service, and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the wonderful amenities available, and look forward to serving you again very soon. Rebecca...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The location and views of this property are beautiful. This hotel has been here forever, but has been updated over the years. We stayed in an upper level beach front room. The weather was too cold for us to really enjoy use of the property (beach, pool), but the grounds are so pretty and well kept. The views from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HI_bOund_SD
Rebecca C, Director of Sales at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your recent visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We truly value your personalized perspective and the details of our opportunities for improvement. We are glad you enjoyed many of the appointments in our beautiful Beach Suites during your stay and will address your disappointment with the cleanliness of your room. We are glad...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.3 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
547 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
798 reviews
1.8 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
118 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
246 reviews
1.6 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Turtle Grille
The Turtle Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: €92 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Newer side , building 1, 2 or 3 ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles E333d, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "cove" room.”
 of 5 bubbles R5018FKjenniferc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea how to get a clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneH423, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the cove however it is being renovated and painted right now.”
 of 5 bubbles cknotathing, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationers056, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay