We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Orange County, California
Reviewed 9 February 2015

1970s era hotel, newer paint and some furnishings but they have made do with many old pieces. Our shower water was warm, but not hot. Left my shoes on because carpet was dark and I got the feeling it wasn't as clean as it should be. Nice, firm mattresses. We did not stay for breakfast because it looked to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLJohnson
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate knowing where our short-comings are. As a business, our New Year's resolution is to replace all the furniture and bathroom sinks. We can now also afford better carpet cleaning. Our carpets were just cleaned in Novemeber and are scheduled to be cleaned again in April. But I'm glad you felt you got...

Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewed 7 February 2015

This property is slightly above average comparing to other properties in the same price range. It's clean, quiet and we had a view of the lake and sunset from our west facing balcony. Breakfast, like other chains in the range, is forgettable and mostly carbs. There are great breakfast restaurant nearby. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanky ou for the great review! I'm happy you found your stay enjoyable. It's nice to know we are ont he right track! Sorry the breakfast wasn'tt he best. Without a kitchen there aren't many options. We hope to have you again soon!

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Dated but clean. Breakfast waffles were great. Coffee was strong. Fruit and muffins were fresh. Our view of the lake and sunset was beautiful. . It was a great weekend. Thank u. Deb at thermopolis, wy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garrett1992
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a great review! I'm very glad your stay was so enjoyable. This helps us kniow we are on the right track. Yes, the rooms are dated, but we're working on getting some new furniture. That is our goal for the new year. We hope to have you again soon!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Wow, the walls are paper thin. We are hear right now and I can hear the man in the room next door snoring. The furniture is very old and it certainly needs to be upgraded. Cleanliness there is white powder residue on the back of the door, almost looks like someone split baby powder and did have time to wipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feedback we can get! I'd like to let you know that we are working on replacing that old furniture. There are a lot of hoops to jump through first, so it is going to take some time. But we have heard your, and other guest's, voice, we are not ignoring you,...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Got this at good price on Priceline and was basically satisfied. The biggest drawback for me was the lack of electrical outlets, as I travel with a lot of electronic devices. No easily accesible electric plugs for computer or tablet. Also, when the computer is connected everytime it sleeps and wakes up, you have to enter username and password. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest feed back! I'm glad you enjoyed most of your stay! We are installing new lighting fixtures which have electrical outlets on them to help with the lack of outlets easily accessible. So far we have got them in every room but 2. It's possible that you ended up in the room that didn't...

Reviewed 7 December 2014

When I arrived it seem to take along time for the clerk to check people in( there were 3 people checking in)I had to wait 15 minutes for her to handle my check in. Our room was clean but had kinda of a musty smell to it. The hot tub was not working which was disappointing,that was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pasquale M
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry it took so long to get you into your room, unfortunately it was a very busy day. That day we had about 8 reservations and they were all here by 3 o'clock. We understand the hot tub was a big selling point. I'm again, very sorry about it not working. I'm not sure...

Chicago, Il
Reviewed 28 November 2014

DO not stay here. Strong cooking smell in lobby. Older barefoot employee lounging about while front desk competes for laziest employee ever. Asked to sign 3 documents at check-in which we did not receive any copies of.He reached for our cards while sitting in desk chair. Since he seemed unable to stand or stretch.,we were forced to lean into his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castorbean
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your run in with the staff was not that great. I'll let my GM know so we can work on that. As for the documents, if you had asked we certainly could have made you copies. Typically, we ask you to sign a registration card, which asks you if you agree to the...

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

About a 2+ inch roach in the bathroom, crawling up the shower curtain. I was given one night free and an upgraded room with a balcony. Still felt creepy! I won't return. I caught the bug, put it in a Baggie and took it to the front desk. The manager said she had never seen one in the hotel. Hmmmm

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen T
Florence, Arizona
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My room was clean and quiet which is priority number 1. The outside of the facility was well maintained in my opinion, and if you pay a few dollars more you can get a room with a balcony to enjoy the lake view. I was warmly greeted, checked in promptly, and given an explanation of the amenities. Check out was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R Marlin W
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I spent 3 days fishing in Lake Havasu, my brother & I stayed at the rodeway inn this hotel was very comfortable & affordable. Our room was had two queen beds, microwave and fridge. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank morris o

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.1 km away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
205 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
272 reviews
1.4 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
81 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
838 reviews
2.6 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: €67 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs lake side rooms have a view of sunset and lake.”
  • View from room balcony.
 of 5 bubbles WilliamF407, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jceurv, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A south side view would have been nice. The north side was still quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles davidkatherynp, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so be prepared!”
 of 5 bubbles nancyhamilton_hope, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles sherryb345, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5