We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

African Pride Irene Country Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for African Pride Irene Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Excellent location and premises makes it one of the best hotels and restaurants I have ever found in travels over many years and many countries. It is not only in a spectacularly beautiful setting with lake, trees and wild nature combined with one of the most historic iconic farms in Africa which is still operating after more than 120 years...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Doctor Mare Thank you for your lovely comments about our beautiful property and on going feedback. We wish all GUESTS to experience the tranquil environment that we try to create at African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We will share your feedback with the TEAM. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Kobe, Japan
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Excellent service, food and place: relaxing and exciting at the same time. The lagoon is natural, all sort of birds are there, to be observed calmly while drinking a cup of tea or coffee from your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taratalcott
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear taratalcott Thank you for your words of appreciation! We are delighted to receive your compliments. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to African Pride Irene Country Lodge! Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 June 2016

From the moment we entered the Irene Country Lodge, we were treated like royalty and beyond. From the gourmet burgers, juice and water on arrival for my hungry family after calling in that I will be checking in late; to the warm and embracing receptionists (and reservation manager); to the excellent food and chef; to the room service and spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nivan M
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nivan M Thank you for your lovely comments about recent visit to our beautiful property. We wish all GUESTS to experience the tranquil environment that we try to create at African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We will share your feedback with the TEAM. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards African pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is a very peaceful and beautiful property. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. The breakfast was quite nice with a wide variety of wonderful choices. The ambiance was quite special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooperlynx
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear cooperlynx Thank you for your lovely comments about recent visit to our beautiful property. We wish all GUESTS to experience the tranquil environment that we try to create at African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We will share your feedback with the TEAM. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My room was really lovely, large, clean, and well decorated. The hotel grounds are really quite amazing, especially the bar by the lake at sunset. The food on offer in the restaurant was also very very good. I was impressed by the staff at the hotel who really worked hard to ensure that I had everything I needed. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1cosmo
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 1cosmo Thank you for your words of appreciation! We are delighted to receive your compliments. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to African Pride Irene Country Lodge! Kind Regards, African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Kroonstad, South Africa
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed a weekend at Irene Country Lodge, did not feel like we were just outside the city. Peaceful, need and clean rooms. Great decor, excellent food! The staff will all very friendly, and professional. They were always willing to help. To only negative was on Sunday with breakfast, it was Mothersday, and they decided to have to breakfast in another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjordaan7
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gjordaan7 Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We will share your feedback with the TEAM and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Irene lodge for 2 weeks for business. I can't fault much with the service or facilities while I was there. Huge rooms with a great view of the bird sanctuary. Staff were very attentive and polite. The only minor issue I found is there are limited options on the menu for dinner. Overall a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rikirangi
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rikirangi We take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We have shared your positive comments with the TEAM and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

centurion
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Great experience with my daughter, full body massage with hotstones . Ladies were supper nice and professional. Will never go somewhere else. Room had relaxed atmosphere and was warm and very cosy. Ladies were outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aburger89
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear aburger89 We take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback regarding your visit to Camdeboo day spa. We have shared your positive comments with the TEAM and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My wife booked us a date night which includes a spa treatment massage followed by dinner. The massage was ok, but dinner was a great disappointment. The meal was very expensive and mediocre at best. On top of this was a positively unpleasant housewine (also v expensive) and poor service. Its a shame because this used to be quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mike L Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback after your recent visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. The TEAM appreciates your feedback to assist us in constantly improving our service delivery. We profusely apologize for not living up to your expectations and your disappointing visit. Kind regards African Pride Irene Country Lodge Management TEAM

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We got to our hotel very late and after a long day and flight would just like to be able to sleep in the next morning as we a;so booked our meetings later to accommodate this To our worse experience ever we were terribly awakened by the sound of lawn mowers and wheat-eaters, right below our window and stoep area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 447elaine
APIreneCountryLodge, Manager at African Pride Irene Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 447elaine Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent visit to African Pride Irene Country Lodge. We would like to formally apologise for the inconvenience that you have experience due to the early grass cutting in front of your room. I am mortified to hear that the manager did not have time for...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centurion
5.2 km away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
252 reviews
3.5 km away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
3.0 km away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
8.9 km away
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
12.2 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 73 in Pretoria
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is something to be said for an oasis situated within the heart of Gauteng, South Africa’s Economic Capital. The historical village of Irene, Centurion is known for the long and winding oak-lined country lane where cows graze in green pastures, you will arrive at a haven of peace and tranquillity. With lakeside views to rival most paintings, African Pride Irene Country Lodge is a luxurious upmarket hotel, which boasts spacious opulent rooms, fine dining restaurants, conference, function and wedding venues, and also boasts an upmarket day spa called Camdeboo Day Spa. Being in a peaceful setting does not indicate a lack of activities. Venture out and visit the nearby Irene Dairy Farm, Flea market or Smuts House Museum. Take it a step further and strap on you hiking gear. Explore the Hennops River hiking trail or the variety of wildlife in the Zwartkops Nature Reserve. Come and spend your getaway with African Pride Irene Country Lodge, where world charm meets modern day convenience in a breath-taking country setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about African Pride Irene Country Lodge

Address: Nellmapius Drive | Irene Village, Centurion 0062, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Price Range: €81 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride Irene Country Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your African Pride Irene Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Pride Irene Country Hotel Irene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from African Pride Irene Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from African Pride Irene Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the rooms overlooking the large lake”
 of 5 bubbles Fran279, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view over the lake”
 of 5 bubbles rivoniao, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our lake-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles bytowntraveler, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a superior loft. Private, quiet and some nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles Johanler13, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake-facing room, spectacular sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles Mike4x4, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay