We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falaza Game Park & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Falaza Game Park & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Falaza Game Park & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this tented lodge. The tents were lovely and well maintained they are right in the middle of the bush so you can listen to the noise of the bush happily! There was a beautiful outside bath and shower also. Falaza is situated on its own game reserve which has a more limited game stock! They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly B
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Falaza. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve where it is necessary. Unfortunately the river cruise we used to offer on our property is no longer available as we...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights during a 7 night tour of Kwa Zulu Natal operated by Ilios Travel. The setting is perfect with a touch of luxury thrown in. The canvas tents are furnished to a very high standard. I really enjoyed my last 2 nights of the tour staying in these beautiful surroundings. The two game drives in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rico1974
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in the near future Regards Falaza Team

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We just had one night at Falaza, but really found the experience of staying in one of their tent-like rooms very interesting and enjoyable. Seeing animals in the morning directly outside your tent was fun. Dinner was good, the quality of breakfast could be improved.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraAndMarc
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience staying in our luxury tents. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast served. I will share your comments with our Chef so we can improve on what is provided Kind Regards Falaza Team

Heinkenszand, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very beautiful and luxury park.Very friendly staff and crew.Two douches 1 inside and also 1 outside.Very special for us. During the night you could hear the animals. It's a pity we could stay only 1 night. I was too short so we have to come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lianka V
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write an comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay. We are glad that you had a great time and that we could make your stay an memorable one. Kindly visit us again when you in the area Regards Falaza Team

Merstham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Food was fantastic! Staff were charming and helpful. Peaceful and very relaxing. Nice to sit on the verandah of one's tent and watch local wildlife. Lots to do within short drive. Walking safari at nearby False Bay was great. WiFi was a bit erratic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you had a relaxing and peaceful holiday whilst visiting our beautiful lodge. Kindly come and visit us again soon when you in the area Regards Falaza Team

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I saved this review for last because it was going to be the most difficult. There is both good & bad. I'll start with the good. The rooms were tent camp rooms but very nice! They have power and outlets for charging available, both indoor and outdoor showers, plus an enormous clawfoot outdoor tub. Others in my group loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunkeytravel
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 September 2016

we had a wonderful and perfect stay with our family at falaza game park & Spa. Treatment in the spa (full body massage and facial treatment) were also great. The staff is really friendly and helpful and do everything to make your stay unforgattable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinehK7777ZB
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Falaza Game Park & Spa We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience as we pride ourselves on customer service. We are sincerely grateful for your comments and hope you come back to visit our beautiful place again soon Regards Falaza Team

South africa
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Everything was just awesome. The service was excellent. The food was excellent. Really nothing to complain about. I would recommend this place to everybody. Thanks so much for a wonderful time. Will see u soon again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jana_bradfield365
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jana Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was excellent and we could make your stay a memorable one Thank you for recommending us to your friends Hope to see you soon again Regards Falaza Team

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We spent a night at Falaza and it was no more than average. The tents were quite nice and the game drive enjoyable. But the the whole property does not have much charm in comparison to other lodges or game parks. Also, the food at dinner and breakfast was only mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirkfranke
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We as a company value guests comments and reviews and we thank you for sharing your opinion.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 29 August 2016

What a perfect weekend away. The setting was perfection, the accommodation was sumptuous and the food was literally, UNBELIEVABLE!! I cannot rate this destination any higher. the staff and service was also above and beyond. you will not be disappointed!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collettel150
Falaza, Lodge Facilitator at Falaza Game Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased that we met your expectations and that thoroughly enjoyed your stay We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests each and every day. We've come a long way to enhance and improve our property, and we appreciate guests such as you, who let us...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hluhluwe hotels
12.8 km away
Zululand Tree Lodge
Zululand Tree Lodge
#2 of 7 in Hluhluwe
123 reviews
8.0 km away
Protea Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris
10.0 km away
Bushwillow Collection
Bushwillow Collection
#2 of 32 in Hluhluwe
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hluhluwe River Lodge
Hluhluwe River Lodge
#10 of 32 in Hluhluwe
141 reviews
0.0 km away
Leopard Walk Lodge
Leopard Walk Lodge
#8 of 32 in Hluhluwe
144 reviews
36.8 km away
Leopard Mountain Safari Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Falaza is a luxury tented safari lodge, located 3 hours north of Durban and neighboring the St Lucia Wetlands World Heritage Site and the Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Game Reserve. Falaza is set on an 800 hectare game reserve comprising primordial sand forests. Safaris can be undertaken on foot or game viewing vehicle, or by boat on the Mzinene River. Game drives can also be arranged into the nearby Big Five Hluhluwe-Imfolozi Game Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falaza Game Park & Spa

Address: Hluhluwe 3960, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Zululand > Hluhluwe
Price Range: €133 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falaza Game Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Falaza Game Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falaza Game Park Hotel Hluhluwe
Falaza Game Park And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falaza Game Park & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Falaza Game Park & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that you keep your room closed up as the Baboons will get in and steal anything at all they can get their paws on.”
mctavish2016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 is near everything.”
carolinev87, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the newly renovated rooms to have access to outside shower & bathtub”
Weltenbummlerin06, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tent 11 on the edge of the park.”
237liankav, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the restaurant for stronger wifi signal.”
raeesahv, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5