We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Clifton Country House

    A9 Milky Way | Assegay, Durban 3650, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DurbanSee available hotels in Durban
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Splendid Inn Pinetown
    285 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pinetown
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,529 reviews
    #2 of 44 hotels in Durban
     
    Makaranga Lodge
    129 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kloof
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
    383 reviews
    #12 of 44 hotels in Durban
     
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good0%
    • Average20%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible60%
    8 Aug 2017
    “Shongweni Landrover Show Jumping”
    25 Jun 2017
    “Overpriced, dissapointing.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Splendid Inn Pinetown
    285 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pinetown
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,529 reviews
    #2 of 44 hotels in Durban
     
    Makaranga Lodge
    129 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kloof
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
    383 reviews
    #12 of 44 hotels in Durban
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (5)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 5 reviews

    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    This place is a scam . The most shocking personal Hygene experience of my life. Anybody traveling from afar to get accommodation close to shongweni show grounds for traveling between the show and housing, don't be duped!!! This place is shocking ...

    1  Thank warrene381
    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    When we arrived in early June, we were hopeful that this would be a good setting and place to stay at. The view is stunning and we booked as soon as we saw it got a 5 star rating on Google. ..from 1 person. When...More

    Thank Mr F
    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    We stayed at Clifton Country House now in May and was very disappointed. This accommodation is way overpriced for what you get. The only plus point was that it was conveniently located to where we needed to be. Firstly the owners made an error in...More

    Thank SavvyStar
    Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 2 June 2017

    Clifton Country House is in the process of refurbishing all the units and has completed some. This unit is scheduled next and will be done when both the contractors and availability, due to forward bookings makes it possible. The damaged items mentioned are all on...More

    Reviewed 7 October 2014

    This establishment was the first to answer my reservation query so I made a booking for the first week-end in October 2014. It was easy to find for an out of towner. Due to my busy schedule over the week-end, I had opted for the...More

    1  Thank K3vinF
    Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 23 October 2014

    Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to do a review. We will certainly take what you said on board. Patsie & Dave ordinarily meet and greet all their guests on arrival but they were away on their annual leave while you were...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2013

    Patsy is very friendly and obliging, and puts her heart into her bed & breakfast. Although it is a bit far from the beach, it is peacefully quiet and in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast scrumptious.More

    1  Thank Skoees
    Response from Patricia S, Owner at Clifton Country HouseResponded 11 October 2013

    Thank you for your review of Clifton Country House as being really peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you again. Clifton Country House is a mere 20 minutes drive to beaches. 7kms from Hillcrest Shopping Centres and yet in the country, overlooking the beautiful Giba...More

    Splendid Inn Pinetown
    285 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pinetown
     
    Hilton Durban
    1,529 reviews
    #2 of 44 hotels in Durban
     
    Makaranga Lodge
    129 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kloof
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
    383 reviews
    #12 of 44 hotels in Durban
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Durban
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Durban
    Splendid Inn Pinetown
    285 reviews
    6.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Curry O's
    10 reviews
    5.37 km away
    Takami
    5 reviews
    6.34 km away
    Grand Canyon Spur Steak Ranch
    12 reviews
    6.25 km away
    Knowles
    8 reviews
    5.95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paradise Valley Nature Reserve
    33 reviews
    7.02 km away
    Boot Camp Durban
    7 reviews
    7.00 km away
    Kloof Country Club
    6 reviews
    7.74 km away
    Hare Krishna Temple of Understanding
    142 reviews
    7.11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Clifton Country House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing