We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Durban

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Durban
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Durban
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staying at your hotel was stunning and I have enjoyed to be at your hotel and I hope that even on future trips I wish to be at your hotel to enjoy the place. I just want to advise that in the future, try to improve on the area of the person at the station in the morning for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naredavidd
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for having been our guest and for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities. I would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding our Restaurant, which will help us to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ultra modern with a large TV and comfy bed. The hotel is immaculately clean inside. There is a good restaurant downstairs. The breakfast bar was being re-furbed at the time so it was held in a conference room but should be updated when done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and sharing with us your experience. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for all of our guests and it is very rewarding to know we were able to do this for you. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel and good location. Best hotel restaurant at the Big Easy. Hotel staff should not give any option for holding a deposit. They should hold a deposit for extras as a standard practice to avoid any issues later.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2758IPjacobc
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest My team and I always appreciate hearing back from our guests and we are glad that you were happy with our location and especially the Big Easy Durban restaurant, which highlighted your experience at Hilton Durban. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our holding deposit required at check-in if a credit card...

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff generally professional and helpful. rooms are clean. the main thing that put me off is the in room service that served me old pork ribs, I even got sick after eating that. overall the reception was good. I will not choose that hotel for the price - valu for money.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinenontombm
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and very sorry to hear of your overall in-room dining experience and our overall facilities and amenities. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction...

gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful room - ambience - staff well trained and friendly, warm smile and food excellent. indeed 5 star service and hotel. my kids loved the staff and the rooms. i am def going back for more stays. The only thing is mini bar prices are ridiculous however I understand business needs to be made. Netherless to say Durban Hilton was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakangcarolll
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience at the Hilton Durban. We are absolutely thrilled to know that we are consistently impressing you, and you enjoy or facilities, service and newly refurbished guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely Markus

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Durban team, Just spend 4 days of meetings, all super coordinated from airport pick up to meeting facilities all was spotless and seamless . Well done, it was my 1st visit to Durban but will be back, for holidays this time. New rooms are great, new exec lounge a place to enjoy. Nice atmosphere and food at Big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polo P
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the lovely review! We are always thrilled when our guests have a great experience and really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely Markus

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service and also the breakfasts was really good. Also the buffet! We had a fantastic stay there. The only bad thing was that the pool area which need some work. Anyway the staff was always friendly and kind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are absolutely thrilled your experience was so positive. The dedicated actions of our team members really embody our commitment to customer service and we couldn't be more proud of their individual efforts to ensure your stay was beyond your expectations. Our Rainbow Terrace and Pool area you will be happy to know is under refurbishment and...

Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean but outdated with cramped shower and aged carpet, worn towels. The breakfast had a wide selection but the food was tasteless. Having stayed at other Hilton hotels this one is below par. A bit of a let down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alonsegs
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are sorry to hear that your stay with us has not lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. We will follow up on your comments, especially on the quality of food at breakfast, with our Executive Chef. Please accept our sincere apologies. Also I would like to inform you that we are still...

Durbach, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton is perfectly situated for business in the City. The views are great in every direction. The ambience of the entrance and rooms are really great. Enjoyed my stay. Well worth a visit for both business and pleasure. It caters for all types of visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kooban
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you - pleased to hear that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We look forward to your next visit! Yours sincerely Markus

Al Madinah Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My kids and I stayed in this hotel over the Holidays. The rooms were truly five star. Breakfast was amazing. We had use of The business lounge. The kids really enjoyed The atmosphere. The location of the hotel Is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amina H
MarkusMFritz, General Manager at Hilton Durban, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Super to read your review and delighted you had a lovely stay. Your comments re our guestrooms, breakfast and business lounge are also well received, thank you. Hope to welcome you again when planning your next visit to the city. Yours sincerely Markus

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
0.9 km away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
1.9 km away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#7 of 41 in Durban
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#9 of 41 in Durban
399 reviews
1.5 km away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#14 of 41 in Durban
552 reviews
0.5 km away
City Lodge Hotel Durban
City Lodge Hotel Durban
#15 of 41 in Durban
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hilton Durban

Address: 12 - 14 Walnut Road, Durban 4001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Price Range: €84 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Durban 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Durban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Durban Hotel Durban
Hilton International Durban
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Durban
#9 Business Hotel in Durban
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Durban staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Durban staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles 896geoffreys, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles rosaposer165, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 85smangelek, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a high floor, away from the elevators. Don't bother with executive rooms unless it is a free upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Yuvan29, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher level rooms have wind noise through the windows. Ocean view rooms add some glamour to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles rockdoctor111, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5