We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Marine Parade

Save
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beach front”(69 reviews)
“tsogo sun”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
533
346
159
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
533
346
159
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontexcellent servicetsogo sunenjoyed my stayroom serviceexcellent staybuffet breakfastsea viewstar hotelkeep up the good workindian oceanpleasant stayrooms are spacioushome away from homerevamppromenadesecurity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The service offered by staff was superb and the hotel had a beautiful beach view.What delighted me most was the breakfast which was excellently and professionally made.The breakfast was a buffet whereby you could keep on filling your plate until you could fill no more.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank tekyjeri
Reviewed yesterday

Everything was perfect except that I made reservations for ordinary room but I was offered a family one. I am not complaining about that. Relax, we enjoyed. We will make reservations in future . Your specials are superb.......

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank bhekizw
Reviewed yesterday

the room had good facilities, hotel staff were friendly and we really had a good experience. The ocean view, close to most attractions with porters in need. It is once of the best hotels in durban. Woza nawe

Thank miridecarhire
Reviewed 4 days ago

I'm very disappointed in you hopefully next time things will be much better I really need my rewards back because I deserve it if I can get them back I would really appreciate I also deserve a free night due to my experience

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank nomzamowinnie
Reviewed 4 days ago

Beautiful view, comfortable rooms neat , friendly service, walking distance to beach and restaurants. Heated pool very private. Breakfast a big bonus.security system upgraded but still a work in progressMore

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank H3383SYandred
Response from John A, General Manager at Garden Court Marine ParadeResponded yesterday

Dear AAndre, It is wonderful to read your feedback and know that you had a great stay. You have pointed out some great attributes that this Hotel has and we are very pleased that they worked for you. We shall continue to look for ways...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Durban
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Durban
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mohammed H
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John A | Property representative |
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for your concern. We have not downgraded the breakfast at all but have revised and actually added some great items. We do have pancakes/ crumpets available for breakfast. Best Regards John
0
Votes
vusiklaas
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John A | Property representative |
Hi, yes we do serve dinner and we change the Theme on a daily basis so you can dine from Italian to Indian, Mexican, South African and Asian food at R185 per person. We do have an extensive Room service Menu as well.
0
Votes
Beverley R
7 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Tahseen D | Reviewed this property |
Yes it has both, I think parking is a extra charge though .
1
Vote
Room Tips
"peace of mind"
Read review
"Great views, perfectly located."
Read review
"from 7th floor upwards you will get the best view"
Read review
"room 2104 & 2105 are inter-leading rooms (King Size & Family Room)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing