We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Durban

Impala Holiday Flats

24 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good39%
  • Average25%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible20%
24 Sep 2017
“Outdated”
13 Sep 2016
“it was so nice to be it was first time to visit in durban wow!”
Public Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
9
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
9
6
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Spent 3 nights at Impala and I must say that the best thing I can remember about this establishment is the location. Very close to the beach, a walking distance to Shaka Marine World. I was received by a very slow receptionist who showed no...More

3  Thank Samkeliso_2016
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The rooms was so clean and make your self's comfortable you have everything you need besides go outside and then you looking beach inside the hotel there is no need to go to beach if you don't want to swim

6  Thank Nelisiwe N
Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Was there with family. Location is great next to the beach, executive rooms spacious and had the basics. My biggest problem was the carpets which were dirty and smelled. They need to figure out how to remove and clean themMore

9  Thank Njahi
Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I have taken note of the carpets and will double check why that room was not throughly cleaned and ensure this does not...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I like it because it is close to the beach also self catering, it has enough space for family or business trips. Impala is affordable and clean. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there and I will definitely visit again soon.

9  Thank mahlompho
Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for the great review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

What a terrible experience! We were confronted with a very unfriendly receptionist. After checking in, there was a group of unattended school children who banged on our door througout the night. They screamed and ran up and down the corridors until half past one in...More

7  Thank Juane M
Response from Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday FlatsResponded 16 March 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for the review. At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I am sorry on this occasion it was less than perfect. I have taken note and spoken with the reception staff to ensure...More

PreviousNext
12345
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite