We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Sandton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for more than a hotel just go to this place. The staff without exception try their sincere efforts to make you feel comfartable. You feel like you are among friends. The dinners especially at the hotel are wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umit S
Arlington, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is amazing, the lobby is spacious and very welcoming, The staff are wonderful, my upgraded suite was huge and very clean, breakfast at the lounge was excellent. very convenient location. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fawzia M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Fawzia M Your feedback has been very well received and we appreciate the time you took to share it with us. Our vision is to share the light and warmth of hospitality and ensure customer excellence throughout our guests stay and I am pleased that shone through during your time with us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. We look...

Auckland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently spent two seperate nights at Hilton Sandton, on our month long holiday in South Africa, Namibia and Victoria Falls . On the first stay , we had access to the executive lounge. However the lounge was relocated to the ground floor due to renovations. The lounge service was just average. Snacks were provided including soggy deep fried spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SewChek
Nairobi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel is very clean and situated in a central place near Sandton Mall, Sandton Convention Centre, the gautrain station and The Nelson Mandela Square. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast great too! Hilton is one of my favorite hotels whenever I travel to Johannesburg for business.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hellen L
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Hilton in Sandton is a hotel I've used many times for business travel over the years. The guest experience however is not what it used to be. Apart from the general housekeeping a tad behind the service is not what it used to be, particularly in the restaurant. I recommend going out for dinner to avoid the long wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColdAvis
Franschhoek, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, the staff was friendly and professional, the room was clean, and we had beautiful views over the city lights, but the food was average unfortunately. However, we had a great stay, and will book in at the Hilton again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zah786
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

staff and facilities was perfect for my stay would recommend and do it again. I use the exercise facility as well as the bicycle usage. The restaurant as well as the executive lounge. All the staff was ready and will to help. The van shuttle to the mall and train station was a great help and savings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne S
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location with fantastic views across Johannesburg. Very friendly staff, gym facilities are great and the pool area is a little sanctuary away from all the noise outside the complex. Felt very safe and the drinks are not over priced. The hotel rooms are clean, the bed is really comfy. Top tip ask for a higher floor room then you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardivins
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service received at arrival, dinner and bar is of the highest standard. All the staff is well trained and very professional. Regular shuttle service from and to the Gautrain station as well as the Sandton Mall makes this hotel the perfect place to be in the heart of Sandon. Car hire facilities at the hotel are very convenient should...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre d
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Andre d, Thank you for recommending us and providing fellow travellers with a clear view of what they can expect to receive while staying at Hilton Sandton. We appreciate the feedback and the team feel inspired to do more when they are rewarded with great reviews. Thank you for choosing Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Deurle, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is safe and meets the Hilton standards. The rooms are clean and quiet; I was on the lounge floor. The food is decent but not extraordinary. The Gym is poor and the changing rooms outdated. The bar is a nice place to chill after work. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Just mind the time it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexisDeVliegher
Hotellier12, General Manager at Hilton Sandton, responded to this review

Dear AlexisDeVliegher, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and services we offer. Your compliments are appreciated and we are motivated even more by them to exceed expectations. Our Fitness Centre has the latest Precor Cardio and resistance equipment, we are sorry that you did not find that to your satisfaction....

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.7 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 49 in Sandton
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
1.0 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 49 in Sandton
761 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hilton Sandton

Address: 138 Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: €114 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sandton 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandton Hotel Sandton
Hilton International Sandton
Sandton Hilton International
Hilton Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sandton staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for executive floor the price difference is small to the convenience”
 of 5 bubbles dwaynes352, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor and little / no road noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 2012JandBS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms that don't overlook the Terrace”
 of 5 bubbles rupaj2014, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the invoice before you check out”
 of 5 bubbles fshugh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles Choba14, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5