We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Radisson BluUS$126*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$126*
US$163*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Radisson Blue Gautrain is a very new hotel and very conveniently located to the Gautrain which operates to the OR Tambo airport and a very short stroll to one of the best shopping precincts in South Africa. As a very discerning and regular international traveler, I can report the room was lovely, spacious, modern, well-equipped, very comfortable bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenoz11
Radisson Blu Ga... H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear colleenoz11, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our 'Yes I can' spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel for location in the middle of Sandton by Gautrain station so it is easy to get to and from the airport. It is well designed and has comfortable rooms for the business traveller, has UK EU and local plug sockets👍 provides good quality breakfast and lunches together with work or meeting areas inside and outside on level 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodstag
Radisson Blu Ga... H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Woodstag, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey on TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and you had an excellent stay. As a VALUED GUEST, your feedback...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in May 2016 during a business trip to Johannesburg and found it quite impressive. Most impressive is the location, especially for commuting via the Gautrain and the quality of food at the restaurant compared to nearby restaurants. The rooms, especially the business class rooms, are of reasonable size and adequate. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua I
Radisson Blu Ga... H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joshua I, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations with our 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed here on business. Easy access to and from airport via train - hotel is by Gautrain station. Modern hotel with well designed and comfortable rooms, views, catering for foreign visitors SA EU and UK plug sockets. Very good breakfast and lunch facilities plus work area around bar inside and outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianwoodstock
Radisson Blu Ga... H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adrianwoodstock, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED GUEST, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue...

London UK
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed for one night at the end of August (mainly due to flight schedules) and so had fairly low expectations. However overall it was a good experience - check-in and serving staff all very friendly and room well appointed. Enjoyed drinks on the terrace even in early spring and ate at the modern bar. As the name suggests its right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty99
Radisson Blu Ga... H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marty99, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve and our 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

You pay much more to stay at a Radisson hotel as oppose to a Garden court which is a 3 star. However the bathrooms and rooms are much nicer at the "cheaper" garden court sandton which is just up the road from Radisson. When I say nicer I mean, the rooms are larger at GC & the bathrooms are far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZaheerICE
Radisson Blu Ga... H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZaheerICE, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenienced...

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Reason why this Hotel is amazing, because of the people which make this hotel outstanding. I am a vegetarian and have brought some stuff from back home like ready to eat, which I want to heat it up in microwave, but unfortunately hotel do not provide any microwave as part of their policy in any rooms. Hotel chef " Gary"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharad G
Radisson Blu Ga... H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharad G, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and that you had an Amazing stay with us. As a VALUED GUEST,...

Durban
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel was booked and cancelled within their policy terms. We did not stay at the hotel yet we were charged for the booking. I have since December 16 directly with the Hotel and Bookings.com attempted to have this refunded with no luck. KINDLY REFUND MY MONEY !!!! The Hotel has confirmed that the booking was cancelled and still have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevcon999
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevcon999, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please may I ask you contact me directly on palesa.moima@radissonblu.com to look into this matter further.

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the staff are attentive and friendly. Despite the fact that the hotel is a bit pricey, the stay is well with while due to the gat facilities, central location and easy Gautrain access. Great place, vibe, comfy beds and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 157edg
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 157edg , Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to...

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

On our first visit to South Africa to visit family it was important to have a hotel base where we could feel safe and well looked after, and the Radisson Gautrain certainly provided all this and more. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout and helped us arrange transport and a sightseeing tour. Rooms were large and comfortable and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Radisson Blu Ga... H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne D, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Business Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.5 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 49 in Sandton
881 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 49 in Sandton
1,192 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 49 in Sandton
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The rooms at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel overlook the beautiful Sandton Skyline, the epitome of South African opulence. This stylish hotel which is located a mere 55 steps from the Sandton Gautrain Station boasts 220 rooms and suites designed in varied moods and tones, ranging from warmth, earthy African tones to bold, contemporary splashes of colour. The rooms are spacious and modern with breath taking views of the city skyline. Each of our guest rooms offer satellite television with a large selection of channels to be enjoyed on a wall mounted flat screen television. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access helps guests stay connected whilst in Johannesburg for business or leisure. The Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel enjoys a premier location only 55 steps from the high speed Gautrain rapid rail station and has easy access to the Sandton Convention Centre, Sandton City and all the major banking offices in Johannesburg. The Hotels conference facilities offer unique meeting spaces which include elegant meeting rooms as well as executive boardrooms catering for any size event from large banquets to intimate board meetings. The latest audiovisual equipment, climate control, complimentary high speed internet access and natural lighting make these some of the most enviable conference facilities in Johannesburg. The Award Winning Central One Restaurant and Bar offers a unique dining experience with a wide variety of award winning dishes as well as weekly specials to make every stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Address: Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: €94 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
#10 Business Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lilongwe, Malawi
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles MianoD, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's facing Sandton City !! if its possible the junior suites are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles ColAht, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the opposite side of the Pool, these rooms are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RonF3, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor, away from building under construction.”
 of 5 bubbles Howie1953, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Business class rooms are more spacious and convenient for work.”
 of 5 bubbles joshuai311, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Radisson Blu
US$126* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$126
AMOMAUS$163
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates