We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn Sandton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn Sandton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My Wife, and 1 and half year old daughter and I had a brief 2 night stay at The Park Inn Sandton, On our way to Suncity, Entertainment, food, service and staff were very good, especially considering the Hotel was super Busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzikash
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your feedback. We are pleased you had a wonderful time and that the team served you with a YES I CAN attitude. We look forward to your return. Regards

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were scheduled to stay at Park Inn for 2 weeks - we left early. I can confirm all similar issues experienced by others also happened to us during our stay December 2016 to early January. We waited at least 30 hours for towels that we requested at least 5 times. We had none and could not shower at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boobooandme1111
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff ; as well as service in general so as to ensure all guest rooms and service levels; as well as staff attitudes...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The staff were attentive, friendly, and the overall environment and vibe was fantastic. I would definitely return and recommend it to my friends and family. It will be my go to for an inner city stay in Jozi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynntjie
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for letting us know we are your preferred choice of destination. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great Staff, awesome accommodation great value for money....we'll be back soon, we really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful and accommodating, breakfast was good value for money even at a R160 pp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrakeHollner
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Great to you hear you enjoyed our hotel and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Dear Park Inn Hotel I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Park Inn Hotel from 13 October 2016 till 16 October 2016. I took my girlfriend on our first vacation , and I wanted it to be perfect. Your staff did not disappoint me. Every staff member with whom we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEDRIC H
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Great to know we could help you create special memories. Best Regards

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel and it has been the best experience of my life. The staff is very helpful, friendly and very welcoming, which gives a very good warm feeling while staying there. upon arriving i received the best welcoming by the security which gave me the feeling of safety. The rooms are very modern and stylish. the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your feedback. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel after a week or so on safari the night before our flight home. First point to make was the excellent value -- 2 rooms (connecting) for approx S$150. Arrival and check in was okay. Lunch in the lobby grill restaurant was excellent. Rooms were very impressive - comfortable, good fittings, etc. Hotel offers free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njhh2014
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards

Cape Town, Century City
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Park Inn Sandton checked in on the 31/12/2016 and checked out on the 02/01/2017. I would like to give you feedback about our stay: Saturday (31/12/2016) We checked in at 17h00 and went to our room. Upon on arrival in our room, the room was dirty and had lots of dust all over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sifikile Z
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff ; as well as service in general so as to ensure all guest rooms and service levels; as well as staff attitudes...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I had an exceptional stay, Thank you too Geraldine for all her help and all the beautiful smiles from the staff gives such a warm feeling. the stay was for my birthday, and there was personalised gifting, just amazing. Love it Fallon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blompot2706
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Its great to know that the team served you well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Rekha Sohun General Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I have no idea where to start because everything was absolutely dreadful and what exacerbated the terrible treatment and lack of service was the lying by the staff members and promising serve that was never to be delivered. Myself and friends had booked in for two nights. Like all the other compliments and reviews of the hotel (Motel) the air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabisile N
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff ; as well as service in general so as to ensure all guest rooms and service levels; as well as staff attitudes...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#22 of 49 in Sandton
143 reviews
1.4 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: €56 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the rooms that overlook the poolside”
 of 5 bubbles Sonieka_EarthAngel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Its in Sandton so already all the sides of the hotel are beautiful so you can just choose the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles portiaz599, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here - PERIOID”
 of 5 bubbles boobooandme1111, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inquire about their suites, awesome views of Sandton at night.”
 of 5 bubbles DrakeHollner, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suites are the best rooms ever to stay in, spacious and attractive for you and your lover.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5