We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Johannesburg
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Nice location with very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Unfortunately the evenings are very quiet at this place as everything closes-up very early in the evening. So bound to your room to get a drink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4744MXdenniss
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were thrilled to hear that your stay was perfect, but we were distressed to hear that you felt bound to your room. We agree that our establishment is quiet at night, but we do have a public lounge for our guests right next to the pool, where we offer a large...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 9 February 2017

A delightful stay in this lovely place. Comfortable, spotlessly clean and superb staff. The breakfast was fit for a King and as we were there on a Monday and Tuesday we were able to order dinner which was very good both nights. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. On the outskirts of the city so expect to pay R300-500 to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainemD7510JO
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good Day Lorraine, We would like to thank you for your lovely review & feedback as we value our clients opinions highly. We are so grateful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be joining us in the future again. All the best for the year ahead. Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Johannesburg
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I think this hotel is beautiful, clean and cozy but for tourists that need to be closer to restaurants or shops, it is not the best because there is no public transport and it is not so close to Sandton which is the best location. Nevertheless I would recommend it for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844rosat
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback with regards to your stay. We are pleased to read that you would recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to welcome them in in the near future. Kind Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

From the start of the booking process, until I departed, absolutely excellent service all round. The perfect place to stay. My room was well equipped and comfortable. The facilities were immaculate. The service was friendly and constantly helpful. Breakfast was absolutely great, and the actual grounds are beautiful too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good Day Amy, We are over the moon to read that we could deliver wonderful service for the duration of your stay and that we could be your 'Perfect Stay'. We are grateful that you would recommend us to your family and friends and we do hope that we can welcome them in the near future. All the best for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Not only are the amenities at Rivonia Bed and Breakfast amazing, but the staff is as well. Fillitah and Diane were amazing! They ensured that I was comfortable, enjoyed my stay, and was safe. I would recommend that anyone considering staying in Joburg for a holiday - book here, you will not regret it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MintEducationConsult
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for labeling us as 'Excellent'. We try very hard to please our guests and, when we hear we're succeeding, we're motivated to do even more. We will definitely let Fillitah & Diane know of your wonderful feedback; thank you so much. We appreciate your recommendation and we look so forward to welcoming your friends and family....

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed with the family, age 6 - 79 years, for four nights at Rivonia. All of us were very satisfied with our rooms. The service was excellent and familiar. We felt well taken care of. The staff recommended lovely restaurant. Thank you for aclovely stay, Camilla with family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilla K
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Camilla, your review was very welcome. Your praise of the rooms and our service was much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write in! Best wishes, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The amenities and staff were so accommodating that I felt at home in comfortable and familiar surroundings from the moment I awoke each morning to the time spend in the evenings when I returned from daily activities. Dinners outside by the pool were relaxing highlights each night. I would recommend this to any traveler wanting to have privacy and still...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248stanw
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good Day, We would just like to thank you for your wonderful review and feedback on your time with us here at Rivonia B&B. We are so happy to read that you felt right at home and that the dinners were your highlight each day. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon as well as your friends and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks to everyone at Rivonia BnB. We had a great SA holiday and its always great to start and end the holiday with a few days with you. As ever everyone very helpful, everything ship shape and my breakfast is still fit for a king!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you your wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us during your time in South Africa and we are so happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of Rivonia Bed & Breakfast. We cannot wait until your next visit! Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Johannesburg
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Very pleasant stay, excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff. Location is very quiet with easy access to Rivona for shops and restaurants. Close to businesses and hospitals/medical facilities. Transportation available if required. Rooms are very well presented and clean and tidy with all the amenities that you would require.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 278murrayc
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay, loved our location and rooms. Our staff love what they do and that shows in their work. We hope to welcome you back soon again for another visit. Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Johannesburg
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Very peaceful residence. Lovey setting with easy access to amenities. Excellent service at breakfast and good menu. There was a bit of difficulty locating the venue as you have to go round the houses, but that is in aid of security. I will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889alasdairf
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review as well as your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, service and venue. We would love to have you return and stay with us again in the near future. Safe Travels, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.8 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
85 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
10.9 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 70 in Johannesburg
360 reviews
7.5 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award winning, country-style guest house is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, within a security area. Attractive, well-equipped rooms, each with its own entrance, nestle amongst trees in a large rambling garden. Strategically located in Sandton, north of Johannesburg, Rivonia B&B offers easy access to all major highways and is within easy reach of Sandton City, the Sandton Convention Centre, Gallagher Estate, the Barnyard Theatre, Montecasino and Sunninghill and Morningside Clinics. Mouth watering breakfasts, buffet & cooked-to-order, are served daily. Dinners are served Mondays - Thursdays (by arrangement). A shuttle service is available for transfers to & from OR Tambo & Lanseria Airports (charges apply). Rivonia B&B offers free internet access and DSTV (the hotel bouquet). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 River Road | Gauteng, Rivonia 2191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Price Range: €78 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivonia Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rivonia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rivonia Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rivonia Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just book and go there and experience yourself. You will love it.”
 of 5 bubbles 20satyam, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you ask you will get a room to your requirements”
 of 5 bubbles brians504, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a luxury room but looked at the different rooms available and all were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles syda2017, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room #17&18. It looks out over the parking lot and garden, very quiet and we shared our patio. Spacious and very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles debg9, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any special needs for your stay get in touch with Fillitah and she'll sort it out.”
  • Really big bed
 of 5 bubbles tapiwamafara, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5