We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inkwazi Country Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Inkwazi Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Our room no.10 was spacious & the 2 x blankets were sufficient for the very cold night. At 1st we were very worried as there was no aircon or electric blankets,but the bedding was good & warm in the end. As there was a function in the Lapa we choose to had supper @Adegos near the Kolonade. Our room service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wilmadup
Nullarbor, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We made a reservation about 2 months back through Daddy's Deals and confirmed the reservation in the week before we were suppose to be booked in. When we got there on Saturday, we were informed that there were no rooms available because of a group booking. The two receptionists informed us that it is due to the computer system that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina672015
GAUTENG
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We made the booking for Saturday 30 May 2015. On Friday 29 May I e mailed reception to ask what time we can book in...no reply. On arrival we where informed that the Restaurant is closed and no Lunch or Dinner will be served, we where told to go to a nearby small Shopping Centre for food. Inkwazi advertises a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynette V
Pretoria
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The internet advertisement and what you actually get when you get there are two completely different stories. What a terrible experience, We booked out the same day. The reception very poor, the staff is completely unfriendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greeffw
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We realy enjoyed our stay Inkwazi country hotel, the staff was pleasant to deal with and very helpfull. The breakfast was good but please do put a varried choice of cereals cause not everyone will have/like the particular cereal you have on a given day, in addition a warmer would do cause when you go to breakfast an hour later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siyasanga
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We looked forward to a break-away. What we got was a 4 Star Hotel without aircon in the heat of Pretoria (36 C). Having a private function on the grounds with drinking out of the boot of the car and music, taking over the swimming pool without proper swimming ataire. As for the guests the fridge was empty and not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marlize_G8
Allen M, Manager at Inkwazi Country Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Marlize Thank you for sharing with us on what turned out to be an unpleasant experience for you at Inkwazi. And we sincerely apologise and we would like to make amends by offering you a complimentary voucher to stay in one of out 4 air conditioned rooms. You are welcome to bring your own favourite drink as we...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The place looks like an unkept plot. Security at gate is non-existing and the gate standa open. The reception look something that was added as after thought. No place to have a drink. The advertised wifi, but they did not have this service. The room was utterly dirty. Cracks all over was fixed with polyfilla and some were paint with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Noeline B
Allen M, Manager at Inkwazi Country Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Noeline. I am utterly disappointed with the narration of on your stay at Inkwazi Country Hotel. But wait! Did you really come to Inkwazi. Because the only recognisable fact in your story is the repainting exercise we are engaged in. Every year, we repaint the walls of the hotel.However, at Inkwazi we have 24 hour security, with a...

Potgietersrus, Limpopo, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Inkwazi Country Hotel is a Superb Place. We loved the Ambiance, the Quiet and the Rooms were spotless. The Service was excellent and the staff quite helpful. We most especially loved their reception. We were picked up from the airport on time. The transport was smooth. Overall, we give thumbs up for Inkwazi Country Hotel. Thank you for your service....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nhlanhla B
Allen M, Manager at Inkwazi Country Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Nhlanhla Thank you for your positive review on Inkwazi, and we are glad you had a wonderful experience at Inkwazi... We treasure our guests and our offerings are designed to provide guests with great memories of their stays. We are currently expanding our services, and upgrading the facility, we are sure you will get more when you visit...

Reviewed 7 December 2014

This is a rip off. This place is marketed as a 4-star guest lodge... I ask how on earth this can be???? I was booked here as part of a group fro a conference. what a DISASTER!!!!!. this is not a hotel, lodge or hospitality facility of any kind. The rooms were dirty with off-white linen, the bathroom is dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Muthei D
Allen M, General Manager at Inkwazi Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muthei We have read your second instalment about your purported experience at Inkwazi with concern. We doubt your credibility as a reviewer, cause your method is to use the facility, and then take photos and claim that it is the prepared state. How would a shower look like after you have used it. What would a meals table look...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I took 5 schools to inkwazi this year and they all had a wonderful experience, we enjoyed the hospitality and the rooms are great, the facilities and everything about inkwazi was a great experience. people should visit the place for themselves and the will never stop saying praises about the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thabo m

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.6 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#10 of 73 in Pretoria
140 reviews
1.3 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 73 in Pretoria
128 reviews
0.6 km away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#8 of 73 in Pretoria
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
15.1 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
436 reviews
17.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inkwazi Country Hotel

Address: Plot 423 Kameeldrift road | Kameeldrift, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: €81 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inkwazi Country Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Inkwazi Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inkwazi Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the upper floor Rooms because of their wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles Nhlanhla078, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the left are quieter, and nice to be at, especially the upper rooms”
 of 5 bubbles thabom434, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I preferred Higher floors because of the view”
 of 5 bubbles paulbatana, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Avoid if possible”
 of 5 bubbles mikec004, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I wish I could go there every day”
 of 5 bubbles zanelek2014, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay