We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

I recently spent 2 nights at the Sheraton on a business trip. Right off the bat i was impressed by a very enthusiastic man who was eager to grab my luggage and take it up to my room once i had checked in and was enjoying a beer and dinner. Soon he was back down with my room access card....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl L
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darryl L, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. We really value your feedback and precious sense of humour. It’s good to know that overall you enjoyed your stay, liked the coffee machine and was impressed with the great customer service at check in. We are really looking forward to welcome you back to the...

Berkshire
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We came here as part of a tour and stayed n the 'Sheraton preferred' customer level. The tap on the sink in the bathroom didn't work and could n't be turned off, we had great difficulty in calling reception as the room phones hadn't been plugged in and were flat. The tissues box was empty in the bathroom. The attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylover098
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holidaylover098, Thank you for sharing your recent experience and alerting us to the maintenance issues and service inconsistencies you have been subjected to. We pride ourselves for responding to guests’ concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable and I would like to offer you our sincere apology for the inconvenience that was caused. It is apparent...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Despite being a bit hesitant to visit Pretoria, I was comforted by the Sheraton's security and friendly staff. The hotel is directly across the road from the Union buildings which are great for a half day tour. The hotel's balcony is a great place for an afternoon drink overlooking the lawns of the Union buildings. Breakfast buffet is more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100by40
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 100by40, Thank you for the wonderful feedback you posted online. It's always great to know when our guests' enjoyed their stay at our property; especially the comfort, safety and excellent breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel on your next trip to South Africa. Warm regards,

Paris
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Well good enough for a day or two the rooms are standard Sheraton all the rest including the food is below average. The swiming pool is a duck pound as they couldn t build a bigger one due to the structure of the roof, the breakfast is not bad but nothing approaching to what you can exepect in sheraton. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worltravelerF
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear worltravelerF, Thank you for posting your review online and commending the associates for their friendly customer service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards,

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Service from arrival to departure excellent. Porter service from Taxi to room, cold refreshing drink and cool wet towel at reception. We liked the room which was quiet and comfortably furnished, facing open Parks with the Union Buildings in the distance at the top of the hill, the Jacaranda Trees were in full Blossom. Our first time in South Africa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, We are delighted to read your response and it's always great to know when our guest's enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for commending Sydney for his great customer service. We are really fortunate to have him as part of the Sheraton Team. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards,

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The hotel is situated in the middle of the Government district of Pretoria. The Union buildings are right across the road from it and some of the rooms have a great view of it. The rooms are large with a very comfortable double bed, writing desk, and coffee table. Also comes with an in-room safe. The bathroom is also large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishMonkeyEats
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IrishMonkeyEats, Thank you very much for posting such a detailed review. It's great to read that you enjoyed the facilities in and around the hotel. It makes me proud of my team reading your positive words about our staff. The team always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service. We would be happy to have...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I recently stayed at the Sheraton while in Pretoria for business. The experience was fantastic from entering the hotel till check out. On entering the hotel, I was greeted by the friendly staff who quickly completed the check in process. I received an upgrade on check-in to a Diplomatic suite. Another friendly member of the staff showed me to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveshin_Chetty
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daveshin_Chetty, We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback received through the TripAdvisor website. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property; especially being upgraded to a diplomatic suite, the view and the excellent food. Commending the associates for their great customer service is really appreciated and was shared with the whole...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I first stayed at this Sheraton in April , we had booked close to 80 rooms in total as a family because my brother was getting married in Pretoria, we had a few problems then , but there was always someone willing to help and issues were resolved. Last weekend I went for another family wedding with a smaller group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_hals
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wanderlust_hals, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience online. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and our associates. We will continue to provide you with an excellent and memorable experience each time you stay with us. We are looking forward to your return. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed at the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel for two nights before our tour of South Africa. We arrived before 7am and the hotel reception staff were very helpful in checking us in and providing a room at this time. After two long plane flights, this option was greatly appreciated. The hotel is consistent with Sheraton brand, with generous rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWal1
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TWal1, Receiving your feedback and appreciation means a lot to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurants, location and central attractions as well as the relaxed atmosphere at the pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet General Manager

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We transferred to the Sheraton from Jo'burg airport for a one night stay prior to our trip on Rovos Rail. We received a very warm welcome and appreciated the room upgrade and ability to use the lounge on the upper floor. Wonderful service, good food at both dinner and breakfast. Being tired we slept outside on the pool loungers for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breaktaker
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Breaktaker, Receiving your feedback means a lot to us and we would like to thank you for posting your comments online. It’s always great to know when our guests’ expectations were exceeded and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet General Manager

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
7.5 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
7.1 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#6 of 74 in Pretoria
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 74 in Pretoria
286 reviews
2.4 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 74 in Pretoria
114 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, situated within the heart of South Africa's dazzling capital city. With sweeping views that command all of Pretoria, exquisite marble flooring, and custom-designed furnishings, our hotel exemplifies beauty and service excellence in the Jacaranda City. After a busy day, return to the comfort of our 175 guest rooms and suites. Bring your friends, colleagues, or loved ones along for a mouth-watering buffet meal at Magnolia restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Address: 643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: €82 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Pretoria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Starwood EMEA so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pretoria
Pretoria Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#9 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the East are more quitter and have the view of the beautiful union building.”
 of 5 bubbles SeemelaOP, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring water”
 of 5 bubbles sunshiner, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The sixth floor in the Club Rooms with the Sheraton Club lounge are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyWardle23, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Union Buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Alison_R_Travel_Mad, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the Union Buildings seem more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Vaquitalekker, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5