We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Sheraton.comUS$96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$214*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$101*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I want to thank Ibrahim, Tebogo and George, some of the staff that made the stay a very pleasant one. I stayed in a Club room with access to the lounge and even though the lounge has a very limited selection of snacks and beverages, it's enough to fill those gaps between lunch and dinner. The team at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan E
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jerasmus289, Thank you for the great review that you've posted online. We really appreciate you commending our associates for their great efforts and are extremely proud of Ibrahim, Tebogo and George. Your special commendation for their excellent customer care was shared with the whole team and you can be assured that they will be rewarded. It’s wonderful to know...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The room that I was waiting for for more than an hour was opened by the manager and we had walked onto a scene which I prefer not to describe. Very big naked bodies very busy on the bed. And a guy in our conference We l After much giggling by staff and on-going negotiation I was placed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Namiblover
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Namiblover, Thank you for making us aware of your recent experience. We deeply regret the most embarrassing experience you encountered and that the suite allocated to you instead was not cleaned. Please accept our sincere apology for being subjected to such an ordeal. I’m very concerned about the whole affair and would like to assure you that these matters...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Cannot recommend this hotel. Very old and tired. The rooms are very noisy from the outside traffic. Asked change after a while - got little bit better room. Half of the lamps atvthe room are not working. The teepot is terribly dirty. Avoid this place..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eran K
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eran K, Thank you for sharing your experience. It's regrettable that your expectations were not met and I agree that the traffic is very noise at times. It's a pity that you did not stay in one of the soundproof rooms. We are in the process of soundproofing more of the rooms to eliminate the traffic noise. Your other...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Time was when Sheraton meant five-star service. Not anymore and one can only hope that the recent takeover of the group improves things. Yes, check-in took forever and we had to fill in forms which restated everything already down on the booking slip. They were unhelpful when, as we wanted an early departure, we said we'd pay for dinner when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeGlosUK
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leeGlosUK, Thank you for your online feedback. It’s disappointing to know that we have failed to meet your expectations, but we appreciate your detailed comments. Please accept our apology for the service inconsistencies you’ve encountered during your stay. Your comments were addressed with the managers concerned to take preventative action and to ensure the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel’s brand standards...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Main issues 1. Slow check in - Arrived at 3 pm (when check in time was 2 pm) but rooms were still not ready, and it took them 30-45 min to get us in the rooms (The rooms were ok) 2. Time taken in getting anything - We asked for an extra plastic bag but the hotel staff could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akash S
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akash S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really glad you enjoyed our breakfast and was happy with the location. It’s disappointing to know that we have failed to meet your expectations and wish to offer you an apology for the service inconsistencies you experienced. This is really not a true reflection of our...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel is very acceptable in that my room was very well appointed, with a nostalgic colonial influence which I enjoyed. The public areas are well designed and not crowded therefore allowing a good level of privacy. The staff are helpful and very pleasant. My greatest downside was the quality of the food I received in the restaurant, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience online. It always makes me proud of my team to read such positive comments. It’s a pity that your restaurant experience was not as positive and I would like to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations. We work hard to offer good food and...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We were offered a free room at the Sheraton as part of The Blue Train package from Pretoria to Cape Town. After spending a week in Maldives on Honeymoon and the Blue Train being the finalé of the journey, we were looking forward to finally getting back home to start married life. We arrived at the hotel, some swanky cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre H
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we do value feedback from our guests, even if negative, as this ensures we grow and evolve our business. Please accept our sincere apology for your negative experience at our hotel. I'd like to assure you that the experience is well below our usual standards and...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I Stayed at this hotel over 8 days and really enjoyed it. I stayed in 3 different rooms as I had to leave to stay in Mpumalanga twice. All 3 rooms were clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet. The Wifi was complimentary and was reasonably fast for being free and at a large hotel. The bathrooms were well appointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AW0556
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AW0556, Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience online. We are thrilled that your stay was especially memorable and satisfying. We appreciate your recognition of our helpful staff, services provided, as well as the location. Your comments about breakfast, the live music and the phone is noted for attention. We hope to welcome you back to...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We booked this hotel for one night after arriving on Rovos rail from Cape Town. We had previously asked the hotel to arrange for a car to meet us at Rovos rail, it is somewhat out of town. On arrival the car was waiting for us and when we checked in around 1 pm a room was ready for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamela P, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback received through the TripAdvisor website. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property; especially the location, the room and its comfort as well as your dining experience and all other services offered by the hotel. Your appreciation of the services rendered by...

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 February 2016

A very good hotel with its facilities and location, services, internet etc. Food looks interesting but after 2 days one usually feels bored. Sizeable number of staffs willing to assist. F&B Staffs displayed appreciable level of customer service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrBabalola
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DrBabalola, Thank you very much for your short, but expressive feedback. We are glad to hear, that you have enjoyed our service and all our facilities during your stay with us. Your comment about the food is noted and our Executive Chef is already making changes to the variety of dishes to choose from. Customer service is important to...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
7.5 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
7.1 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 72 in Pretoria
110 reviews
2.2 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#4 of 72 in Pretoria
292 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, situated within the heart of South Africa's dazzling capital city. With sweeping views that command all of Pretoria, exquisite marble flooring, and custom-designed furnishings, our hotel exemplifies beauty and service excellence in the Jacaranda City. After a busy day, return to the comfort of our 175 guest rooms and suites. Bring your friends, colleagues, or loved ones along for a mouth-watering buffet meal at Magnolia restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Address: 643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: €76 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Pretoria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pretoria
Pretoria Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#9 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say that all of the 5th floor or the 2 floors above are quiet floors. Corner rooms (at the ends of corridors) are slightly larger.”
63wayne, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Not very central”
recentguest2011, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“quality hotel, slow service, poor area”
ohayo1, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East are more quitter and have the view of the beautiful union building.”
SeemelaOP, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring water”
sunshiner, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$101
Agoda.comUS$107
TripAdvisorUS$116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates