We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kievits Kroon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kievits Kroon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kievits Kroon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter is distraught after booking a mom and daughter spa treatment and lunch for her and my wife to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. We'd been before and had a very positive experience. Today was awful. Where to start? Instructed to arrive at 09h30 they waited for over an hour, to be receive a spa treatment which end half...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike L
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your wife and daughter’s experience following their recent visit to Kievits Kroon. I’m very disappointed to read that it did not meet their expectations and would like to offer my sincere apology. There were definite shortfalls in service delivery which is most regrettable. I am very sorry that they were...

Vanderbijlpark
Reviewed 2 September 2016

On Saturday 20 August we celebrated a famiy member's 60th birthday with an all ladies morning that was so enjoyable under the trees in the garden. We were treated to fruit juices and lovely finger snacks while we chatted away. Lovey morning - can recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Estelle W
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

I'm delighted you all enjoyed the morning so much and hope you'll be back to enjoy a weekend or spa treatment! ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We visited the estate for a Picnic and a spa treatment. Pro's- Amazing grounds and very relaxing environment. Staff were attentive and very welcoming. They catered for all our needs and went out of their way to make us enjoy our stay. The food was delicious and the spa facilities were great. We enjoyed being able to use the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja D
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the staff attentive and friendly and the food and spa facilities good. I apologise that the pool in the spa was dirty. It is cleaned every day but I have asked our maintenance department to check it more regularly, particularly when the spa is...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Lunch starters and main course from all day menu prepared very well.Presentation and taste 10/10.Value for money 10/10. Spa facilities and treatments(full body massage) out of this world. Wonderful day.Looking forward to spending a weekend at the facility soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mogotsi M
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wife's birthday at Kievits Kroon, and for posting this great review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your lunch and spa treatments so much, and look forward to seeing you back again for a weekend getaway. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We were not supposed to stay at this hotel but there was a mix up with our reservation at the other hotel and we were "upgraded" to Kievits Kroon. What an upgrade!!!! The resort is gated. We were given a standard room which was by no means standard. The room was huge. There were large ceilings which was a thatched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmbrake
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

It's wonderful to read your comments and very rewarding to be able to share such positive feedback with my team and, particularly Sonnyboy, whom you mention. Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. Just a heads-up for the next time that you visit us, which we hope will soon, the spa thermae facilities are open to...

La-Lucia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We spent a Romantic weekend here - how amazing! Thank you to all the staff - from check-in to the delicious buffet – and Méthode Cap Classique @ Kingsley’s. Highly recommend for a couples getaway. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisly K
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for your great, 'late' review... better late than never! Your feedback and recommendation are very much appreciated and we hope to see you back at Kievits Kroon soon. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

germiston
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had good time but the water was cold on our first day even the hearter was bit dramatic but overoll we had good time and the waiter lady was excellent and her service was good just that i forgot her name

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rofhiwan435
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you back at Kievits Kroon soon. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

A country estate which is still close to the city and worth visiting. the food is excellent as is the Spa. the facilities are extensive and other functions taking place do not interfere with other guests. There was a large wedding taking place which did not affect our visit. The Spa has a wide range of treatments and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bml412
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Your feedback is really appreciated, thank you. It's very rewarding for both myself and my team to get this kind of recognition for their hard work. We hope to see you back at Kievits Kroon soon. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 11 August 2016

For a short romantic getaway, Kievits Kroon is an option. We stayed in one of their Luxury Suites which was very comfortable. Dining and Spa treatments are not directly accessible from the hotel rooms. It is a very short walk and depending on the weather it can be refreshing. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The fine dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716trudis
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your accommodation, dining experience and food and have passed on your compliments to our the maitre d' and the rest of my team. I'm as disappointed as you are that the spa did not live up to expectations and can assure you that we are addressing...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a lovely one night getaway in Kievits Kroon in a luxury room. The hotel is lovely and was really attentive to our every need. We celebrated an early anniversary and found a small gift in our room for the occasion. The hotel has a lovely spa with guests having access to the facilities between 5pm and 7.30pm. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidandBel
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your getaway to Kievits Kroon and that we were able to help you to make your anniversary celebration memorable. I hope that you will be back to celebrate many more special occasions with us! ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.1 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
151 reviews
1.8 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#21 of 73 in Pretoria
135 reviews
16.5 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#14 of 73 in Pretoria
158 reviews
14.4 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#6 of 73 in Pretoria
226 reviews
16.6 km away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award-winning country retreat, synonymous with style and elegance, Kievits Kroon is the perfect hideaway for romantic weekends and an ideal choice for corporate groups that seek a unique business experience away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Conveniently located just outside Pretoria and 45 minutes from Sandton, the estate is a superb destination that strikes a harmonious balance between sensory indulgence and luxurious hospitality. Known as the "Winelands in Gauteng" because of its Cape Dutch-style architecture, the estate boasts expansive lawns and gardens with a sparkling lap pool, a wellness spa with outstanding thermae facilities, and a gourmet restaurant, Granita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kievits Kroon

Address: Plot 41, Reier Road | Kameeldrift-East, Pretoria 35, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: €133 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kievits Kroon 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kievits Kroon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#2 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kievits Kroon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pretoria, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kievits Kroon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Feels like you are close close to the see and far away from Gauteng.”
 of 5 bubbles mphoshololo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The junior suites are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles acej2017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Spa is a must-do. You feel relaxed and rejuvenated after the Spa treatment.”
 of 5 bubbles Megans2112, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great place for a get away and forget about the bust life”
 of 5 bubbles zoedaisy1983, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all on the ground level but spaced apart so noise won't be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Starke_S, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5