We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kievits Kroon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kievits Kroon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kievits Kroon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I was here as part of a large conference group. The hotel has a beautiful setting. The service upon check in was very efficient. We were offered welcome cocktails before progressing to the conference. I had my luggage tagged to the room and it was delivered in good time. The conference facilities are good, spacious, with free internet. The snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuvochi
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback about the service, food and facilities at Kievits Kroon. We are working to improve the speed and consistency of our internet service for our guests. I hope that you will return to enjoy a leisure stay on the estate, and some spa pampering! We look forward to seeing you again. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely venue and excellent service. Everyone raved about the food. Special thanks to Caroline and Yolanda Smit. All our conference arrangements were dealt with very smoothly. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judesb2016
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great feedback and the recommendation. Thank you for choosing to conference at Kievits Kroon. We look forward to hosting you again, either for business or a leisure getaway. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Fresh air, cozy views, well kept gardens, separated from outside world. Food: perfect! SPA: good, but a little outdated. The sauna was perfectly hot (not happening often in African hotels). Otherwise - OK for relaxation. Excellent service, nice grouns and premises. WiFi could be better, but who cares about WiFi when you are on a so wonderful countryside!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga S
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Your comments perfectly describe the ambiance we strive to achieve for our guests - fresh air, beautiful surroundings in the countryside, great food and spa treatments. Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We hope to see you back at Kievits Kroon soon. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I have just spent 11 nights at Kievits whilst my son was at Roodeplaat dam for rowing regattas. Kievits is an easy drive to the dam, albeit on one of the worst roads in South Africa. The staff at Kievits were fantastic, from the lady who did my laundry, to the housekeeping crew, the bar staff who regularly delivered my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJCHKG
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for making Kievits Kroon your home while you were in Pretoria and for posting this lovely review. I'm very proud of my team who do go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome, and they love getting feedback like this! ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Kievits Kroon is a perfect getaway from all the hustle and bustle from the busy city centre to have a great Sales Conference. We were a big group and the reception and welcome was warm and professional. The conference centre was perfect and noise free. The staff at the dining hall were always friendly and efficient with their service. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeevagovender
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

This is a wonderful review to read and it is very rewarding to read that your conference went so smoothly. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the conference centre, your room and the food, and that you found the service friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back to the estate for a leisure stay. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We went to KK for a relaxing spa break. On the first day there was a long power cut while we were relaxing and watching TV. At 3am we were woken by loud clanging noise. We were moved to another room by 4am in the lashing rain. Fair enough, these things happen. The next day at breakfast we thought we'd...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 658ba2017
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

I would like to apologise unreservedly for your bad experience. We did have a problem with the generator during your stay. As a result, when the power went the switchgear failed and it took longer than usual to start. The loud banging noise was also very unfortunate and because our night team could not attend to it, moving you to...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I recently attended a week long works conference at Kievits Kroon. Its a real hidden gem. Its a fully gated facility with everything you need for a relaxing few days or a works conference. There were quite a few of us, but there is plenty of accommodation. The rooms are very nice - the only issue we had was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback and lovely comments about your experience at Kievits Kroon. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your conference, the facilities and food, and found the staff friendly. We are working on improving the access to and speed of the internet on the estate. I hope you'll be back to enjoy a leisure stay with your family...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I was welcomed warmly with my lil sis and although reservations did not give me all the details i required, the receptionist made sure to deliver. the food is fresh and you have so many options to choose from, their rooms are clean. Reception and housekeepers are efficient. My sister plans on saving with her friends while on the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mphoshololo
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback! I'm delighted that you and your sister enjoyed your stay and have passed on your compliments to all the staff concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back to the estate for a romantic weekend with your partner! ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Exquisite place. Very well kept. It's hidden in the outskirts of pretoria. It looks and feels like something out of a magazine page. Homey rooms with bar fridge. The restaurant buffet was delectable. The spa facilities are world class, (jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, etc.). I am certainly coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vhusi P
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to post it. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and certainly hope that you will be back again to enjoy the setting, the food and the spa which you speak so highly about. ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed over at this beautiful hotel in the country side. Check out their midweek special which includes dinner and spa treatments. Rooms were spacious and luxurious. Buildings are in the Cape Dutch architecture. My unit was closer to the end of the estate with beautiful bird sightings early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehroon Nisa K
KievitsKroon, Owner at Kievits Kroon, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Now that you've discovered us, we hope to see you back again enjoying some birding in the tranquility of the countryside! ALAN O'LEARY, MANAGING DIRECTOR

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.1 km away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#13 of 72 in Pretoria
155 reviews
2.2 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 72 in Pretoria
136 reviews
16.4 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#5 of 72 in Pretoria
237 reviews
16.5 km away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
14.7 km away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#16 of 72 in Pretoria
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award-winning country retreat, synonymous with style and elegance, Kievits Kroon is the perfect hideaway for romantic weekends and an ideal choice for corporate groups that seek a unique business experience away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Conveniently located just outside Pretoria and 45 minutes from Sandton, the estate is a superb destination that strikes a harmonious balance between sensory indulgence and luxurious hospitality. Known as the "Winelands in Gauteng" because of its Cape Dutch-style architecture, the estate boasts expansive lawns and gardens with a sparkling lap pool, a wellness spa with outstanding thermae facilities, and a gourmet restaurant, Granita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kievits Kroon

Address: Plot 41, Reier Road | Kameeldrift-East, Pretoria 35, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: €114 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kievits Kroon 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kievits Kroon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#2 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kievits Kroon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pretoria, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kievits Kroon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Varied accommodation so hesitant to advise.”
67RoslynM, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No such thing - stay elsewhere”
Awethu_International, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Feels like you are close close to the see and far away from Gauteng.”
mphoshololo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The junior suites are excellent.”
acej2017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Spa is a must-do. You feel relaxed and rejuvenated after the Spa treatment.”
Megans2112, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5