We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TreeTops & Treats Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 3rd. but sure not last stay at Tree Tops & Treats Guest House. We will come back when we stay in Pretoria. It was like coming home! Location central but quiet. Rooms with atmosphere. Breakfast well done. Thanks Jeff for your amazing hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Britta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a lovely place. Having 2 teenagers they were impressed it had WiFi and a pool. Jeff cooked us a lovely breakfast, cereals, yoghurt, juice, bacon, sausage eggs and even packed breakfast for our early start driving back to Zambia on the 2nd night. Tea and coffee in the rooms. Stayed in African suite which was a family room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaedmonstone
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My time spent there was very enjoyable. The food was very good and the beautiful garden/scenary made one feel very relaxed. Thanks Jeff for the chats and your hospitality. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 104quintinv
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We felt as if we were at home, good breakfast, nice room with your private porche....parking, good wi fi, and Jeff made us some favours and gave us a lot of information. Thanks and if we would come to Pretoria, we will stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isabels949
Treuchtlingen
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Treetops. The first impression of this beautifull house situated in a wonderfull garden stayed an as we saw the spacious and well equipped rooms. The service was great, with the english gentleman being a wonderfull advisor and a great cook of breakfasts. One feels truly welcome and every wish is granted. I hope that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 626elisabethd
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Charming guesthouse and a wonderful host, that makes you feel comfortable and at home. The garden is beautiful and Jeff's breakfast is delicious. The rooms are also charming. Jeff is very helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura d
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, The team are happy and ii as a pleasure, that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards Jeff

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We love the beautiful gardens and the building style. The service and food were excellent. Parking unfortunately not as comfortable and we parked people in - this could have been a problem if they need to leave early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim_traveler
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Great that you enjoyed the food, service and gardens. We do have additional parking on the side of the house which I did not move you to as I was aware of the times people were leaving and as you said no one was inconvenienced by your parking. Thanks for you time to review your stay with us. regards...

Pretoria
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Old. Not Maintained . Manager was not Sober on arrival. Did not eat Breakfast as Cleanliness was an issue. No one around after certain hours so did not know where to go when my room key broke and I had to sleep with an open door in not such a secure area , only a wall between my room And...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810reinetteb
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, You told me about the broken key in the morning and I said there was my number on the a card in the room so you could have contacted me. You told me that you did not want to bother me as it was late. You also said that it was not and issue and that you had slept...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I recently stayed at Tree Tops and Treats for 2 months. The atmosphere was friendly and it was a home away from home. The manger went out of his way to please and the meals supplied were real home cooking. Staff were friendly and the rooms very clean. The location was very convenient to hospital and local universities and within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vb667
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Pleased that you particularly enjoyed your dinners. See you next year as planned. Regards Jeff

Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place is ideally suited for access to Unisa. It is literally a stone's throw away from the Muckleneuk campus with the Groenkloof Spar on the other side of the hill. The meals (dinner and breakfast) were excellent. The garden quiet and beautiful with much entertainment provided by the pair of breeding Black Collared Barbets. I enjoyed the safety and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michiel M
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. Pleased you enjoyed your meals and that you especially enjoyed the the bird life in the garden. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards Jeff

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.6 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.1 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#2 of 73 in Pretoria
278 reviews
1.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#36 of 73 in Pretoria
80 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
447 reviews
18.3 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 73 in Pretoria
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest House all inclusive 4 star luxury suites with superb ambiance, hospitality. Gratification in abundance; once experienced forever hooked. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TreeTops & Treats Guest House

Address: 611 Leyds Street | Muckleneuk Hill, Pretoria 0027, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: €42 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TreeTops & Treats Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your TreeTops & Treats Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TreeTops & Treats Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upstairs room has a great view and is very cozy”
 of 5 bubbles vb667, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet green location!!”
 of 5 bubbles vikasku2016, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in main house are probably a little more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 598jerryb, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I loved the Cane room, as it was quiet, airy, private and had a beautiful view of the city from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 172margitg, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Have a room with a patio. Their familyroom is very good too.”
 of 5 bubbles 213casparv, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay