We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TreeTops & Treats Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Treuchtlingen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Treetops. The first impression of this beautifull house situated in a wonderfull garden stayed an as we saw the spacious and well equipped rooms. The service was great, with the english gentleman being a wonderfull advisor and a great cook of breakfasts. One feels truly welcome and every wish is granted. I hope that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 626elisabethd
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Charming guesthouse and a wonderful host, that makes you feel comfortable and at home. The garden is beautiful and Jeff's breakfast is delicious. The rooms are also charming. Jeff is very helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura d
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, The team are happy and ii as a pleasure, that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards Jeff

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We love the beautiful gardens and the building style. The service and food were excellent. Parking unfortunately not as comfortable and we parked people in - this could have been a problem if they need to leave early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim_traveler
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Great that you enjoyed the food, service and gardens. We do have additional parking on the side of the house which I did not move you to as I was aware of the times people were leaving and as you said no one was inconvenienced by your parking. Thanks for you time to review your stay with us. regards...

Pretoria
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Old. Not Maintained . Manager was not Sober on arrival. Did not eat Breakfast as Cleanliness was an issue. No one around after certain hours so did not know where to go when my room key broke and I had to sleep with an open door in not such a secure area , only a wall between my room And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810reinetteb
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, You told me about the broken key in the morning and I said there was my number on the a card in the room so you could have contacted me. You told me that you did not want to bother me as it was late. You also said that it was not and issue and that you had slept...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I recently stayed at Tree Tops and Treats for 2 months. The atmosphere was friendly and it was a home away from home. The manger went out of his way to please and the meals supplied were real home cooking. Staff were friendly and the rooms very clean. The location was very convenient to hospital and local universities and within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vb667
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Pleased that you particularly enjoyed your dinners. See you next year as planned. Regards Jeff

Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place is ideally suited for access to Unisa. It is literally a stone's throw away from the Muckleneuk campus with the Groenkloof Spar on the other side of the hill. The meals (dinner and breakfast) were excellent. The garden quiet and beautiful with much entertainment provided by the pair of breeding Black Collared Barbets. I enjoyed the safety and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michiel M
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. Pleased you enjoyed your meals and that you especially enjoyed the the bird life in the garden. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards Jeff

London
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Safe. I liked the outdoors feel to the place and my room had a balcony. Celiac-friendly - were prepared to cater a gluten-free breakfast. (Be warned: Pretoria is not celiac-friendly AT ALL - you might be best going self-catering and shopping for groceries at Woolworth's.) Can help with providing a driver. Good swimming pool. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieLyle
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, We try our best to provide for different dietary needs were possible, and were happy to help you out. Thanks for your recommendation and taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards Jeff

Maun, Botswana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Tree Tops and Treats guest house is the best place ever! it is a place with a very conducive environment, the location is very clean with green trees and plants and a very clean swimming pool,to mention just a few,staff members are very friendly,helpful and welcoming.oh and i would love to mention that the breakfast is also the best :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selinahm2016
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The team are happy that we were able to make your stay with comfortable and enjoyable which really is the purpose of our being here. Regards Jeff

Gaborone
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked in at Treetops as an overnight before our daughter returned to school in Swaziland. Treetops offered a family room at an affordable rate in a good area. There are a variety of restaurants very close to the Guest House. Breakfast the next morning was great. Jeff is friendly and helpful and even allowed me to do a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92sybilleg
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, A pleasure to have been of assistance. The team are glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Regards. Jeff

Ermelo, South Africa
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The security was outstanding. The guest house needs to make a number of improvements in order to make it comfortable for visitors. For example, the room's door did not close without locking it and the handle was loose. Smell of frying oil filled the room when cooking was done downstairs. The TV in the room is old and the colour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dumsilesamuelv
treetops28, Manager at TreeTops & Treats Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, If you have mentioned the door handle and TV while you were here,we would have most certainly have rectified the issues for you. The Television I have checked and the settings have been adjusted, as there is definitely the ability to make adjustments with the remote. The outside area is swept daily the problem occurs with the many trees...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.6 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.1 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#2 of 73 in Pretoria
275 reviews
18.3 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#17 of 73 in Pretoria
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
436 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#38 of 73 in Pretoria
79 reviews
5.4 km away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#1 of 348 in Pretoria
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest House all inclusive 4 star luxury suites with superb ambiance, hospitality. Gratification in abundance; once experienced forever hooked. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TreeTops & Treats Guest House

Address: 611 Leyds Street | Muckleneuk Hill, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: €41 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TreeTops & Treats Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your TreeTops & Treats Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TreeTops & Treats Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upstairs room has a great view and is very cozy”
 of 5 bubbles vb667, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet green location!!”
 of 5 bubbles vikasku2016, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in main house are probably a little more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 598jerryb, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I loved the Cane room, as it was quiet, airy, private and had a beautiful view of the city from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 172margitg, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Have a room with a patio. Their familyroom is very good too.”
 of 5 bubbles 213casparv, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay