We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Midrand Conference Centre

    661 Pendulum Road | Halfway House Ext 12, Midrand, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$76
    US$71
    SAVE US$5
    US$74
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good15%
    • Average28%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Midrand Conference Centre
    Deals (49)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
      US$76US$71
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$73
      View Deal
    All 49 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Double or 2 Single Beds
      US$79
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 49
    Faircity Quatermain Hotel
    273 reviews
    #17 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    SUN1 Midrand
    28 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Midrand
     
    The Gallagher Hotel
    35 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Midrand
     
    Villa Via - Midrand
    11 reviews
    #200 of 223 hotels in Greater Johannesburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I'm here on business and staying here for the week. My first room was a standard room and I asked to be upgraded. Room nice but you can here every noise in this block. It is convenient to Gallagher estate but I wouldn't come back....More

    Thank beverley m
    Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Bev I have just received notification of your complaint regarding the noise in what is a very nice room and excellent staff as you yourself say. I have asked our Hotel Manager to speak to you the minute you get in later to understand...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The reception was absolutely warm during the cold days and warm smiling lovely staff. The rooms are cozy, warm and clean something I appreciated. The environs is ideal for conference attendance and reading cum preparation for those in need of space. Loved the private dining...More

    Thank muthokam
    Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Muthokam Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay with us. It is deeply appreciated and means a lot to all of us. I am so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and environment so much and look forward to welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

    Good location, somewhat secluded from the hustle and bustle that is Midrand. Organization early in the morning was great, had a good cup of tea to get me started and wifi just worked. They thought of heaters early in the morning so looking forward to...More

    Thank j0766
    Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear j0766 Thank you so much for your review - so glad you found what you were looking for staying with us. We all appreciate you taking the time to share your very positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Warm...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    This has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The fact that it has a 4 star rating is mind blowing. It's ugly, the staff are useless, and the room I'm in doesn't even have a window. Shockingly bad!

    Thank Caroline R
    Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 17 July 2017

    Hi Caroline R I am sorry you didn't report your concerns to us whilst you were in-house so that we could have assisted you there and then Sincerely Kaylene

    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    With a team like that, who needs a perfect hotel? The hotel is well located for the shows that are organized in the Gallagher. It has a good sleep quality and large rooms. We can notice that it has already some years, but it is...More

    1  Thank Antonio L
    Response from Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference CentreResponded 30 June 2017

    Dear Antonio Thank you so very much for your glowing review. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon Warm regards Kaylene

    Faircity Quatermain Hotel
    273 reviews
    #17 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    SUN1 Midrand
    28 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Midrand
     
    The Gallagher Hotel
    35 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Midrand
     
    Villa Via - Midrand
    11 reviews
    #200 of 223 hotels in Greater Johannesburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Midrand Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Midrand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Villa Via - Midrand
    11 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    Faircity Quatermain Hotel
    273 reviews
    11.50 km away
     
    SUN1 Midrand
    28 reviews
    3.19 km away
     
    The Gallagher Hotel
    35 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ottoman Palace
    38 reviews
    1.12 km away
    TriBeCa
    6 reviews
    .94 km away
    McDonald's
    7 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Nando's Boulders
    10 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lory Park
    121 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Central Park Trails
    7 reviews
    6.45 km away
    Nizamiye Mosque
    69 reviews
    .97 km away
    The Barnyard Theater
    22 reviews
    7.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Thivhi R
    10 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Kaylene W | Property representative |
    Hi Thivhi We don't have a spa on site but we can most certainly arrange for a mobile spa service to come to our premises for you. Let us know what treatments you are looking for and we will come back to you... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms facing the rear gates are convenient for early risers and conference since they are private, with..."
    Read review
    "If at Gallagher request for rooms that are closer (West)"
    Read review
    "Only rating the venue and services offered during the two-day event"
    Read review
    "As for the newer rooms closer to the front gate."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing