We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garden Court Milpark

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Garden Court Milpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Milpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Staff and Hotel hospitality was excellent. The food was good. breakfast. The reception I was welcome with friendly staff attendance. I check in in time and also the location of the hotel was easily accessible and the direction was easy for me.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbusoz68
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear mbusoz68 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in August 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

RICHARDS BAY
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Poor service. Non caring staff. Airconditioners non functional. Poor value for money. Dis grace for tsogo sun. This is base on my few stays over a period of 12 months at milpark. Lately it is degrading very fast.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobyj180
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear jobyj180 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in December 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stayed for five days and i would have loved to have a bar fridge for my medicines and liquids in my room. I was fasting so i did not eat breakfast or dinner (for the whole five days, i never set my foot at the dining hall) was avoiding temptation lol. I asked staff about where i could get...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MpoomzaaM
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear MpoomzaaM We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in November 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Checking in at the hotel was very efficient and the welcome by staff that know you is good. The room was spacious and clean. i especially like the USB socket as I had forgotten my phone charger. I also forgot my toothbrush but within 5 minutes I had a complimentary brush and toothpaste. The breakfast was, as usual, excellent and...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timellwood
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear Timellwood We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in November 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Really well looked after. Ignatius was great, helpful and accommodating. Even though there were challenges with other groups eating all our tea time snacks, Ignatius made sure we had a fresh plate quickly. Room set-up was done quickly and any extras I requested were supplied cheerfully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessTalk
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear TessTalk We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to hold your conference and experience our hotel in November 2016 and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued. We are delighted and...

Mafikeng
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This hotel is very convenient because of its location, it is almost central to all the places I need. Most of the time I book at the hotel because I need to attend meetings or courses at the WITS of UJ universities, whether using a shuttle or driving I find the hotel to be conveniently located for my needs. Further...

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelonomi D
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear Pelonomi D We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in November 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Checking in and out was smooth without any problems. Although I arrived late I was still given an opportunity to order some food which was freshly prepared. The room was very comfortable all the basic amenities. There was adequate plug points to charge phones and tablets. It was great to have a usb port on the wall to charge phones....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajendran G
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear Rajendran G We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in November 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and...

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 10 November 2016

If you desire a tranquil and exquisite stay, Garden Court Milpark is a place to be and you will never regret your choice. You will love the room set up, enjoy your sleep, dinner and breakfast. The environment is welcoming and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricexolanim
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear leratojaneb We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in November 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

Kuruman, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Perfect. The stay was well worth my time and money. Service from reception to check out was well accepted. Food was good, though a room for improvement can be created. The Saturday and Sunday menu was the same, which this can be changed.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boitumelos426
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear boitumelos426 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in October 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

eMalahleni, South Africa
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Very well run. Appreciated the ala cartel option for dinner. Parking safe and easily accessible. Driving to my destination in city Centre very smooth. Could do with a few more tv channels like CNN, but overall very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leratojaneb
Noël A M, General Manager at Garden Court Milpark, responded to this review

Dear leratojaneb We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay and experience our hotel in October 2016 during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued....

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
3.5 km away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#23 of 70 in Johannesburg
320 reviews
3.3 km away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Suites
Premiere Classe Suites
#28 of 70 in Johannesburg
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
2.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Parktonian All-Suite
7.4 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both business and leisure travel the Garden Court Milpark Hotel is conveniently situated near the Johannesburg CBD. It offers everything that travellers expect from Garden Court hotels as well as that something extra that makes guests return time and again. Free High Speed WiFi Internet for Hotel Residents capped at 350MB per room, per day. In addition, it is the ideal destination for visitors needing access to the Universities of Witwatersrand and Johannesburg or the Milpark Hospital as well as the internationally renowned shopping complexes in Parktown, Rosebank and Sandton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Milpark

Address: Cnr Empire Road and Owl Street | Auckland Park, Johannesburg 2006, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Price Range: €103 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Milpark 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Also Known As:
Garden Court Milpark Hotel Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#15 Family Hotel in Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Milpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good business and leisure hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Irfaan2014, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quite rooms with great access to the morning sun rise 441”
 of 5 bubbles Andile_Mlawu, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms on Orange corridor.”
  • Hotel Channel sync to no. 17 as SS7 but in reality its showing SS BLITZ
 of 5 bubbles senguptad2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms that are parallel to the streets they have a view at least. or blue route”
 of 5 bubbles nyeiksm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Kbblandi, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5