We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUN1 Edenvale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edenvale
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
SUN1 Edenvale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I slept in this hotel for one night and must say it was a perfectly pleasant experience Reception staff was friendly, coffee was on hand my room was very basic but perfectly clean Breakfast was simple but hit the spot! ultimately you get what you pay for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieSA
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Edenvale, responded to this review

Dear StevieSA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This is suppose to be budget but at R545 this is not exactly cheap. The mattress is so thin your hips / back will be sore for weeks. Air conditioner and WiFi didn't work, had to relocate to a room with some WiFi signal. No supermarket close and area is not really safe to walk even during day. Rather find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolouw K
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Edenvale, responded to this review

Dear Nicolouw K, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused and for having created an unfavourable impression. We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which Sun1 Hotels prides...

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 4 July 2015

there should be rules how to behave in such an enviroment where people try to sleep.They were knocking on all the doors the whole knight through and was also shouting to find the person or persons they were looking for. We all know that a bus full of guests are good business but the are not the people who are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank borderrefrigeration
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Edenvale, responded to this review

Dear borderrefrigeration, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. Thank you for informing us of your experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your family, our valued guests, as a result of the noise during your stay. We consider the points that you have...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I needed a room for a few hours to sleep and shower before heading on the road. What I got was a room that had a horrible smell, stained bed linen, and a dirty shower with pubic hairs. And to top it off they have a vending machine that swallows your money in return for NO coffee early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nelj2015
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Edenvale, responded to this review

Dear nelj2015, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We consider guest dissatisfaction very seriously and understand that you have been contacted directly by the Hotel Managers to discuss the issues you raised. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and for having created an unfavourable impression and hope that you will afford...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Stayed the night as we were collecting a friend from the airport the next morning. Cheap and cheerful, rooms comfortable enough and great to just get head down for a few hours. Overall does exactly what is needed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardGartland
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had to bring our costs down, so this hotel was perfect in that sense, and I can recommend it as being a cost saver that will do the basics for you. However, the rooms are incredibly simple and not like the pictures. They're all labelled as triples, but the third is a bunk bed that straddles across the top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erichero
Leeds
Reviewed 21 April 2012

It is really handy for me to stay there as I have things/business to attend to in Edenvale.The last time I stayed there though the noise was terrible on the 1st floor after midnight.This was due to a group of people who had travelled up from Cape Town and were hell bent on enjoying them selves helped on by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnathon17
An Accor traveller
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank An Accor traveller
A TripAdvisor Member
IXOPO
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Im staying often in Furmula and is allways satisfied. A pitty that this one Edenvale is hard to get, but otherwise very good. Internet booking was a problem and booking site is not to user friendly. I had to phone in to confirm bookin.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenvale
4.7 km away
City Lodge Hotel Johannesburg Airport - Barbara Road
5.0 km away
AirportInn & Suites Isando
AirportInn & Suites Isando
#48 of 70 in Johannesburg
11 reviews
4.1 km away
Road Lodge Isando
Road Lodge Isando
#4 of 8 in Germiston
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
5.7 km away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 70 in Johannesburg
282 reviews
7.0 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For affordable accommodation in Edenvale that is comfortable, convenient and modern, SUN1 Edenvale is a popular choice. Located in Johannesburg's eastern suburbs our Edenvale hotel promises no frills, no fuss, just a great night's sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SUN1 Edenvale

Address: 103 Boeing Road East, Edenvale 1610, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Edenvale
Number of rooms: 76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SUN1 Edenvale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Belfast Chimney Corner Antrim..Great value,accommodation,breakfast and welcome also convienent to city with excellent roads in and out...Jet2.Com..Leeds Bradford-Belfast Int”
 of 5 bubbles johnathon17, 21 Apr 2012 | Read review
1 of 1