We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Edenvale

SUN1 Edenvale

12 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good8%
  • Average35%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
18 Feb 2017
“POOR MANAGED AND BROKEN AMMENITIES”
8 Aug 2016
“You get what you pay for!”
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
1
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
1
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Airconditioners dont work .Plug points do not work .Management never on site to address problems and complaints.. Management doesnt call guests when asked to attend to repetitive complaints.As a guest checking in i had to personally go to numeous rooms to ensure that the room...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank maneshs2017
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 22 February 2017

Dear maneshs2017, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016

I slept in this hotel for one night and must say it was a perfectly pleasant experience Reception staff was friendly, coffee was on hand my room was very basic but perfectly clean Breakfast was simple but hit the spot! ultimately you get what you...More

Thank StevieSA
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 25 August 2016

Dear StevieSA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This is suppose to be budget but at R545 this is not exactly cheap. The mattress is so thin your hips / back will be sore for weeks. Air conditioner and WiFi didn't work, had to relocate to a room with some WiFi signal. No...More

1  Thank Nicolouw K
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Nicolouw K, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused and for having created an unfavourable impression. We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would...More

Reviewed 4 July 2015

there should be rules how to behave in such an enviroment where people try to sleep.They were knocking on all the doors the whole knight through and was also shouting to find the person or persons they were looking for. We all know that a...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank borderrefrigeration
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 9 May 2016

Dear borderrefrigeration, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. Thank you for informing us of your experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your family, our valued guests, as...More

Reviewed 1 January 2015

I needed a room for a few hours to sleep and shower before heading on the road. What I got was a room that had a horrible smell, stained bed linen, and a dirty shower with pubic hairs. And to top it off they have...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
3  Thank nelj2015
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 6 January 2015

Dear nelj2015, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We consider guest dissatisfaction very seriously and understand that you have been contacted directly by the Hotel Managers to discuss the issues you raised. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SUN1 Edenvale staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Belfast Chimney Corner Antrim..Great value,accommodation,breakfast and welcome also convienent to city with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite