We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outlook Lodge

Agoda.comUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Outlook Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outlook Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Muenster, Germany
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We had a wonderfull time at the Outlook lodge. We are german People and we say thank you for your friendly help.We would like to stay in your lodge again . Greeting from Germany Helga, Helmut, Cornelia,Manfred, Charlotte and Martin

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helmuts514
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Words cannot describe how impressed I was by the Outlook Lodge, it's staff and François. The moment I arrived I was welcomed with HUGE smiles and a comforting greeting from François. I cannot fault the service I received at the lodge, the staff had thought of everything to make my experience sensational. The food the staff prepared for our group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WadeH90
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were here for a short time in June for a mission trip. While we stayed at a sister property located near the airport, we came by Outlook Lodge several times and would be more than happy to stay here next trip. What made our stay memorable were the people we met. Timba never appeared to sleep and was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valuesrok
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Lodge, responded to this review

Hi valuesrok, I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with Outlook, I have conveyed your kind comments to the team and it made their day. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Kind regards

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were booked here by Kruger.com after coming back from our safari aand departing on the Shosholoza train to Cape town the next day. We had a queen bed and full bath. The grounds are lovely. Dinner and breakfast were fine. We were only here as a stop between our safari and train to Cape town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ragboat
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Lodge, responded to this review

Hi ragboat, Thank you for your review and lovely comments, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to hopefully having with us again in the future. Kind Regards.

Plymouth
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed in the lodge for a night prior to a visit to Kruger park. We arranged to be picked up from Johannesburg airport and taken to lodge to avoid hassle of taxis and all went to plan. Lodge was very relaxed with a nice atmosphere and lovely rooms. We ate dinner in evening which is recommended as lodge is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robPlymouth
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Lodge, responded to this review

Hi robPlymouth, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Outlook Lodge Lakefield. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Perfectly located. Comfortable room. Lovely surroundings . A pool that we didn't use (time constraints ). Very friendly welcoming staff. Personable and relaxed and very helpful. Our flight arrived really late yet we were met warmly and made to feel at home immediately

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHappyA
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Anite, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Outlook Lodge Lakefield. Your kind comments really made the staff happy. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights after our safari before going home to Hong Kong. It has a great friendly, informal lodge ambience with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Francois, the manager, is well versed in making people comfortable with their surroundings and other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob I
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Bob, I was very pleased to read your review. I will convey your comments to the staff, I am sure they will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to you will stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We started our trip to Krüger here and we got a perfect welcome from Francois. Good location (close to the airport), perfect rooms, friendly host, great wines (!!!), delicious dinner and very nice chat. I never ever had such a good start of any of my holidays before. I will be pleased if one day I can go back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balu_Szabo
Leduc
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here 3 different nights as stop overs on our way to different spots. Francois is a sweetheart, made us feel very welcome. Breakfast and supper were very tasty and the wine flowed freely. Met some awesome people. The beds are sooo comfortable, lots of hot water. The staff will do anything to help. I can't say enough good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boo98
Assam, India
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Well... I would have given more stars to this lodge if possible. The lodge is bit away from the the town but thats what is the best part about the place. Very quiet place, rooms are awesome and the bathrooms are palatial. We stayed here for 3 nights before our trip to Krugar park...but it was like staying at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astrono1
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Lodge, responded to this review

Hi astrono1, I am so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Outlook Lodge Lakefield, we are always aiming to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. I am especially proud of Francois for making your stay so memorable, he is a very big asset to us. I look forward to hopefully having you...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benoni
10.1 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,297 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,972 reviews
4.6 km away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
8.3 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
9.3 km away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outlook Lodge offers great value for money with home from home comforts in a tranquil gated community. We cater for discerning travelers, professionals, avid safari enthusiasts and families alike.Originally established as an overnight stop for guests embarking on safari with us, it now boasts a 4 star grading and confidently claims to surpass international standards, maintaining the highest possible levels of professionalism, hygiene and comfort.The rooms are tastefully furnished to celebrate South Africa's wonderful diversity of wildlife and spectacular landscapes. Breakfast is a scrumptious affair, while lunch and dinner is served on request at minimal extra charge. Special dietary requirements are catered for.Being right next to a golf course and within 5 minutes' walk from a gym and the Korsman Bird Sanctuary offers our guests activity on our doorstep. Day excursions to explore all that Gauteng has to offer can be booked through the lodge.We have been operating safaris to the Kruger National Park since 1998 and specialize in this region of South Africa. All safaris are conducted by professional safari guides employed by ourselves. You will deal with us personally and safaris generally leave from the Outlook Lodge. Options vary from budget camping to luxury lodge safaris.We are situated about 15 minutes' drive from Johannesburg's OR Tambo airport and offer transfers to and from the airport by prior arrangement at a minimal charge.We look forward to meeting you!. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Outlook Lodge

Address: 1 Ambleside Avenue | Lakefield, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Price Range: €53 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outlook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Outlook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Lodge Benoni, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outlook Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Outlook Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor: no elevator.”
stevebJ107LK, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room had a view of the garden and a wonderful, spacious bathroom”
4Birders, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First class host. Great for first time visitors to SA”
, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 is my room, please look after it!!”
Plaste1, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in one across the courtyard and up some steps that was quiet and spacious..”
alanr302, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$72
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates